menu

Preikestolen Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
bnb-exploration 2019/06/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Quite large campsite with everything you need. Good sanitary facilities included in the price.
Good Wlan.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bullinorge 2019/06/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place is super for the hiking tour on the Preikestolen, but one has to check out until 11:00 o'clock, tip to hike up to the Preikestolen late in the evening after 17:00 o'clock, then the crusaders are gone.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
anniekey 2019/06/10
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: we had the jackpot with our place directly at the river with mini-waterfall and felt so comfortable that we stayed one night longer. hanging up the hammock and relaxing relaxed us after our walk. our 2 dogs also loved it. :)
if you like, you can also eat something in the restaurant directly at the campsite. there is also a small souvenir shop.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Knut23 2019/06/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Versatile campsite, very clean, super nice staff and for VW bus, 2 people and electricity we paid 320 NOK.

You can camp on gravel or meadow, in company or secluded. So there is something for everyone.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KatiDo 2019/06/09
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We were camping there after a hike to Preikestolen. For 2 persons and a tent (+car next to the tent) incl. showers we paid 280 NOK. The place is well visited, but we found a good corner for our tent. Despite many guests it was quite quiet.
The sanitary facilities were clean and tidy. We wanted to leave early the next day, but unfortunately the reception doesn't open until 7:30 am, so that we had to wait a bit to leave the sign for camping.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ines 2019/05/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful large campsite with a very nice and service-oriented reception. The sanitary facilities are very clean. There are enough toilets available. For ladies there are 3 showers available. ( small tip - the shower on the far right has a separate glass door ).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lesly96 2019/05/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful place in very quiet location.
Showers and WC are top.
Washroom with washing machine and dryer are available.
The campsite also has a restaurant and a small shop.
On a large scale and quite a very great campsite.
Only negative is the price! 350NOK for one night!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Melanie 2019/04/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanbeautiful campingside close to the preikestolen trail.
very nice staff and modest prices in off season. 200nok incl. electricity, shower and wifi.
would definatly recomment this place
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ed 2018/08/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We have used the space for a visit to Preikestolen. Friendly staff at the reception. Arrival was early afternoon and therefore we could still choose a place in peace. Sanitary facilities were ok. With the amount of people you have to wait or come back later.
At 16:00 we took the bus that stops at the campsite to the Preikestolen parking lot. The travel per person for round trip costs 200NOK. Parking fees for a WoMo would have been 200 NOK. At the moment I can only recommend to everybody to go to Preikestolen in the afternoon. Breaking full.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hildi 2018/08/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Big place, which is very nice, especially in the back. It was not very crowded. Professional reception. Sanitary facilities clean and, for the space, sufficient.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
CGam1337 2018/08/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We spent 2 nights here. The campsite is located near the Preikestolen but there are no trails or walkways to the rise of Preikestolen ... The parking there then costs 200NOK. The showers are free and there was an additional car with showers and WC cabins. For hikers a top place, but not for children. The place is also very clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JeSi 2018/08/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Large plant, which is used by most campers probably useful as a starting point for the tour to Preikestolen. Sanitary facilities in order, showers spacious and included in the price, but only in small numbers. Otherwise, there is plenty of room to wash and the operators are well geared to the large number of campers.
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
suse 2018/08/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Everything is there what you need and everything in top condition - but personally the place is too big, is a matter of taste. Thanks to off-season but the abundance is limited. As a start for the trip to Preikestolen perfect!
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MagdaHol 2018/08/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We stayed here in August 2018 with a camper, 2 adults and a child for two nights. The plant is Rappelvoll, a change of the entire occupancy is almost daily, which is however at the starting point for the Preikestolen normal and to be expected.
The place is "conditionally" family friendly. The toilets are great. You can enter both showers and toilets with a child without standing on your feet. The playground is very simple, and not very inviting due to the location directly at the garbage cans. Also, parents of smaller children should remember that there are some unprotected access to the water.
But it is all functional and the staff young uncomplicated and friendly!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Even 2018/07/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The facility is simple, but tidy. There are no recreational activities. The toilets clean, but quite overcrowded. This is also the main problem of the place: It is busy. For many campers, he is the station before it goes on the Preikestolen and you can tell. However, it makes sense to spend the night here, before the ascent begins to times from here also a bus to the parking lot.
Price performance good, team young and friendly.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sabine 2018/07/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: As a starting point to come to Preikestolen not bad. A bus drives the 4 km from the campsite directly to the starting point. If one drives by car to the parking lot one counts further 200NKO at parking fee.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DaClaus 2018/07/16
auto-translated: THE starting point for the Preikestolen. Everything else will make you out of it ... For one night usable, I would not stay longer because just too full.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Narmora 2018/07/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A very large place, which is also very full because of the optimal location and proximity to Preikestolen. Beautiful vantage point next to the reception! Sanitary facilities are sufficiently available and clean. Nice reception at the reception. Unfortunately a lot of annoying knots.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Slinn97 2018/07/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We arrived in the square because we wanted to visit the Preikestolen and the parking costs 200 NOK, but in terms of price the price is 280 NOK cheaper (2 people and a minibus without electricity). You pay 200 NOK for standing and 40 NOK per person. For electricity another 40 NOK are charged. Quite adequate compared to other places. The bus to Preikestolen leaves every hour and costs 10 NOK per person for the round trip. Eig is the price in order, but who really because of saving accommodated there and no value on campsites I would advise to the parking lot.
Otherwise the sanitary facilities are clean, in the showers there is (free) hot water. Unfortunately, the toilets of the ladies are often occupied, since only 3 are available.
WLAN available (even several), but busy with several people and slow.
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HeiHo 2018/06/29
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Optimal starting point for the Preikestolen campsite plumbing in order free choice of seats with faucet and electricity nearby. Car tent without electricity 2 people 280 NOK
Heiho
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
M245 2018/06/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very crowded, starting from 18 o'clock had partly problems to get electricity. Proximity to Preikestolen optimal.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
phdss 2018/06/26
auto-translated: large passage place for the Preikestolen, pitches a bit chaotic. But everything was clean and well maintained, very nice young team at the front desk with great service.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Luedi 2018/06/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Overall, good place.
Departure to Preikestolen parking directly at the reception! Staff is friendly!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MaWe 2018/06/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Been here for one night. Huge place, all guests in transit.
Better alternative for Preikestolen visit: Landa Camp.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
RoundRobin 2018/06/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The complex is well located because of the proximity to Preikestolen and you have a beautiful view of the mountains. The staff was very friendly, the toilets clean and for the showers we did not have to pay extra. Unfortunately, on the square above average mosquitoes.
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Arlen 2018/06/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very good place with good facilities and great location.
If it is full it is probably a bit uncomfortable, but otherwise highly recommended.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
McGeby 2018/06/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The reception was very positive. Nice, helpful, polite and competent young people rock the campsite. The area is spacious, beautiful places either on gravel, in the meadow or next to a quiet stream. Sanitary very clean. In the evening you can eat in the small restaurant or enjoy a beer.
Directly in front of the entrance the bus stops, which brings you around 50 NOK to the Preikestolen parking lot.
Space is only recommended!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maybe 2017/09/29
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: A nice stop for those who want to Preikestolen.
It was relatively empty, we could choose the place. The toilets were clean and the staff friendly.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wolfs 2017/09/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: As it is the only campsite near the Preikestolen, it is VERY busy in the summer, the campers criss-cross. Nice little house where you can buy souvenirs and eat snacks. Sanitation ok, for the number of people too little.
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marijke 2017/08/29
Accommodation Type: TentEnough space for tents as well as for mobile homes. Sanitairy was clean. No extra cost for showers. Price for 2 persons and a tent 280,-; our most expensive camping in Norway. No place/room for cooking/kitchen. There is a restaurant at the camping that serves burgers and fries, you can buy coffee/tea and bread as well. Electricity and drinkingwater points well spread around the camping. Good place for visiting Preikestolen. Camping is run by Dutch people.
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LeonG 2017/08/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: great location to climb the Preikestolen (shuttle bus to the base parking starts directly from there), therefore very crowded in high season. ShowersWC were mostly very clean, staff nice. nice pitches
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Elayoe 2017/07/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The proximity to the Preikestolen makes this place very popular, so it was also very crowded, I would say overcrowded. The sanitary facilities looked accordingly and the price-performance ratio did not fit here at all. Much too expensive.
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
vdhoed 2017/07/16
Accommodation Type: CampervanGood and only campsite close to the preikestolen (4km away)
A lot of space for campers, caravans or tents.
Sanitaire is ok but a bit limited for the size of the campsite. There is a small restaurant and you can buy bread for breakfast in the morning.
There is a bus connection to the entree of the preikestolen. You can also walk or go by car.
Do not think the preikestolen walk is easy. Go with good shoes and take food, drinks and a rain and wind resistant jacket with you. Also do not think you are alone it is rather crowedy and the walk up.
But do not let you scare away, go their, with good weather the view is great
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Gudula 2017/07/04
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We spent two nights here with our tent. The people were all very friendly, we could choose a place we liked to pitch our tent. With a small shop, where you could get everything for breakfast, as well as some other things, good sanitary facilities, the place was perfect for us! From there you can make great tours, among other things to Preikestolen. For our demands the place was fully recommendable!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schutten 2017/07/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very good proximity to Preikestolen and therefore very busy.
As starting point to the Preikestolen ok.
Staff very friendly and the sanitary facilities for this size also ok.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
floris 2017/06/19
Accommodation Type: Tentnice campsite. We had to battle a lot bugs during our stay. The reception has a restaurant.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
WoMo 2017/06/04
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super proximity to Preikestolen. On foot to the beginning of the Preikestolen-Weg it is 1h again. But there are also buses. One should not expect the very best, but enough for 12 nights. :-)
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
web 2017/04/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The campsite is very close to Preikestolen (nice for hiking) and the staff is very nice.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
masaya 2016/09/17
auto-translated: Clean and large place, clean sanitary facilities, friendly and German-speaking management. Of course, it's top to the Preikestolen parking lot. Therefore worth a recommendation despite the quite high price (310 NKR) and the somewhat boring environment.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
wzm 2016/09/01
auto-translated: The square is closest to the Prekestolen. At the end of August 2016 it was far from full and even in the rain acceptable places could now be found for everyone. Sanitation is ok and the cleanliness depends mainly on the visitors. If you want cleanliness, you have to leave it behind. Equipment is available. The location is top, the staff friendly and helpful even before the end of the season. We will come back
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
nicole 2016/08/27
auto-translated: Quite a monopoly situation over there. Sanitary facilities not clean. Scullery ok. Good place for one night.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hochfeld53 2016/08/23
auto-translated: Join me in the previous opinions
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanni 2016/08/22
auto-translated: Of course this place has a monopoly. That is why we have to cut back. The fixed sanitary facilities are not sufficient during the summer rush and therefore sanitary containers were installed on the site. These are not as comfortable as the fixed ones. The place seems somewhat unstructured. And after longer rain it is very muddy.
A hike to the Preikestolen is recommended in any case. Also the integrated restaurant at the camping site is good. Schnitzel with chips and salad + burger with chips and salad for 340NOK.

Important note: Take the bus on the road to the Preikestolen and not the service that runs from the campsite. 6€ instead of 17€... Go for two minutes.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
danos 2016/08/12
nice clean camp, 280 krn for a tent, car and two adults, highly recommended, free wifi (slow), kitchen, showers, toilets for free
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Action 2016/08/07
auto-translated: Basically a nice place. Friendly staff, clean sanitary rooms. Pitches sometimes very muddy when it rains. 320 crowns for WoMo incl. electricity and two persons. Goes cheaper and more beautiful. For a trip to Preikestolen but totally ok. Were one night here. WiFi, water and showers are included.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Norwegen13 2016/06/17
auto-translated: Spacious site - tents and campers mixed. Professional management. Unfortunately also here on the whole site, sting flies, you can only avoid them by fleeing into the tent. 10 rolls - 100 NOK at the reception. Washing machine and dryer available. Showers and WiFi incl. 3 persons, 2 tents, one transporter, 2 nights = 640 NOK. Electricity can be booked for 40 NOK, water at the supply points incl. 4 km from Preikestolen, great for a day trip. Unfortunately on weekends beyond the night's rest (22 o'clock) very loud, because many Norwegian families with children come on weekend trips to the campsite. Since it gets slightly darker at 23:30, the toddlers are wide awake. In the next place there is a "Rema 1000" - open until 23 o'clock and a gas station. I would come back at any time.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Zmann 2016/06/16
auto-translated: Beautiful maintained place situated at a pond (?). Very many small flies mosquitoes, which bite and partly cause redness. Outside sitting comfortably in the evening almost impossible (at least in the middle of June). Flies around at any time. Checkout at 11 a.m. and you are not allowed to use the parking lot in front of the site to cycle to Preikestolen. Very inflexible, as the place is not needed at all. Price for 2 persons and WoMo a steep 320 NOK. Showers included. The free WLAN is no good in the back (more beautiful) area. Sometimes very long ways to the toilets. Fire grills at many corners available. Friendly staff.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
annatomi 2015/08/15
auto-translated: Beautiful place with net corners. Sanitary facilities generous and always clean. Reception with snack bar and bread roll service.
Unfortunately no goodwill at the check-out time and that despite storm! otherwise recommendable!
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
thomas 2015/08/07
auto-translated: A good place under professional management. Sanitary fully in order. Terrace with cafe and snack bar integrated in the reception. Bus connection and leisure facilities. 390 NOK for car, tent, 3 persons. Elsewhere for half to have, but only here there is the PREIKESTOLEN. Space is very much in demand, for good pitch do not arrive later in the day.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading