menu

Lia Ranch Vildmarkscamping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
cw78 2020/07/22
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Beautifully situated on the Vildmarksvägan, right by a lake with a sandy beach. Areas partly a bit muddy (also in July), service buildings were quite new. Strange, however, that at the washing facilities for dishes running water had to be fetched by kettle in another corner of the room, possibly heated. A simple boiler and light would not be very complicated to install. Apart from that, it was quite nice, but the majority of the people seemed to be passing through like us. Somehow I could not get enthusiastic about the thin atmosphere.
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Nessie 2019/07/31
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place is situated directly at the water and invites for bathing. Boats can be rented. The sanitary facilities are clean but not enough. Unfortunately brakes were a real problem also for our dog. But you can have that everywhere in the area.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lintje 2019/07/07
Accommodation Type: CampervanFirst row alongside the beach have a georgious view. Comfortable and clean sanitation. 3 toilets and 1 shower. (10 SEK)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
max42 2018/08/16
auto-translated: I'm honestly a little sorry, in part to leave such a rating, because the place is really nice and quite new, but there is already the problem.

The wash house, although completely new and clean, but with its 2 toilets and a disabled toilet, in which the only shower of the place was (!), It was just too small. The nice little campsite was very crowded with us for its size (about 15 seats with 2-3 people each) and I would have wished at least 2 real showers.

A flush house was still not finished (as mentioned 2 months ago). There was an open shelter, half of which was a construction site, in which there were already two sinks, but unfortunately no water connection. The water for rinsing had to be taken out of the wash house accordingly.

The place was with 150 SEK (2 persons with camper) quite cheap, but electricity cost 50 SEK extra. 200 total was also ok, for the environment.

I suspect in 1-2 years if there is more here maybe this will be a great place, now only to be recommended if it is not too crowded (or for transit).


Another note: the front desk is always occupied only in the evening. Just look for a place and pay in the evening.
Last Visit: January 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lars13 2018/06/12
auto-translated: Unfortunately, we did not have a finished cooking or washing-up point.
Are traveling with roof tent.

Electricity only on places with coarse gravel stones.

Otherwise bath and showers were new and clean.


The 2 cabins looked great from the outside.
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Gnom 2018/06/06
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Sanitary quasi new, very clean. Cabins on the lake well equipped, unfortunately no washer / dryer
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading