menu

Søndenaastranden Camping A/S - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
SeMo87 2019/07/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Permanent camp site. There are a few pitches directly at the water. Drinking water and electricity available.
280 NOK for T5 with 2 persons. Simply put down, then in the evening a "cashier" comes.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tini98 2018/07/26
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Great place, full of permanent campers. There were only very few of them, maybe more is going on weekends. We have had with our tent a nice place at the front of the water. Sanitary clean and nice. Single showers with vestibule, so that things stay dry when showering. Showers for free, no reception, someone comes over the cashed. Otherwise there were also washing machines, fridge and a kitchen space to wash
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
FamilyCamper 2018/07/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Totally crowded campsite with hundreds of permanent campers.
Hardly places for campers.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HeiHo 2018/06/28
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Dauercamperplatz with bekrenzter Stellfäche directly on the fjord for motorhome, caravan and tent Sanitär Frei. Very quiet nice people and Payman comes in the evening to pay over. We paid for 2 people car tent electricity 200 NOK
VG HeiHo
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maybe 2017/09/29
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: A big place with many permanent campers. Despite everything, we had a very nice spot on the water. No reception, in the evening a nice gentleman comes to the cashier ...
We even had the pleasure of experiencing a car race 3 km away.
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Till 2017/08/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice complex with really great and very clean sanitary facilities. We stood with our T4 on a hill and could see really nice over the fjord. In the 275 NOK the electricity and the shower are included.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LeonG 2017/08/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great location directly by the water with a small beach and bathing area, perfect for jumping in from the jetty in the morning. At the water also directly the places (limited), in the evening one comes around and collects the fee. Sanitary facilities small but top. Small and idyllic village, but with supermarket and gas station. Sweet, small marina with boats. All in all a great place, which is perfect as a stopover between Stavanger and Bergen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rita 2017/06/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place with space for WoMos and tents directly at the shore of the fjord. Many permanent campers, but you don't see too much of them. In the evening someone comes by to settle up, NOK 275 for WoMo2 person electricity. Small, but clean sanitary facilities, warm shower included!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
TKA 2017/06/19
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Somewhat unclear with the price otherwise everything top!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wallenstein 2016/11/12
auto-translated: Second stay for us : Mid Auguste 2016

As a supplement to our first review of our stay in July 2015:
In the first row for tourists there are about 10 pitches, depending on what you arrive with.
The small sanitary building has a shower and a washroom, two washbasins and two or three toilets. As almost all the permanent campers go into the big building, the small one is completely sufficient.
Important: the shower is free! You don't have to pay anything for the hot water. But the place is with 275 crowns night (big tent, car, five persons) a little more expensive, but worth its price.
There are two turbo washing machines and a dryer available (also free of charge!).
The jetty was just damaged by a storm, but was repaired during our presence.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading