menu

Trollstigen Resort - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Arichikato 2019/08/30
Accommodation Type: TentThe price for 1 night was 150 NOK, this includes unlimited warm shower and all other facilities. The camping has enough fireplaces and picknick tables but lacks an indoor sitting area.

The campsite isn't that large but didn't feel crowded. The passing traffic could be heard clearly since the campsite is located directly next to the road.

The sanitary facilities are clean, but a bit dated. The entrance to the kitchen area and sanitary facilities requires a code that will be given once you've payed.

The free WiFi is super good, you can stream video's in HD without a problem.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sloaney 2019/08/08
Accommodation Type: TentReally a lovely lovely spot! Small camp ground so not crowded or noisy. Located on the Trollsteigen road so once the tour buses finish for the day it's quiet. Jaw dropping views if the surrounding mountains. We will stay here again! Bargain at 150Kr for a tent and car and free showers!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Narmora 2018/07/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A good campsite with a great view of the mountains, many huts, which were also fully booked. Plenty of space for campers and tents, of which there were very few. Sanitation okay, but small and very little. Small communal kitchen, nice reception.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
phdss 2018/07/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice team, quiet despite close road, sanitary little but clean, electricity rather scarce therefore long cable partly erf., During my visit very empty
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
M245 2018/07/08
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: One of the best places on our trip. Cheap, nothing costs extra, great reception, clean, and not crowded. The only drawback: the tent meadow is sometimes very Hubbelig, because you have to look for something.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Obst 2018/06/05
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Cheap place for 220 NOK with electricity, small sanitary facilities but clean. Are at the place to rebuild new power. unique location above Andalsnes, good cabins with WC and showers framed by magnificent mountains
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jannik801 2018/05/23
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Nice facility. Stayed here in late May and it was very busy. Sanitary facilities are old but clean. If a lot is going on, probably too little (2 toilets and a shower for men). Showers, however, are free and therefore unlimited.
For caravans, 2 persons and electricity have paid 280 kr.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
inchi-69 2016/08/11
auto-translated: The course is idyllically situated in the middle of the mountains. The operator is nice and speaks German and English. Our hut was a bit older but clean. We were lucky that we were there early so maybe it was better to make a reservation. The sockets on the place are unfortunately far away so better take a long cable with you.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading