menu

Sæbø Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
CLJ 2018/08/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice area with a very nice view. Nice operator. Great playground. Rowboats and canoes can be borrowed. Sanitary facilities are in order.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
TimSch 2018/08/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: friendly welcome, bread service is also available.

We were there at 18 o'clock, unfortunately it was already quite full.

nevertheless there are enough places, for tents even almost directly at the water.

The sanitary facilities are not quite the newest, but functional and clean.

We would come again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
melanirbg 2018/08/25
Accommodation Type: TentThe camping area was situated in an extremely beautiful area. We put up our tent ( cost 260 nok/night) in front of the fjord and got to enjoy the amazing view the whole time. Sanitary facilities were clean and pleasant. The only downside was that you could only use a 10 nok coin so make sure you have those when you go take a shower. (Speaking from experience...) i think the receptionist was a vit overworked, since he was almost never at the reception. But whenever he was available he was very nice. All in all we would absolutely recommend this area for camping because of the breathtaking scenery sorrounding it.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LittleSoleil 2018/07/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place has a very nice location with great things to do. In the morning you can order fresh bread. The toilets were an impertinence, totally dirty and too few for the large space, accordingly it looked.
Showers were ok.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sasyst 2018/07/24
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The area is well located and very nice. The sanitary facilities are good, but clearly too few for the number of campers. Therefore, it is very busy, even if the place itself is extensive.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
chris12 2018/07/19
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: The place is very nice and is also generous. We stayed in a cabin. For the size of the place including motorhomes, tents and huts are far too few sanitary facilities available. These are usually occupied and, of course, difficult to keep clean due to frequent use. The cabin was fine, has certainly seen better times and an outside cleaning would have been appropriate. The staff was nice and helpful.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
crina 2018/07/17
Accommodation Type: CampervanThe only thing I liked about the camping was the location. It was extremly crowded and the sanitary facilities were not nearly enough for all the people there, hence very dirty also. I would not go back to this site.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
TheBishops 2018/07/16
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Super campsite in a unique environment. Friendly staff, many highlight in the area.
Many children, small playground with trampoline, so highly recommended for families.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Narmora 2018/07/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Larger space, fantastic view of the fjord with access to the water. You can order sandwiches, which you can pick up from 8:30 clock. Owner speaks good German. It was relatively crowded, tents and mobile homes are each on separate meadows, tent meadow is right on the water. Sanitary facilities are i.O.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Regina 2018/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Camping beautifully situated. Owner very nice - speaks good German. All facilities available - sanitary facilities older, but clean. We spent one night here and felt very comfortable.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
UtaLa 2018/06/24
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Medium sized place in fantastic surroundings. Sanitary "concept" (showers and washrooms unisex - of course with lockable doors) takes some getting used to. Also missing tray options in the showers, but it was all clean and that is probably the most important thing.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Egon 2018/06/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nicely located place right on a fjord, with boat mooring, sanitary facilities were in order and in sufficient quantity available, fishing license for 50 NOK, depending on the catch is still something to it, very friendly operator, paddling possible
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Stinex 2018/06/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice place. Friendly landlord who also speaks German. Large sanitary facilities with extra sink and kitchen. 230 nok for a car with two people. 30 nok for electricity.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jheidorn 2018/04/16
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Great place in beautiful landscape.
Sanitary facilities not clean and unheated at temperatures around 12 degrees with open doors.
One had the feeling of being only tolerated in September.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marijke 2017/08/29
Accommodation Type: TentVery nice surrounding, at the fjord and surrounded by mountains. Separate fields for small cars and tents and for bigger mobile homes and caravans, which we found very nice. The road nearby goes into a tunnel and therefor it's not bothering at all. Sanitary ok, but not always clean. We saw a lot of families with children at this camping compared to other campings. Relaxed atmosphere. Reception open whole day.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
steffi 2017/08/27
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Beautiful surroundings. Directly on the lake. For 4 persons with tent 260 crowns paid. WiFi free, shower extra. Fresh rolls can be ordered. Very beautiful place! 100% recommended. Price list can be found at the photos. We (family with 2 children) would come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Till 2017/08/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place with German-speaking staff. There are many beautiful hiking trails and a great view. The ladies toilets were new and clean. The men's toilets were not clean. The urinal was missing. The shower was ok only if the neighbor also took hot water it becomes cold underneath one's own. The laundry rooms are old but clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
evaundeike 2017/08/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We stayed here for two nights. One in a hut (470 crowns, only one very small all the others from 500 crowns) and one in the tent (2 persons, 230 crowns), shower 10 crowns.
Sanitary facilities a little bit, could lead to snakes when it is full, with us everything was well-kept although the place was well attended. Cleanliness was ok. Front desk friendly and German speaking. Grandiose surroundings! Arriving early is always a good idea, especially the cabins were always occupied and reserved already in advance! With tent or womo but no problem. WLAN included, but is also not the best;)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
AlexR 2017/08/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice owner, bread service and canoe rental. Unfortunately, my campingcard, which was retained as a pledge, was lost. One night for free.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Line 2017/06/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice place, great service
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DN 2016/08/07
auto-translated: Fully crowded place when the guests are not so reticent would compare the Adriatic coast. Staff but extremely friendly! However, too little washing, showering and Spülplatze. Three Spülplatzen and cooking facilities can adapt to snakes. The cabins for 490nkr clean and large, therefore PL just OK, especially when you're still traveling with 4 people. However, I would prefer to try on one of the smaller places rundrum get something that we have not succeeded.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marc2016 2016/06/06
auto-translated: very clean and very nice place. reasonable standard price 150 crowns for a tent. Hammer environment.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sven 2015/08/13
auto-translated: Optically very nice place right on the lake, surrounded by high mountains. Camping meadows very large number of toilets, washrooms, showers and washing rooms with high occupancy very low !!
Fishing for salmon and trout from land. ( Fishing license is required. )
Boat rental place.
Cabins clean and generous. No cutlery and plates only a hotplate.
, Easy to reach the waterfall or to Eidfjord trips to the Hardangervidda.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading