menu

Gålö Havsbad - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Sunny-LF 2021/08/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful campsite located in the countryside. Well suited for campers and caravans. Permanent campers have their own area.
With the tent also possible. The tent meadow is under trees, but quite close to the sanitary facilities.
The sanitary facilities are in good condition and are cleaned regularly.
In addition, there is a kitchen, common law, library.
Food is in the bistro
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wendy 2019/08/01
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Lovely campsite with spacious pitches and nice sanitary facilities. clean and tidy. Beach with shallow water, rental of canoe and boats. Only 30 minutes from Stockholm, but in a wonderfully green, quiet area.
Tip: Tyresta national park for walks through beautiful primeval forest.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Stenders 2019/07/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: This place is great if you want to do a city tour through Stockholm or Uppsala - but not for us.
The facility is clean, even if there are some food leftovers here and there, sanitary is super clean, the kitchen is nicely furnished, big tables where you can sit, TV is on the side, playground for the kids with billiards and table football, all for free, of course the free WLAN is also an aspect - but... the place doesn't "get" us.
We are standing at a tree, place 18, but it seems unemotional, more functional, less inviting and inhospitable.
Tomorrow we wanted to have a beach day because of good weather - unfortunately the beach and the adjacent meadow are so full of duck sharks that you can't take a step without meeting a duck pile. Playing, lying - completely excluded.
The GoKarts with 7,50 Euro per hour are also no passable alternative for 3 children to get around a day. Unfortunately we had booked in advance, so we stay the 3rd night, otherwise we would be gone already.
For a city tour super, for more for us nothing.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
brunoo23 2019/06/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We were there about Midsummer. Therefore (of course) very full. Very well maintained, very helpful, nice staff, very good, clean sanitary facilities. Great offer about Midsummer, unrestricted recommendation
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
teebone 2020/03/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Large very well organised camp site. Plenty of space for small tents sheltered under trees. Other pitches numbered and at least 100 square meters. Permanent campers are accommodated in a separate area. Sanitary facilities top and always very clean. Especially nice: Small separate bathrooms with WC and shower. Proximity to Stockholm is reflected in the price.

Tips for day trips in the surroundings.
1. Stockholm.
Approach by car to Västerhaninge (approx. 20 to 30min drive), parking there for free, but not directly at the adjacent parking lot (there only 3 hours). By train 43 or 43x to Stockholm. Ticket only via blue access card (for 20 SEK). Several people can also travel on one card. 62 SEK one way for one person.

2nd Stockholm alternative - bicycle tour on the island of Utö.
Passenger boat from Arstå Brygge (approx. 25min ride from the CP). Parking in the village opposite the entrance to the jetty road. 24h cost 70 SEK. Crossing possible with blue access card (price level 3: 79 SEK adult). Tickets can be purchased on the boat. Plan your return trip now. Then you don't have to stand in line twice. Bicycles can be taken on board free of charge. Everything on Utö is easily accessible by bicycle. Many bathing bays and places to stop for refreshments. Very popular but not crowded island also with the Swedes. Historical - former mine.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
nancyh 2018/09/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: very beautiful facility, great environment and clean sanitary facilities, would come back in any case.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Promni 2018/07/22
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Great international campsite and Stockholm to explore and stay in nature. The way to swim is about 5 minutes and the water is long very flat. The journey by car takes about 30 minutes to Stockholm. Rolls, mini golf, bistro, clean and beautiful sanitary facilities and a dog shower
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading