menu

Tostarps Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
AchimE 2024/06/02
auto-translated: Very idyllic and very quiet campsite with a small lake, there is even a sauna on the lake and boats for hire.
The small holiday homes with 2 bedrooms are simple but clean and equipped with kitchen, shower and toilet.
The absolute highlight is the beautiful lakeside restaurant, where the chef herself cooks perfectly.
After days of fish and chips, pizza and those strange sandwiches everywhere in Denmark and Sweden, I had schnitzel and fried potatoes with salad here. And what can I say, I have rarely eaten such a good schnitzel, not even in Austria. The pizza was also great, better than in most Italian restaurants.
To sum up, if you've had enough of the food in Denmark and Sweden and want to enjoy it properly again, you should come here. By the way, the Swedish beer is also delicious and the prices were about the same as in Germany.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2024
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
FamilieBusch 2024/07/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very clean and cosy,
beautiful view of the lake...recommended
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2024
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Pupsnase59 2024/06/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Stayed here in June while travelling through, not very full. Incredibly nice welcome. Great little restaurant.
Very quiet, beautiful view of the lake.
We didn't use the sanitary facilities (shoes should be taken off and walking barefoot in the showers is not our thing).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2024
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jacomeyer 2023/07/25
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: It was so nice that we spontaneously stayed an extra day. Super friendly welcome, even though we dropped by spontaneously. There was everything we needed including a delicious pizza from the stone oven, a dog bathing area and a great lake view. The grounds are very well maintained and even the toilets, which are "no longer talked about", were clean and tidy.
The surrounding area is easy to explore on foot and there are various walking routes. We felt very comfortable and will definitely come back on our next holiday.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Raptor 2023/07/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Hello

Very nice site with a view of the lake.
It has a natural swimming pool right next to it which has a small sandy beach.
Very friendly and accommodating. Food in the restaurant is good.
Canoe hire on the big lake a few minutes walk.
Great peace and view.
We would like to come back
Last Visit: January 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Pit-Z 2023/06/10
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: We were there for one night while passing through. The booking went without a hitch. The cottage was very clean. With our dog we could hike very well. The operators were extremely nice. In the evening then a delicious pizza, even gluten free. It could not be better. The price-performance ratio was also excellent. We would come again
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
fahrradsurfer 2023/04/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The new owners are very nice and helpful. Pitches spacious and marked. The five large bathrooms in the main house with shower and toilet. Plus a small service house in high season. From here go several hiking
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sylke 2021/07/21
auto-translated: The small campsite was not full and so we stood in the lowest row all alone and near the second small sanitary block, which was very clean. Just behind the campsite was a small lake where our dogs could swim. At the campsite itself is a swimming lake with jetty for guests. To the big lake about 800 m you can walk well, but it was so outdated that you could not swim here. With the dogs you could walk very nice on a training trail with tips for dog activity. The owner is friendly and there is even a small restaurant at the site. We will definitely come again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
reisebaer11 2018/07/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Quiet campsite in a beautiful location
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading