menu

Sandsletta Camping AS - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
clara0902 2022/08/08
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Sanitary facilities older but clean, but towels were mostly out. Kitchen was pretty dirty and uncomfortable just for cooking, there was no place inside to sit. Our cabin had no sink so we had to walk through the rain to rinse and get water, that was a bit awkward.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Burli 2022/07/29
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: great quiet place on the water, sauna, canoe...we had cabin with sanitary..tip top
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
susasunshine 2022/07/15
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: We had one of the cabins with 4 beds. Without water . With 2 hotplate, refrigerator, kitchen equipment. 650kr. The place is nice and quiet, reception etc has already been sufficiently described. Since we stayed 1 week , we preferred a hut with bathroom, but these were all occupied for a longer time by a tour group. Our cabin was very spacious for 2, which compensated us. The sanitary facilities are older , but clean. Only once during this week there was a traffic jam in front of the ladies showers. 2 showers, 3 sinks, in the other room 3 toilets. 4min - 10kr.
The location is really nice, fjord a few meters away , in Laukvik you can watch very nice midnight sun.
The place has no playground. Too bad I found that there is no equipped kitchen for tents or generally people with small luggage, only hot plates and also no lounge inside to eat or klönen in bad weather.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mic 2022/06/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We had a super cabin, sparkling clean with bathroom & toilet.
There is a restaurant, kayaks, sauna & hot whirlpool (both must be heated beforehand).
The only drawback, no wifi on the site, only in the last room behind the reception.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
gabi1957 2022/06/20
auto-translated: The place is very nice.Sanitary OK.Clean and modern fittings.10 Kr for 4 min.something little.Wlan only reception.Tv goes. We will be back.The restaurant is very good and only recommended.Prices OK.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ASPDPLGP 2021/08/23
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Nice quiet place off the E10. Reception with store and restaurant. Available on the site: Sauna, barbecue hut, heated pool and free boats.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
petraundmichaontour 2021/08/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Few pitches with a view of the water. Very nice staff. The free boat rental is top.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mgpx 2021/08/10
Accommodation Type: TentLarge campsite directly at the fjord with fantastic view to the surrounding mountains. Large flat grassy area for tents. Minimalistic indoor kitchenette with two stoves and three sinks, no indoor tables but a few covered outdoor picnic tables. Sanitary facilities are a bit outdated, hot water for shower 10 NOK/ 4 mins. Own restaurant with various meals. Wifi is free, but signal is only available around the reception/restaurant building. Sauna and hottub is available for extra fee.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ang 2021/09/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanbeautiful camp site, next to the fjord. clean facilities. would stay again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
panere 2020/07/19
Accommodation Type: TentVery nice camping. Good for families. Very good kitchen.A little bit old toilets and dusj. They have free kajakks and boats.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bryan 2019/07/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Relatively quiet campsite. No fixed setups, making it a cozy campsite. On the part by the water are the best places with a 'private' piece of land. Be on time for this, otherwise there will be no more space.

The campsite has a good reception, restaurant and café.
Boats and canoes are free for camping guests.

The service building is a bit outdated, but it is kept clean and does what it needs to do.
10kr for 4 minutes shower.

Environment is quiet and the view from the campsite top.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Niklas 2019/06/07
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Very well-kept complex with a great location on the water. Cheap minimal hut for 500 crowns. Sanitary facilities clean. Two showers and three toilets per sex. Would definitely come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Grethe 2018/07/26
Accommodation Type: CaravanThe owner was very friendly and helpful. Our dinners at the very nice restaurant were the best we have ever tasted..... both the damped cod and the whale beef.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Michaela 2018/08/16
auto-translated: Located directly on the fjord. With restaurant. Good sanitary facilities. Large kitchen, sink.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
GrayWolf 2017/07/29
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: 10km off the E10, but it was worth it, I liked it a lot, the hut made a much better impression inside than I expected from the outside. Very friendly and helpful staff. I can also highly recommend the restaurant.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
winni02 2016/07/28
auto-translated: great location of the place, very friendly staff and a small restaurant. You have to see the sauna!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading