menu

Adventure Vega Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
sloaney 2020/07/19
Accommodation Type: TentSmall campsite on an inland lake. Lovely lakeside area for swimming with picnic tables. Fabulous 'glamping' option on the lake too. We camped in a separate paddock since the small camp area was packed. Noticable when ferry comes in, and only one access road that quickly got blocked waiting for people to enter. Friendly owners/ managers who like a chat. Vipps payment. 200Kr for unpowered tent area. 20Kr showers but hot water ran out by the evening if crowded. Enjoyed our stay, but when good weather it is the only official camping area so pretty busy!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
t2t 2019/08/18
Accommodation Type: CaravanAs the other reviewers say this is a great site, peaceful and good sanitary. No sea view but it is located at the beach of a small fresh water lake.

Caravan owners should know that they have no facility for emptying toilet cassettes. This can however be done for free near Gladstad village.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
awi 2019/08/03
Accommodation Type: CampervanBeautiful spot, relaxed atmosphere, engaged and very friendly owner of the campground. Sometimes a bit crowded in the sanitary rooms and toiletts
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HugoD 2019/06/20
Accommodation Type: CampervanVery nice camp site. Some of the best and cleanest sanitary facilities in norway. You stay on a grass field at a lake, sorrounded by trees. The owner (only there two months during summer) is a very cool guy who can give you some nice tips about activities on the island.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JanH 2018/08/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice campsite! Great view and clean, new sanitary facilities.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading