menu

Lofthus Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
AS1904 2024/06/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Family-run resort in a cherry orchard overlooking the fjord. Structured and clean. Sanitary facilities clean and flushing facilities good
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2024
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Kalkihe 2023/08/08
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The view was good. You could not park your car directly at the tent, but only on a gravel strip next to the, admittedly not very large, tent meadow. But of course that made the visitors covetous. As soon as one car drove away, two more were moved so that one was three metres closer to one's own tent. As others have already mentioned, there was a lot of through traffic, the departure started at seven in the morning, but the rubbish collection also came at that time. I found that the large number of visitors made it hard to relax. In addition, the sanitary facilities were very outdated and partly broken. A four-minute hot shower costs extra, and then you have to regulate the heat so you don't get scalded.

In general, there are a lot of tourists here and in the area. If you want it to be quieter, you should definitely go somewhere else! I for one will avoid this place in the future.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
UrsBoe 2023/08/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautifully situated, great for hiking!
The
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Keha 2023/07/17
auto-translated: Beautiful site by the Hardangerfjord in the middle of a fruit-growing area. The site is partly laid to lawn with fruit trees and there is a level gravel site for large motorhomes. The sanitary facilities are sufficient and are thoroughly cleaned once a day. Unfortunately, we were there in the rain and could not really enjoy our pitch in the first row with a view of the fjord. There are hiking trails all around and the village is also quite nice.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Traeumerin 2023/07/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: You sleep under fruit trees and have a great view of the fjord. You can't complain about the price either. It was very quiet despite full occupancy.
Unfortunately, the site was too full for us. The hot plates were very slow and the showers were not really suitable for children (strange service). In the high season, however, not really for us. It was bearable for a night on the way through.
Last Visit: July 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Leonschuijt 2023/06/26
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: That we arrived we saw right away that it was good. Super friendly welcome and guided to our pitch. At first we were given a tent pitch without electricity, but when we asked for it, it was no problem to switch pitches and with top views too! We would definitely come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Botje 2023/06/24
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: This very clean campsite is a good base for hiking to and on the Hardangervidda, you can be picked up by a bus to hike the Troltunga for example.
It is a busy transit campground where there is still a quiet atmosphere, the campground locks when full.

Sanitary facilities are sufficient, neat and well kept.
There is also a washer and dryer available and cooking facilities including refrigerator.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lausis 2023/05/29
auto-translated: I can not understand the comment below in any way. For larger WoMo there are gravel sites, the meadow is not top level, but no problem, the sanitary facilities were clinically clean, the shower almost too hot.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
SaJoTec 2023/05/26
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The site is located on the Hardangerfjord. Centrally located to explore the Hardangervidda. The site itself is nicely laid out between cherry trees, which are now in full bloom in May. The grassy area is quite sloping and requires quite a bit to straighten out the camper. The ground is crisscrossed by the roots of the trees, you need sturdy pegs to stake down an awning. The sanitary facilities are more than in need of renovation, there is the flair of a 1970s swimming pool and they are dirty. 4 minutes in the unheated and unattractive shower costs 10 NRK.
The brisk morning round with the dog goes either along the narrow main road (no shoulder) or steeply uphill into the fruit mountains. One stands quite close to each other, if the place is fully ordered. The approach with a team is also a bit adventurous.
As a last negative point, I would still have the poor WiFi...
The staff is very nice and helpful, our power cables (25 m + 15 m) were not enough, because the power sources are partly far away from the pitches, and we were lent without fuss a long cable from the staff.
We would not come back in any case, as you can find nicer and also cheaper places nearby.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: May 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
WoMo267 2023/05/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful place under fruit trees, sanitary facilities clean. On arrival we had with our large motorhome free choice of place, even in the evening many places were still free. Bread roll service unfortunately only in the high season. WLAN very good.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bellag 2022/08/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Super nice location in the middle of the orchards. Everywhere fruit trees also on the site, fjord view.
Sanitary facilities clean, showers with tokens for 4 min.
One of the meadow was a bit rutted-muddy, but there is also a raised meadow for tents only with great views
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Erdbeere 2022/08/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great location under cherry trees overlooking the fjord (at least from some places), gets very crowded in the evening. Washing machine and dryer available and small playground. There are several hiking trails that start right from the site. In addition, you can walk down the mountain to a small supermarket and a bakery (super cinnamon buns), there is also the Ausflusschiff direction Odaa or Kinsarvik
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Pietschieh 2022/07/05
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: I was received here friendly the place is also okay sanitary facilities + cleanliness is okay .... The kitchen is missing a seat somehow not so nice in the TV room but you have the opportunity to sit just have to go from the kitchen upstairs
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Anmalo 2022/08/19
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: We were here in beautiful weather for 3 nights. The place is very crooked, you have to balance the caravan well, but then it goes. There are many nice pitches under the trees, some with the best view. But from the early afternoon it became crowded, so that all larger caravans or motorhomes were quickly sent on. For tents, however, there are very many places. Despite the hustle and bustle, however, it is relaxed and pleasant there. The landscape is great, you can hike a lot.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
kaninana 2022/08/06
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: beautiful place. We slept in the car, 270 NOK. WLAN 1a. You have to go to the showers, log in there and then you have reception elsewhere on the site. Showers cost 10 NOK for 4 minutes. In the reception there are some snacks and you can order rolls for the next morning. Butter, honey, eggs, chocolate there is everything. in front of the reception is even a table with cherries. One package 40 NOK. Staff very friendly. Best view of the fjord, the mountains and stood under pear trees. The place is unfortunately currently very muddy, as it is raining a lot at the moment. Still beautiful here. We would definitely come here again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Aad1962 2022/07/06
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Beautiful campsite among the morello cherries. Great starting point for beautiful walks. Located beautifully on the fjord. Friendly staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Steuber 2022/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautifully situated campsite with pitches on gravel or under cherry trees on grass. Is very well maintained and clean. At the reception you can order rolls and buy potatoes, eggs, milk and juices. Is a good location to walk through the orchards. As mentioned by other visitors, the road to get there is very narrow.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Laville 2022/06/26
auto-translated: Great place and clean sanitary facilities
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Heike83 2022/06/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautifully located site between small vineyards. Unfortunately elevated on a mountain, therefore not the pure nature feeling for RV parkers. Parking space situation very cramped, therefore rather only something for the passage. In particular, the journey ( we with a Fiat Ducato) had to breathe deeply on the one-lane road with the oncoming trucks already.
Who rents a hut has a beautiful view of the fjord. Sanitary facilities are new and clean. However, if you want to catch a little more water view for the nearby Mikkelparken Ferientun is more suitable.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hans2022 2022/06/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful place and great view. Approach with camper a bit exciting because narrow road. Reception not so friendly. Young woman at the reception probably had a bad day. Showers 10 kr. Electricity not available everywhere.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Elli 2022/06/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice campsite, access narrow road, site is on a slope, from there great view of the fjord
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wiki 2021/08/08
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Brilliant view of the Sörfjorden. Camping under old fruit trees. We found it very nice here. Hikes to Hovden and Nasi mountain start right at the campsite. Basic supplies are available at the reception. The only drawback is that it is often very crowded. Timely arrival ensures just lying area.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lauca 2021/09/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Under old pear trees with great views. Sanitary facilities enough available and super clean. A bit hilly, but good to stand even without wedges. We liked it well.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MuSt 2021/09/04
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great location and beautiful views. We were there with the camper: Somewhat sloped ground in some places. The staff is friendly. Showers and co. are clean, but could be renewed. Camping under fruit trees with fjord view - we liked it very much.
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maus 2020/09/15
auto-translated: Was super beautiful under the cherry trees, even without a view because of fog and rain. We were only 3 campers in mid September. Everything was top clean and a very friendly owner. Next time we will stay longer. The price-performance ratio is top, which you can't say about some other camps. Thanks :).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: January 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Viviane 2020/08/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Beautiful camp site with a view directly to the fjord. The campsite is situated between fruit trees, which provide shade on sunny days. The kitchen has everything you need (stove, sink, fridge-freezer, microwave, oven). Washing machine (30 NOK) and dryer (20 NOK) are also available. Sanitary facilities clean, sufficient toilets and three showers for man/woman (10 NOK for 4 minutes). Staff is very friendly and in the main season the reception is manned until 22 o'clock. Cabins of various sizes are also available.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MitZeltUnterwegs 2020/08/13
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: This place is visited by many only for one night, accordingly a lot of arrival and departure traffic with corresponding noise pollution. Early arrival is recommended. Many motorhomes and campers, in between tents, in addition motorcycles and the traffic by agricultural vehicles - loud, early, a lot. Nice view to the fjord. Nice meadow with old cherry trees.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bert86 2019/08/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place under cherry trees. Bulli with 2 persons 245 kr. without electricity. Refrigerator in the kitchen is available. Sanitary facilities clean. In the evening there is no street noise to hear, because it is situated high on the slope. Gladly again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
EvaNiki 2019/08/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: For a hike at Hardangerfjord as well as up to Nosi and Hardangervidda we highly recommend! For the children there is a small playground, the view is magnificent, everyone was very friendly and even if the place was very full, the atmosphere was great and relaxed!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jasperrrs 2019/08/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very nice place under cherry and apple trees overlooking the fjord. Not too big, therefore full quite fast. One night with tent + car + 2 persons + 2 showers cost us almost 24 NOK. We would definitely come again!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Claudia182 2019/07/25
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Very nice small place under cherry trees. Nice atmosphere! Sanitary facilities could be cleaner.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
santiel 2019/07/23
Accommodation Type: TentAt the end of the day is this camping too crowded. No private space of 3 meter, and at the reception they don’t mind. People in the reception overall were not polite ( and not from Norway ). Campsite is very good for hiking the mountains behind.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rupuze 2019/07/06
Accommodation Type: CabinArrived in the evening and got the last cabin available with a beautiful mountain view. Cabin was clean and cozy, stove and fridge inside. Borrowed cooking pan for free at the registry which also offered fresh bread, eggs, milk. Great camping atmosphere, beautiful trees. Good place for staying if you want to do Trolltunga next day. One of the best camps we stayed in during our whole journey around southern Norway.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Barbara1306 2019/06/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: When we came, the place was already quite full, so our pitch was not the best, but ok. Sanitary ok, shower costs, but was good. All in all a nice place, especially for the journey through.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bnb-exploration 2019/06/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We got one of the last places in the evening. It was very crowded, but there is still a place available. Sanitary facilities are ok.
10 Nok for about 4 min. shower.
Good Wlan.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lolle 2018/07/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Were there at 17: 30h ... everything was full. Getting to the campsite is an adventure ... Just as close as usual to the fjord ... We would come back ....
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mart-photography 2021/07/22
auto-translated: Super pitches above the fjord, timely arrival is advised
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
NicoR 2018/08/15
Accommodation Type: Caravangreat place to discover the hardanger fjord and hardanger vidda. some places at the site even have direct view to the fjord. fruit trees on the campsite can be picked for free during the season :)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Nadine1 2018/08/11
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Our cabin including bath was clean, only the duvets and pillows were stained and yellowed. The location was great with a view directly onto the water. The staff was friendly and you could order bread for breakfast. Good starting point for hikes. Accordingly, the place is also well attended.
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
RaHeJoLa 2018/08/09
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Objectively good recession for this campsite. View is good.
But:
Due to the rain, the place was meanwhile marshy and the cars and caravans made the meadow mushy.
Kitchen is Spartan for such a large campsite:
3 rinses and 3 cooking opportunities;
we had to rinse then no more warm water.
Sanitary facilities: works
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
gefra42 2018/07/24
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: great facility, friendly,
clean ,
wonderful views in and on the fjord,
stay longer than planned,
despite thunderstorm an experience
very satisfied
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
S-ta 2018/07/20
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Great campground in a meadow full of cherry trees (the cherries may be picked and eaten) with a beautiful view of the fjord and the mountains. The place is mainly used by transients, thus empties during the day and fills in the evening again. Walks to the Trolltunga or to the glacier are easily accessible from here, also directly from the campsite there are beautiful walks (for example "Nosi"). From the square a small path leads to a swimming area (pebble beach and jetty, about 10 minutes). Supermarket about 15 minutes footpath downhill / uphill. At the reception there is "the bare necessities" such as milk, butter, bread (and ice cream). Sanitary facilities are ok, showers cost 10NOK for 4 minutes.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sabine 2018/07/19
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Here you stand directly under cherry trees and can pick some delicious cherries (if you turn it). Again, you should come to the high season on time, because not too much space and the place is then quickly full. Tents can be found slightly raised grassy areas overlooking the fjord. Motorhomes can also be found on gravel on the edge. Sanitary facilities were clean and sufficiently available.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jilp 2018/07/12
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Beautiful cabins with wonderful views.
Part with veranda at the small huts. The rooms heat up a bit extreme.
Pitches for tents and campers beautifully located and also with great views. There is a lounge with TV and table tennis.
Sanitary facility clean. Completely closed during the day 2 hours, a bit impractical if you stay in the square, but there is a separate toilet.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JochenV 2018/07/06
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Great place. Spontaneously got another hut. Sanitary facilities are also good and clean. Shop is also nearby
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hauke 2018/07/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great place under fruit trees. View from the first row to the fjord possible. For the evening the place was very well visited.
Sanitary facilities clean and well equipped.
Friendly reception staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Luedi 2018/06/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Good place, great views. To Troll tongue it is about 40 km, which is a bit far, especially after the descent. top place
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MaWe 2018/06/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nicely landscaped place. Mostly you are under fruit trees, where you can also use freely (delicious cherries). Great view of the fjord.
Relatively full. In the middle meadow only 4 power connections for 11 parking spaces. For a deposit but can be borrowed an extra / longer cable.
Sanitation good.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mik 2018/06/09
Accommodation Type: TentStayed two nights with a car and rent. Cost was around 250 NOK per night. One of the prettiest campgrounds we stayed at during our road trip through the fjords. Some cabins and campsites have a wonderful view of the fjord and snow capped mountains. Clean facilities for shower and bathroom. Also a room for laundry and several sinks/stoves in the kitchen. Would return!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jannik801 2018/05/22
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Have spent a night in transit here. Despite preseason it was very crowded. Sanitary facilities are good. Showers cost 10 Kr. Price for one night with caravan without electricity 230 Kr.
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ToFi 2018/05/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Went there in May with the tent. Had a lot of space on the tent meadow and a fantastic view of the fjord. The toilets were spacious and clean
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wolfs 2017/09/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice facility (well-kept lawn between trees) on the hillside with great views of the fjord. Although it was relatively crowded, you could sit comfortably in front of the camper. Sanitary good and clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
katetom 2017/09/08
Accommodation Type: Cabinbeautiful view, great sanitary facilities, old but clean cabins. definitely stay here, great value for money if renting cabin. trail to hardangervidda starts straight across the road.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
steffi 2017/08/24
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: From the 15.8. is already off-season and the prices are lower. We have paid for a 4er hut without everything 475 crowns the night. Showers extra, Wifi free. The place is between fruit trees and offers a great view. Highly recommended! Starting point for great hikes through the Hardanger National Park.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lisa 2017/08/15
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: The four of us had a cabin with a bunk bed plus two sofas which were used as beds at night, a fridge and hotplates. The communal kitchen also had ovens and washing machines. With 625 crowns the most expensive hut so far, but we were exceptionally four, maybe there are even cheaper huts for two people. The prices differ between high and low season. The view from the window to the fjord was really great!
The sanitary facilities were ok, showers cost 10 NOK per 4 minutes, the coins have to be bought in advance.
The free WLAN did not work very well for one person, for all others.
There were parking places opposite the huts, so you didn't have to park on the soaked lawn.
Suitable as a starting point for a hike to Trolltunga, but you are really on the road the whole day. Another nice destination is Vøringfossen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LarNor 2017/08/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful location of the square.
Unfortunately we were there after a few days of rain and the meadows (pitches) full of mud, also the staff did not know about free pitches electricity, because free choice of location. Also the sanitary facilities did not seem to be cleaned regularly, because in the morning the dirt of the evening was to be found. Unfortunately, it was also not suitable for washing (machines defective or stank).
Nevertheless a wonderful view, kiosk (fresh bread rolls, milk fruit from the surrounding countryside from 9 o'clock), a cooking possibility and many small fruit stalls on the main street :)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mrigel 2017/07/22
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Extremely crowded. Staff sometimes don't agree where to camp and where not. 225 NK for 2 persons with car and tent. Showers 10NK5min. But there is a great view of the fjord! Better to come earlier.
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Gudula 2017/07/05
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The most exciting thing about this campsite is the view over the fjord! Simply fantastic! There are some cabins, but also tents and mobile homes find their place under the fruit trees, which grow on the whole place. The sanitary facilities are okay, not the cleanest, but modern and with good showers (oh, what was that wonderful last night :-D) you can adjust the temperature of the water yourself, the water pressure is great and the cabins are constructed so that the things that should stay dry stay dry. But the shower costs 10 NOK.
The hiking possibilities in the surroundings are top! The only drawback for me personally: the place is currently quite crowded...so you are close to your neighbours...there are many families, the children enjoy the playground, and if you like, you can go out the back of the campsite and take the small path down to the fjord. There is a small footbridge and a wonderful view. Perfect for relaxing
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MichaelC 2017/07/04
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: beautiful view over the fjord from the cabins. the place is above the road so you don't hear about the traffic.
Very nice place.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
csab6362 2016/09/18
auto-translated: Were here with tent in September 2016. Beautiful place with great sanitary facilities. The view from the campsite over the orchards on the fjord is breathtaking. The price is absolutely reasonable.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
tim 2016/09/10
everthing is nice in this place. à bit higher then te water (easy to walk) but therefore not close to the main road. Owner is very nice. more facilities then i expected from a camping.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
nicole 2016/08/27
auto-translated: Nice place, small scullery, sanitary ok.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
joaname 2016/08/17
auto-translated: very beautifully situated place with a great view of the fjord! With two people + car + tent we paid 225 crowns, which was perfectly okay. The showers cost as so often 10 crowns extra, but work well for 5 minutes. The staff is very friendly and there is a kitchen where you can cook your dinner dry if it rains or you want to save the gas for the stove.
We camped here and the next day we did the hike to Trolltunga, which is okay from the car distance (about 20km).
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
kairo 2016/08/11
auto-translated: Place in super location. Access typical Norwegian, but feasible. Places directly under cherry trees. Cabins with fjord view. Sanitary facilities completely ok. FreeWifi. Showers 5min for 10kr. Small shop.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sepp 2016/07/11
auto-translated: Space's fine. Activities only possible by car. The indicated "Beach" does not exist, even if a path leads to the fjord. The view is magnificent.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
cb 2016/07/06
auto-translated: The place lies super it is very beautiful there and above all very quiet! Especially to emphasize is the shower for 5 minutes you get a super water jet and really good warm water.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Fritz057 2016/06/13
auto-translated: Great place, highly recommended. The only shortcoming is the 1,5km long single lane access road, which was lucky. Wlan is great and inclusive.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading