menu

Lisebergs Camping Askim Strand - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
cleverle 2024/06/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nicely laid out campsite with a great view of the bay. Sanitary clean, Wlan does not work everywhere. 800m to the bus stop, then in 15min. to the city centre.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2024
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ziebi 2023/07/08
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: A very nice campsite in great surroundings right by the sea. Nice for swimming, surfing, kayaking etc.. Very friendly staff. Reservation is recommended.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Runa 2023/06/07
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A great campsite in super beautiful surroundings. We had our tent with a view of the sea and you could go directly to the beach. The sanitary facilities were close and good. There is a kitchen with stove+oven+microwave (no utensils), a laundry room and washing machines. Prices there are based on demand. On weekends they were higher, but still within reason for the location and facility, low and good during the week. However, we have only had experience with the low season. The campsite is located a little outside. One walks ca.10min to the bus stop and then drives about half an hour in Gothenburgs center. What I would rather recommend is to take a walk along the coast.
Conclusion: I would absolutely recommend the campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
StephanG 2022/08/23
auto-translated: Great campsite, but too crowded
The price unfortunately much too high, is probably due to the city of Gothenburg.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
tobinambur 2022/06/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful campsite on Askim beach in Gothenburg.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Leevi 2021/08/17
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The location near Gothenburg is great! Three times an hour the bus runs nearby, the trip takes 20 minutes.
For more than the city visit we would not book the place again. Although the sanitary facilities were clean and there is not really anything to complain about, the place did not "reach" us. We did not feel so comfortable. Perhaps because the place is mainly visited by "transit guests" and there was a daily change of camping guests. We would therefore not come again.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tally 2021/08/31
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Camping site directly near Gothenburg. Thus very noisy at night.
Sanitary facilities one old the other newer but not really clean. There are very round corners. Children's room not really cleaned.

Pitch allocation very strange and arbitrary.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
leni 2019/06/22
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The sanitary facilities and the kitchen (with dishwasher) are new, spacious and very clean. Showers are included in the price.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
3 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
EvaNiki 2019/08/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We arrived there after a long tour with our daughter, completely tired and: The place was closed! No hint on the homepage and all campers arrived and looked stupidly into the laundry... apparently the place has closed for this season completely unexpectedly (also for the people who were already there)... the situation is naturally top, the playground naturally also, but that was an absolute disappointment for us! And unfortunately for many campers also....
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Robinho 2019/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Pretty big campsite that's pretty full. High price, sanitary is very good, kitchen and laundry part very professional. Campsite is situated at the waterfront.
From the campsite you can easily reach the centre of Gothenburg by bus.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
felix-m 2019/06/19
Accommodation Type: TentSpent a night on the campsite as a couple to visit Gothenburg. Were travelling with a light tent and car, mostly “wild“camping, just visiting campsites due to sanitary facilities as we dont like the very “artificial“ surroundings, but this spot is quite decent nevertheless, having a tent place close to the shore without disturbing caravans in sight. Very clean and new sanitary facilities. Paid only 180 SEK. Arrival after office closure no issue. Close to Gothenburg, very good city camping!!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
solara 2020/02/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The reception was open from 0700-1600 hours. Of course we were much too late, but we received the card with instructions from a very friendly and extremely helpful security guard. We were allowed to choose a free parking space.
It is a big complex directly at the sea and with many people, but we did not feel any crowd. The service buildings are pleasant and clean. Kitchen, common rooms and showers, WLAN are included in the price. There is a large playground and mini golf.
We paid SEK 270.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maik 2019/08/15
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Big square. Many use the space for a night, who want to go to the ferry or come from the ferry. The proximity to Gothenburg is good. We have paid five with caravan and dog 375 SEK night. Showers is free. Unfortunately there are only a few showers and toilets available. Otherwise the place is well organized and OK...
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lucky55 2019/07/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Were here on 20.06.19 with the camper to explore Gothenburg. Sanitary facilities very clean, personnel very competent and friendly. Bus line to Göteborg was great in the city. Can we recommend the place.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Pedi-Andi 2019/06/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: During our visit it was very stormy, so the stay was not so comfortable.
Located directly at the sea.
Very good sanitary facilities.
For the stay the Camping Key Europe Card is needed (160 SEK).
Overnight stay in a camper 290 SEK, showers included.
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Regina 2018/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We stayed here while traveling to Norway and were so thrilled that we made a stop here on the way back. The place is located in a beautiful bay, we could still choose a place on the water, as our travel time was not so much going on - that could look very different in July / August.
The ladies at the reception are very nice and helpful, the campsite is well organized. No additional costs for showering.
All facilities, such as kitchen etc. available and everything was very clean. Small shop at the reception, in the morning there are fresh bread, bread and pastries.
Gothenburg can be reached from the square well by bike or bus.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
paull337 2018/07/30
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The campsite was well maintained and quiet. The landscape was great too. The water is long flat and is ideal for splashing with the children.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
janmarijke 2018/08/25
Accommodation Type: TentPerfect campsite to visit Goteborg or to stay if you have to take a fery as we had to do. Big but organised, clean, friendly, nice located for swimming and a small walk as well as Goteborg. Bit noisy later in the evening compared to smaller campsites in the country, but absolutely recommended for a short stay. SEK250, tent, 2P, no electricity, all the rest included.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sophia 2018/08/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Also great for kite- or windsurfers or those who want to learn it (school next door).
Plant maintained and staff very friendly! Showers for free, but with 360 crowns the night also quite expensive.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
fjordsteffi 2018/08/07
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Nice, quiet place in a bay. Small adventure golf course. No extra costs for showering. Will definitely keep here on the way back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading