menu

Orsa Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Pieterke 2022/08/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very good surprise. We first thought to go to 10km to Vamabadets but it was overcrowded, we fell back on this one. It's huge (more than 1km between the end and the pool), we settled down on the last plain. Most of the holidaymakers were crowded near the reception.

There are facilities near each area so no worries. The beach is amazing because you have to walk 300 meters in the water to keep your foot off the beach.

The outdoor pool is fantastic with slides and free for campers.

The staff is numerous and kind, everything is very clean and well thought out. We were afraid of a factory, but we are delighted.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
gloor 2022/07/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: 56€ per night very steep. Very noisy through traffic like at the airport cars without end.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Harepants 2022/08/27
Accommodation Type: TentIn low season a very quiet campsite. The shop and restaurant were closed. But we could still use the boats. We wanted to stay for 1 night but we actually stayed 2 nights because of the great mountain view. It is a very dog friendly campsite. They even have a dog beach, dog shower and dog parking spots for when you need to do the dishes or go for a shower/toilet visit.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
velisathe 2022/08/19
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Huge campground. Most people set up near the activities. We were at the very end, on a large lawn with no electricity and near the beach. Absolutely quiet. Possibility of walks from the campsite. Also bar, restaurant, bowling, swimming pool, tennis, billiards, mini-golf, playground ...
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
CorvusAutumni 2022/08/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Clean and very well maintained campsite. Directly on the lake, which is very shallow on the shore and even children can run far pure (mainly sandy bottom).
However, very large campsite. In early August, about only every fifth pitch was occupied and thus it was very relaxed and quiet. If it is full, it would be too much for us. There are many leisure activities directly on the site. With (smaller) children certainly super. It reminded us of Center Parc for campers. Should each
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
natalie 2022/07/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very noisy ... and very expensive
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tally 2021/08/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very large campsite with many offers for children.
In the off-season the place is nice and empty and quiet. The HS it looks quite different. The campsite has about 1000 pitches
Showers are included.
Great is the children's toilet and also the family showers.

Were here longer, because our son found it great.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
CampingJo 2019/02/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Huge campsite directly at the lake. Were here in February and there was almost nothing going on, snow height about 25cm. Clean sanitary facilities. Pure relaxation!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: February 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
inchi-69 2019/08/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: As already written the place is huge. We were here only one night but the service staff can only praise super nice and courteous. The place itself is TipTop sanitary facilities clean and almost new, sauna and swimming pool as well as showers are free of charge environment with lake and fishing place perfect.

But we wouldn't stop here in the high season because the place would be too crowded.

Otherwise but really Top
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
louise 2018/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: busy campsite, very nice if you like that. We prefer to find the quiet spots. excellent campsite for the rest.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jheidorn 2018/04/16
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Huge place right on the lake.
Little occupied in the low season.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading