menu

Storforsens Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Hetzis 2020/09/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: There were two of us here with dog and we had a fantastic view on "Storforsen".
The sanitary facilities are tip top furnished and perfectly clean.
The service facilities for the WoMo are very modern and well thought out.
In the hotel next door a really great restaurant and very friendly staff.
With the price certainly not the cheapest place (335 SEK incl. electricity), but it is worth it.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
stepo 2020/09/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Camping site with direct view of the Storforsen.
The campsite is run by the hotel, due to the 24h reception a late arrival was also possible.
Sanitary facilities very new, showers 5 SEK for 3min. 3min per person are included.
In the hotel there is the possibility to participate in the breakfast buffet for 130SEK, this was big and delicious.
We paid 345 SEK for a car with roof tent on a mobile home site with electricity for 2 persons.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Vaermlandfan 2019/07/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place is well maintained, with new sanitary facilities. The kitchen units are great, the toilets and showers as well, but their number is much too small for the size of the campsite. The sauna was broken.
The location of the place at Storforsen is nice, but: Here the mass tourism is buzzing ...
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wians 2019/06/02
auto-translated: Not the most pleasant, not the cheapest campsite. But good facilities, places and friendly reception at the desk of the nearby hotel. The downside is that the price is on the high side, especially as the cost of showers is still rising. Beautiful view of the waterfall.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mpr29 2018/05/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Camping is currently still in the making, it is all that is needed, but there is still construction. Decor is in immaculate condition, almost new! Place is right on the road, but little traffic.
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading