menu

Tromsø Lodge & Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
stefanie4 2022/08/25
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Surroundings and atmosphere were not nice, generally uncomfortable place. Pitch was full of mud. Very noisy football field and bright lighting next door. Sanitary facilities were good and clean.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lavsen 2022/08/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A really good space, but a bit too big in my opinion!
The place is at the expensive end, but there is only the same in Tromsø!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hans2022 2022/07/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: CP close to the city. 30 minutes to Tromsø city. Good sanitary facilities. Despite full place no congestion in the sanitary facilities. Large kitchen and lounge. Friendly staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
juti 2022/07/07
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Very large and modern CP with a large number of cabins and pitches. Everything is very clean and functional. We had booked the smallest type of cottage. All cabins are equipped with
Shower and toilet. The pitches for campers are numbered on tarred ground. The area for tents is laid out on a lawn. The staff is friendly and helpful. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Ice Sea Cathedral and 30 minutes to the city of Tromso. In the high season, you should in any case a site
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Michael96 2022/07/02
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The campground was very crowded and small but the sanitary facilities were modern.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
usd 2021/09/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great facility, very friendly staff, top clean sanitary with toilet, sink and shower in the lockable room, even Hair&body soap from Tork is included. Large kitchen where you can meet, wash dishes while others cook and chat. The CP is ideal to visit Tromsø (by bus for 2 people about €7,-) and especially to take the cable car ( https:
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
NordManni 2021/09/06
auto-translated: Friendly staff, small meadow for tents, very clean sanitary facilities and large clean kitchen
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Caro83 2021/08/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The campsite is located 15 minutes walk from the Ice Sea Cathedral.
We arrived relatively late in the evening with camper, yet there were enough places free. The staff was very friendly.
The sanitary facilities were clean, enough available and accessible only with magnetic card.these you get at check in.
The shower system also worked only with magnetic card. It takes some getting used to. One should make oneself a picture of it.
Chemical toilet can be emptied and fresh water can also be filled.
For a camper, 2 people and electricity for 1 night we paid 445 NOK.
This was in relation to other campsites in Norway quite high.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DerEcki 2021/08/20
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The tent meadow is rather small and unfortunately you can not park your car directly at the tent, but must park it in front of the main building (which, however, is not far away on foot). The sanitary facilities were clean and modern. There are either bathrooms with shower and toilet or just a toilet. When we were there there was no waiting time at the sanitary facilities. The kitchen is well equipped, there is also a refrigerator, a freezer and a dishwasher that you can use. The common room is cozy, breakfast is also offered there in the morning. The city center is a half hour walk away. WLAN is free of charge with good connection. The staff was very friendly :)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
royhojem 2021/08/05
Accommodation Type: CaravanVery nice staff!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Norwegen2020 2020/09/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Everything very well organized. City campsite, subdivided, with an artificial turf pitch, which we found very pleasant. However, some people (in our case it was exclusively Norwegians) do not know how to park, so that everyone has their own piece of artificial turf for themselves, every morning fresh bread and rolls, here we have the second best
Since I had to do the laundry and the place was full, one had to make sure that a washing machine or dryer was available. 3 washing machines, but only 2 dryers sounds a bit complicated
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marcuwe 2020/08/06
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: There is a small meadow area for tents, but the cars belonging to them must park in front of the reception. Therefore, with the roof tent we only had a parking place for WoMoWoWa (all pot-even) with electricity, although we did not need it. The place has the typical rational character of a city campground, but everything is very clean. The quality of the sanitary facilities is very good, but since there is always a shower or washbasin with a toilet in one room, queues quickly arise, regardless of the need. The WLAN works well.
It is a little strange that nowhere a price list is displayed and thus, one has to be surprised at the reception.
The Cathedral of the Arctic Ocean (15 min), the Fjellheisen cable car (25 min) and the city (40 min) are within walking distance; bicycles also work without problems thanks to many cycle paths.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
travelsure 2019/07/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Far too few sanitary facilities, long queues in the morning and evening. Overcrowded gravel pit in high season. But with 335 NOK without electricity clearly too expensive. Inner city Tromsø within 30 minutes walking distance.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ilten 2019/06/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Friendly staff, the best sanitary facilities yet. But the place, as it is parcelled, does not correspond to our taste. The parcels are exactly opposite each other and it is even ordered in which direction the Womo has to look. Or we had to turn ours around and look directly at the buttocks of our opposite. Would be nicer, if everything would be shifted somewhat, less constricting.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Buscheck 2019/08/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Were here when the marathon took place.
Thus somewhat fuller.
The standing mode of the mobile becomes apparent when you look at the artificial turf surfaces.
We liked it.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MartinaGT 2019/08/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The facility itself was above all efficient and super organized, rather with pitch charm (therefore a "no" when relaxing), but top-clean, the sanitary facilities compared to the average campsite 5* luxury.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
janmarijke 2018/08/25
Accommodation Type: TentAs such a nice campsite, but not for bigger tents. Perfectly fine for motorhome and caravan if you have a renovated place in the front. So so with a small tent at a small separate field via a small bridge. Not suitable for bigger tents: you cannot enter the separate tent field because of the bridge and we had to stay on gravel spots, no privacy, no grass, no nice atmosphere (better move 30km to the north).
Service building: perfect, new, clean, warm, well equipped!
NOK 335 so expensive for a tent, 2P, no electricity.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Michaela 2018/08/16
auto-translated: New big facility, perfectly organized. Womo pitches parceled with paved part for the vehicle and synthetic turf part for sitting. All buildings accessible only with code card. Showers (separate, closed cabins with vestibule), toilet, kitchen completely new. Everything was very well maintained and clean. Well suited for a city visit. On foot 40 minutes to the center or by bus (one way € 5 / person). Bus stop 10min. away. Womo + 2 pers. 395NKr. Reservation definitely recommended. In the middle of August almost all seats were occupied in the afternoon.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tellerhelden 2018/09/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super modern and very clean. Is a typical city camping. Kitchen is big and has everything available.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lutz 2017/06/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The expansion of the plant as a whole is in the final phase. Pitches for WoMo and WoWa are ready and very nice for a short stay in Tromsö. There are new sanitary rooms and many new houses with high equipment but also high prices. The equipment of the old huts probably hasn't changed since 20 years, so they are very run down and with 695 NOK for 2 persons the night very expensive. All in all a good place for WoMo and WoWa for city visits and travellers.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Swunn 2016/10/09
Expensive. Surcharge for dog 300NOK per night in the cabins.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Stralle-Hansi 2016/06/06
auto-translated: Platz has apparently been under construction since 2014. Still. Parcels were finished. Close to close. The parking lot for campers is still a gravel parking lot. Otherwise rather construction work which live during the week in the huts.
The sanitary facilities are new, sauna+shower is included.

18€ for the camper inclu adults is favourable. Electricity comes extra. One time washing clothes with drying costs 10€, which is steep in comparison. This place invites at most to a short stop.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hanno177 2016/07/14
auto-translated: Well maintained modern facility. About 60 parking spaces.
360 crowns per night, for 2 adults and 1 child.
Check-out until 13.00 hrs.
Shower and sauna included.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading