menu

Campalta - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
campover 2024/07/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Stayed here with the tent. Road approx. 75 metres away from the tent pitch, clearly audible all night, I didn't sleep well. There are only three toilets for the men: far too few for sooooo many campers.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2024
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KaTi 2023/09/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place by the lake is wonderful. Also a bit off the E10, which can hardly be heard.
However, the sanitary facilities are absolutely unkempt and run-down. 2 toilets, sinks and showers for the relatively large site, per gender.
For lack of alternatives of Cp in this area, it will have to do for an overnight stay.
Pitches for campers are gravelled. Where tents are to be placed is unclear to me.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: September 2023
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
CorvusAutumni 2022/08/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Not exactly small campsite where we stayed one night. The location on the lake is great, the reception was friendly. Among other things, there are rowing boats and floating saunas (wood for heating must be purchased at the reception). It was relatively busy for late August (considering the time of year). The site is the port of call for many on their way to or from Narvik. The sanitary facilities are quite aged, but clean. The women's are in better condition than the men's. The adjacent road was not audible.
The lakeshore invites you to sit and relax. We would definitely come back and possibly stay longer than one night. The one night with camper (3 people) was 300 SEK.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
3 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
deffi 2022/09/24
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Very nicely located CP on the lake. Access road consists only of potholes. Friendly reception, but unfortunately only in English. Very old and unkempt sanitary facilities (moldy shower curtains), much too small for the size of the place. No possibility (22.09.20 at about 12 degrees) to fill up drinking water or to flush the camping toilet.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: September 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
didi59 2021/08/21
auto-translated: A really great Cp incredible view over the lake Sanitary very old but what sollst clean it was and the owner is really gas to renovate the facility
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Floska 2021/07/01
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Relatively expensive for little service many pitches close together
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hko 2021/06/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The summer offer is very low. The explanations of the website are somewhat exaggerated!
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Shera 2020/09/24
Accommodation Type: CampervanSaw the Northern Lights here for the first time. Most awesome experience!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Esranger 2019/08/25
Accommodation Type: CabinExcellent location on Altajärvi lakeside. Beautiful natural surroundings.

A self-cleaning camp: guests clean after themselves therefore motivated to preserve cleanliness: a great system, and it works!

Staff is absolutely friendly, and try to help with any request – just ask.

Free use of rowing boat and kayak (one of them is broken though) - another great adventure. Wood-heated saunas (one of them seating ~25 people, the other one ~8 people). Dry wood available for SEK 80.

Good for caravans, tents, but we stayed in a MINI LOG HOUSE (nr. 2C) just 10 m from the "beach", which provided all the superior comfort of a hotelroom: double bed, two design chairs with small table, fridge with freezer, microwave oven, electric kettle, TV, paper towel.

Airport transfer on request (SEK 400 with card, but you may be lucky enough to join a planned ride for free).

Need 10-SEK coins for hot shower - available at the reception.

Difficult to reach by public transport: take bus 51 (operated by LTN) from Kiruna bus station. From here, the camp is about 13 kms on road E10. The nearest bus stop (called "Altajärvi E10") is 2.2 kms further away from the Camp entrance, therefore you better ask the driver to quickly drop you off at the camping entrance.
Also 13 km from Kiruna airport, where you may as well rent a car (or take a long walk).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
NorCampAdmin 2018/05/24
Beautuful situated Campsite infront of the Lake Alttajärvi, only 200 meter from the road E-10. Has cosy cabins, tentplaces, and we have also a motorhomeparking, our guests can use boat, canoe, saunas, barbeque places for free, we sell firewood at the Campsite for 70 sek/bag. Motorhome parking from 200 sek/night, tent from 200 sek/night, cabins from 400 sek/night.
Last Visit: February 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KatFae 2018/08/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: very nice campsite right on the lake. Canoe or kayak can be used free of charge. very well equipped kitchen, nice sanitary facilities. for tent and two people we paid 200 SEK plus shower. You can also book activities, but we did not notice. There is also a sauna (wood costs about 50 SEK).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lacori 2018/07/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place on the lake with canoe and fishing. Wood for sauna can be bought cheaply. Motorhome place generously laid out on request with electricity.
Very friendly Empfang.Für one night we paid including 4 shower chips Sek290 inc electricity
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
louise 2018/07/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: with 250SEK was for a motorhome with electricity. In addition, you pay 10SEK for a 4.5-minute shower. It is quiet on a lake. free use of the saunas.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schattonoeff 2019/06/25
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: The rented cabins are very beautiful and functional with neat equipment. The tent meadow gets very wet during rainy periods.
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading