menu

Svenningdal Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
KaTi 2021/09/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Somewhat off the beaten track and very quiet. No permanent campers. Several terraces on the river to spend the night. Very well maintained sanitary facilities, even with sauna.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
alucab2018 2021/08/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place right on the water, good for one to two days to relax. Sanitary clean, water unfortunately only lukewarm when showering, the memory seems to be used up quickly. Quite quiet except for the noise from the water.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Peach87 2020/08/31
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A cosy campsite with a very nice owner. There are two buildings with sanitary facilities, kitchens and common rooms. Showers don't cost anything extra, but once the hot water was used up, although the site was not full. But the owner was very keen to fix the problem quickly (which worked out fine). WLAN only works in the reception area.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sigche 2020/07/23
Accommodation Type: CampervanNot sure if we will stay here again. There is nothing wrong with it. It has everything, there is a nice walking trail acrossed the street.
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Doc 2020/07/20
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Formerly situated on the old E6, the campsite has now, through the relocation and expansion of the E6, certainly gained in lucrativeness. Nestled in snow-covered hills and situated by a small river (I think Svenningdalselva). Given the size of the site, the operator will certainly have to increase the number of shower and toilet facilities, but it is still a great campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JH1 2019/07/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Place lies directly between the E6 and a river. The E6 is audible, because we had a place directly at the river, but didn't disturb it. The toilets and showers are clean, but far too little for the size of the place!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ss 2019/06/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The course is situated directly at the E6 next to a river. It has for the whole place (50 WoMo) 1 men and 1 women WC, these are however very clean. Thus it has in our eyes clearly too few sanitary places... There are also 2 very clean showers for the whole place.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Farmerlutz 2018/08/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice campsite
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KlausR 2018/07/30
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Nice place, we were right on the river! Sanitary facilities in order and clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Itchy 2018/07/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Spacious resort on the river, very clean. Top place for us in transit. 230NOK for a camper with 2 adults, a child and a dog. For dogs there is an extra gassi lap above the course.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
WR 2018/07/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very clean and that for a low price. Sanitary is very neat.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
TheBishops 2018/07/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Ok for one night. Nice location on the river. Unfortunately, there was a sewage smell in the air all the time. Sanitary facilities scarce.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schgibber 2018/07/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: beautiful grounds, meadows and trees, riverside, road nearby, but barely audible. Kitchen very simple, only for washing. Toilets a bit short, simple, but clean. Staff friendly. Reasonable prices.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lars13 2018/06/18
auto-translated: Nice campsite on the river for one night and early risers ..

Since we always need a bit longer in the morning because of our little ones, the warm water was unfortunately not warm anymore, although the place was not very full.

Toilets were not very many, showers per sex only 2 (no extra cost), otherwise there was no stove in the kitchen.
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JenSe 2018/05/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Suoer quiet place great location between stream and mountains on a green meadow with gravel road.
Sanitary facilities in good condition and clean. There are several barbecue areas and a shared hut with a fireplace. Small drawback is the kitchen equipment - in the lower service building are only a microwave and a few coffee items available. The kettle with us unfortunately defective. In the upper service building is another small kitchen with at least 2 hotplates.
There are washer and dryer and also a few cabins and rooms. In summer a kiosk has opened.

We paid for a night in the camper without electricity 230 NOK - okay, but not cheap.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Paujuja 2017/08/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: One of the better campsites along the E6, is great for a stopover! Beautiful riverfront pitches, clean and modern sanitary facilities included in the price!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
klaugab 2016/08/24
auto-translated: Cabins spacious, prices slightly higher than usual. Sanitary facilities quite outdated but clean.
For one night ok.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lucianmanescu 2016/08/07
The second kitchen has no cooker nor furniture. The camp has plenty of grass for tents and the view is great: river in front, surrounded by snowy mountains.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading