menu

Preikestolen Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
anniekey 2019/06/10
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: we had the jackpot with our place directly at the river with mini-waterfall and felt so comfortable that we stayed one night longer. hanging up the hammock and relaxing relaxed us after our walk. our 2 dogs also loved it. :)
if you like, you can also eat something in the restaurant directly at the campsite. there is also a small souvenir shop.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
3 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
SeMo87 2019/07/04
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Large square, many different possibilities. In the evening the place becomes always quite full. Sanitary facilities clean and sufficient, but only one "building", so you have to walk across the whole area (depending on the pitch).
WLAN included and was available everywhere, TOP!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bnb-exploration 2019/06/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Quite large campsite with everything you need. Good sanitary facilities included in the price.
Good Wlan.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bullinorge 2019/06/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place is super for the hiking tour on the Preikestolen, but one has to check out until 11:00 o'clock, tip to hike up to the Preikestolen late in the evening after 17:00 o'clock, then the crusaders are gone.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Knut23 2019/06/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Versatile campsite, very clean, super nice staff and for VW bus, 2 people and electricity we paid 320 NOK.

You can camp on gravel or meadow, in company or secluded. So there is something for everyone.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Katharina94 2019/09/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: we spent one night at this place before we walked on the Preikestolen. The sanitary facilities are clean and good. Showers are included as well as WLAN. For women there are 3 showers, so that although the place was almost empty, we still had to wait in line.
There is a bus from the campsite to the Preikestolen parking lot. However, we drove ourselves, because we had read that the bus is expensive.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Monique 2019/08/24
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: What a fantastic campsite! Nice places only very swampy when it has rained a lot. no problems with the hustle and bustle. place enough in mid-August. excellent sanitary facilities. Walk far when you're in the back. -The point is that there is only one dryer. There is no shop but there are fresh sandwiches every morning and in the evening you can eat a hamburger or schnitzel.
Most of the staff is Dutch and very friendly.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bakker 2019/08/12
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Beautiful campsite on a plateau between the mountains. Main car park of the Preikestolen at 10 min drive by car. There are also vans from the campsite to the parking lot. The staff is friendly. Sanitary facilities are good and clean, but not enough for such a full campsite. There is only one sanitary building, and if you're at the back of the campsite you have to walk a long way.
Wifi is a breeze. Only at the reception desk good reception.
Attention, the campsite has a helipad! From here there are tourist flights. Do not stand near the raised lawn!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
shishi 2019/08/05
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Like most people here on the campsite, we were on the campsite to stay close to the Preikestolen.
Huge terrain where every meter is occupied in the evening.
Too few sanitary facilities (at the toilets, showers and sinks were almost always snakes).
There is WLAN, which only works well in the main building (reception, restaurant).
Checkout time is already at 11 o'clock in the morning.
For one or two nights it is fine.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
CeLuVy 2019/08/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: On our journey this was the place from which we wanted to get away the fastest. It was overcrowded and there was hardly any space, due to the helicopter flights additional noise. The place was filled until 23.30 o'clock in the evening and the first driving noises were well before 7 o'clock. The layout itself is very nice and clean and if the place were empty it would be really great. Sanitary facilities very good, showers free of charge. Disposal for camper vans possible.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MartinaGT 2019/07/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very friendly staff, also advised us well!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sosa221 2019/07/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: When we arrived around 17 o'clock, the place was full and bustling and we had need to find a little corner with electricity for our camper. We were a bit disappointed at first. Since we wanted to go to the Preikestolen, two more overnight stays were planned. Luckily, because the next morning we could park around and had a fantastic place moved back a bit, very quiet between the trees, just before the tent area. The rest of the time on the site was great and we would definitely come back! Also the next two days were much calmer than the first. Altogether one can say: come early, it's worth it - there are really nice pitches here. We found the direct bus connection to the starting point for the Preikestolen hike super-practical and we liked to use it! The sanitary facilities were sufficient for the size of the place, the cleanliness not super, but absolutely okay.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
xEline91 2019/07/24
Accommodation Type: TentA very good place to camp and stay a few days if you’d like to go to Preikestolen, Pulpit Rock. Enough showers and toilets, three washing machines, but only 1 dryer which is always full..
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sherrifgrobi 2019/07/24
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The campsite is well situated, especially if a hike to the Preikestolen (viewpoint) is planned. However, the camp is overcrowded and there are not enough toilets and showers. There are also no fixed pitches and you can choose your pitches freely, which is advantageous in a way, but also leads to disorder and, as already mentioned, overcrowding.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
David1703 2019/07/18
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Relatively expensive slightly overcrowded space (about 360 NOK with tent, 2P and electricity, which is difficult to find in the evening). But the surroundings are very nice and the sanitary facilities very modern and clean. They are cleaned several times a day.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
Anonymous 2019/07/10
Accommodation Type: TentPrice: 280kr (200 (car +tent) + 80 (two persons)) per night
Wifi: Yes, free
Shower: Free
Kitchen: No
Water cooker: No

Sufficient facilities. Location close to Preikestolen hike trail!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rupuze 2019/07/06
Accommodation Type: TentArrived in the evening after Preikestolen trail. Campsite is very large, lots of possibilities for pitching a tent. Area clean and beautiful, quiet, we felt very relaxed here, great atmosphere. Good showers, clean and tidy. Would love to come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sabrina 2019/06/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice and spacious campsite. There is only one sanitary building close to the reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-out earlier than 7.30 am possible. Those who want to have the beautiful pitches should be there at noon or in the early afternoon.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mo 2019/06/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Check-in was very straightforward. When we arrived there was a lot going on at the reception. Many stay overnight here before the hike to Preikestolen. Therefore a lot of travellers. On the place it loses itself then again. Therefore we got a nice place at the river with the tent. Tip: it is best to leave very early in the morning for the hike. Then the path is not so crowded. (We started at 6.30 and it was worth it)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KatiDo 2019/06/09
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We were camping there after a hike to Preikestolen. For 2 persons and a tent (+car next to the tent) incl. showers we paid 280 NOK. The place is well visited, but we found a good corner for our tent. Despite many guests it was quite quiet.
The sanitary facilities were clean and tidy. We wanted to leave early the next day, but unfortunately the reception doesn't open until 7:30 am, so that we had to wait a bit to leave the sign for camping.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ines 2019/05/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful large campsite with a very nice and service-oriented reception. The sanitary facilities are very clean. There are enough toilets available. For ladies there are 3 showers available. ( small tip - the shower on the far right has a separate glass door ).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lesly96 2019/05/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful place in very quiet location.
Showers and WC are top.
Washroom with washing machine and dryer are available.
The campsite also has a restaurant and a small shop.
On a large scale and quite a very great campsite.
Only negative is the price! 350NOK for one night!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Melanie 2019/04/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanbeautiful campingside close to the preikestolen trail.
very nice staff and modest prices in off season. 200nok incl. electricity, shower and wifi.
would definatly recomment this place
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ed 2018/08/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We have used the space for a visit to Preikestolen. Friendly staff at the reception. Arrival was early afternoon and therefore we could still choose a place in peace. Sanitary facilities were ok. With the amount of people you have to wait or come back later.
At 16:00 we took the bus that stops at the campsite to the Preikestolen parking lot. The travel per person for round trip costs 200NOK. Parking fees for a WoMo would have been 200 NOK. At the moment I can only recommend to everybody to go to Preikestolen in the afternoon. Breaking full.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hildi 2018/08/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Big place, which is very nice, especially in the back. It was not very crowded. Professional reception. Sanitary facilities clean and, for the space, sufficient.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
CGam1337 2018/08/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We spent 2 nights here. The campsite is located near the Preikestolen but there are no trails or walkways to the rise of Preikestolen ... The parking there then costs 200NOK. The showers are free and there was an additional car with showers and WC cabins. For hikers a top place, but not for children. The place is also very clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JeSi 2018/08/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Large plant, which is used by most campers probably useful as a starting point for the tour to Preikestolen. Sanitary facilities in order, showers spacious and included in the price, but only in small numbers. Otherwise, there is plenty of room to wash and the operators are well geared to the large number of campers.
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
suse 2018/08/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Everything is there what you need and everything in top condition - but personally the place is too big, is a matter of taste. Thanks to off-season but the abundance is limited. As a start for the trip to Preikestolen perfect!
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MagdaHol 2018/08/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We stayed here in August 2018 with a camper, 2 adults and a child for two nights. The plant is Rappelvoll, a change of the entire occupancy is almost daily, which is however at the starting point for the Preikestolen normal and to be expected.
The place is "conditionally" family friendly. The toilets are great. You can enter both showers and toilets with a child without standing on your feet. The playground is very simple, and not very inviting due to the location directly at the garbage cans. Also, parents of smaller children should remember that there are some unprotected access to the water.
But it is all functional and the staff young uncomplicated and friendly!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Even 2018/07/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The facility is simple, but tidy. There are no recreational activities. The toilets clean, but quite overcrowded. This is also the main problem of the place: It is busy. For many campers, he is the station before it goes on the Preikestolen and you can tell. However, it makes sense to spend the night here, before the ascent begins to times from here also a bus to the parking lot.
Price performance good, team young and friendly.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sabine 2018/07/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: As a starting point to come to Preikestolen not bad. A bus drives the 4 km from the campsite directly to the starting point. If one drives by car to the parking lot one counts further 200NKO at parking fee.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DaClaus 2018/07/16
auto-translated: THE starting point for the Preikestolen. Everything else will make you out of it ... For one night usable, I would not stay longer because just too full.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Narmora 2018/07/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A very large place, which is also very full because of the optimal location and proximity to Preikestolen. Beautiful vantage point next to the reception! Sanitary facilities are sufficiently available and clean. Nice reception at the reception. Unfortunately a lot of annoying knots.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Slinn97 2018/07/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We arrived in the square because we wanted to visit the Preikestolen and the parking costs 200 NOK, but in terms of price the price is 280 NOK cheaper (2 people and a minibus without electricity). You pay 200 NOK for standing and 40 NOK per person. For electricity another 40 NOK are charged. Quite adequate compared to other places. The bus to Preikestolen leaves every hour and costs 10 NOK per person for the round trip. Eig is the price in order, but who really because of saving accommodated there and no value on campsites I would advise to the parking lot.
Otherwise the sanitary facilities are clean, in the showers there is (free) hot water. Unfortunately, the toilets of the ladies are often occupied, since only 3 are available.
WLAN available (even several), but busy with several people and slow.
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HeiHo 2018/06/29
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Optimal starting point for the Preikestolen campsite plumbing in order free choice of seats with faucet and electricity nearby. Car tent without electricity 2 people 280 NOK
Heiho
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
M245 2018/06/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very crowded, starting from 18 o'clock had partly problems to get electricity. Proximity to Preikestolen optimal.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
phdss 2018/06/26
auto-translated: large passage place for the Preikestolen, pitches a bit chaotic. But everything was clean and well maintained, very nice young team at the front desk with great service.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Luedi 2018/06/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Overall, good place.
Departure to Preikestolen parking directly at the reception! Staff is friendly!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MaWe 2018/06/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Been here for one night. Huge place, all guests in transit.
Better alternative for Preikestolen visit: Landa Camp.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
RoundRobin 2018/06/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The complex is well located because of the proximity to Preikestolen and you have a beautiful view of the mountains. The staff was very friendly, the toilets clean and for the showers we did not have to pay extra. Unfortunately, on the square above average mosquitoes.
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Arlen 2018/06/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very good place with good facilities and great location.
If it is full it is probably a bit uncomfortable, but otherwise highly recommended.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
McGeby 2018/06/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The reception was very positive. Nice, helpful, polite and competent young people rock the campsite. The area is spacious, beautiful places either on gravel, in the meadow or next to a quiet stream. Sanitary very clean. In the evening you can eat in the small restaurant or enjoy a beer.
Directly in front of the entrance the bus stops, which brings you around 50 NOK to the Preikestolen parking lot.
Space is only recommended!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maybe 2017/09/29
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: A nice stop for those who want to Preikestolen.
It was relatively empty, we could choose the place. The toilets were clean and the staff friendly.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Wolfs 2017/09/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: As it is the only campsite near the Preikestolen, it is VERY busy in the summer, the campers criss-cross. Nice little house where you can buy souvenirs and eat snacks. Sanitation ok, for the number of people too little.
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marijke 2017/08/29
Accommodation Type: TentEnough space for tents as well as for mobile homes. Sanitairy was clean. No extra cost for showers. Price for 2 persons and a tent 280,-; our most expensive camping in Norway. No place/room for cooking/kitchen. There is a restaurant at the camping that serves burgers and fries, you can buy coffee/tea and bread as well. Electricity and drinkingwater points well spread around the camping. Good place for visiting Preikestolen. Camping is run by Dutch people.
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LeonG 2017/08/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: great location to climb the Preikestolen (shuttle bus to the base parking starts directly from there), therefore very crowded in high season. ShowersWC were mostly very clean, staff nice. nice pitches
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Elayoe 2017/07/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The proximity to the Preikestolen makes this place very popular, so it was also very crowded, I would say overcrowded. The sanitary facilities looked accordingly and the price-performance ratio did not fit here at all. Much too expensive.
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
vdhoed 2017/07/16
Accommodation Type: CampervanGood and only campsite close to the preikestolen (4km away)
A lot of space for campers, caravans or tents.
Sanitaire is ok but a bit limited for the size of the campsite. There is a small restaurant and you can buy bread for breakfast in the morning.
There is a bus connection to the entree of the preikestolen. You can also walk or go by car.
Do not think the preikestolen walk is easy. Go with good shoes and take food, drinks and a rain and wind resistant jacket with you. Also do not think you are alone it is rather crowedy and the walk up.
But do not let you scare away, go their, with good weather the view is great
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Gudula 2017/07/04
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We spent two nights here with our tent. The people were all very friendly, we could choose a place we liked to pitch our tent. With a small shop, where you could get everything for breakfast, as well as some other things, good sanitary facilities, the place was perfect for us! From there you can make great tours, among other things to Preikestolen. For our demands the place was fully recommendable!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schutten 2017/07/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very good proximity to Preikestolen and therefore very busy.
As starting point to the Preikestolen ok.
Staff very friendly and the sanitary facilities for this size also ok.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
floris 2017/06/19
Accommodation Type: Tentnice campsite. We had to battle a lot bugs during our stay. The reception has a restaurant.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
WoMo 2017/06/04
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super proximity to Preikestolen. On foot to the beginning of the Preikestolen-Weg it is 1h again. But there are also buses. One should not expect the very best, but enough for 12 nights. :-)
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
web 2017/04/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The campsite is very close to Preikestolen (nice for hiking) and the staff is very nice.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
masaya 2016/09/17
auto-translated: Clean and large place, clean sanitary facilities, friendly and German-speaking management. Of course, it's top to the Preikestolen parking lot. Therefore worth a recommendation despite the quite high price (310 NKR) and the somewhat boring environment.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
wzm 2016/09/01
auto-translated: The square is closest to the Prekestolen. At the end of August 2016 it was far from full and even in the rain acceptable places could now be found for everyone. Sanitation is ok and the cleanliness depends mainly on the visitors. If you want cleanliness, you have to leave it behind. Equipment is available. The location is top, the staff friendly and helpful even before the end of the season. We will come back
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
nicole 2016/08/27
auto-translated: Quite a monopoly situation over there. Sanitary facilities not clean. Scullery ok. Good place for one night.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hochfeld53 2016/08/23
auto-translated: Join me in the previous opinions
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanni 2016/08/22
auto-translated: Of course this place has a monopoly. That is why we have to cut back. The fixed sanitary facilities are not sufficient during the summer rush and therefore sanitary containers were installed on the site. These are not as comfortable as the fixed ones. The place seems somewhat unstructured. And after longer rain it is very muddy.
A hike to the Preikestolen is recommended in any case. Also the integrated restaurant at the camping site is good. Schnitzel with chips and salad + burger with chips and salad for 340NOK.

Important note: Take the bus on the road to the Preikestolen and not the service that runs from the campsite. 6€ instead of 17€... Go for two minutes.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
danos 2016/08/12
nice clean camp, 280 krn for a tent, car and two adults, highly recommended, free wifi (slow), kitchen, showers, toilets for free
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Action 2016/08/07
auto-translated: Basically a nice place. Friendly staff, clean sanitary rooms. Pitches sometimes very muddy when it rains. 320 crowns for WoMo incl. electricity and two persons. Goes cheaper and more beautiful. For a trip to Preikestolen but totally ok. Were one night here. WiFi, water and showers are included.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Norwegen13 2016/06/17
auto-translated: Spacious site - tents and campers mixed. Professional management. Unfortunately also here on the whole site, sting flies, you can only avoid them by fleeing into the tent. 10 rolls - 100 NOK at the reception. Washing machine and dryer available. Showers and WiFi incl. 3 persons, 2 tents, one transporter, 2 nights = 640 NOK. Electricity can be booked for 40 NOK, water at the supply points incl. 4 km from Preikestolen, great for a day trip. Unfortunately on weekends beyond the night's rest (22 o'clock) very loud, because many Norwegian families with children come on weekend trips to the campsite. Since it gets slightly darker at 23:30, the toddlers are wide awake. In the next place there is a "Rema 1000" - open until 23 o'clock and a gas station. I would come back at any time.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Zmann 2016/06/16
auto-translated: Beautiful maintained place situated at a pond (?). Very many small flies mosquitoes, which bite and partly cause redness. Outside sitting comfortably in the evening almost impossible (at least in the middle of June). Flies around at any time. Checkout at 11 a.m. and you are not allowed to use the parking lot in front of the site to cycle to Preikestolen. Very inflexible, as the place is not needed at all. Price for 2 persons and WoMo a steep 320 NOK. Showers included. The free WLAN is no good in the back (more beautiful) area. Sometimes very long ways to the toilets. Fire grills at many corners available. Friendly staff.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
annatomi 2015/08/15
auto-translated: Beautiful place with net corners. Sanitary facilities generous and always clean. Reception with snack bar and bread roll service.
Unfortunately no goodwill at the check-out time and that despite storm! otherwise recommendable!
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
thomas 2015/08/07
auto-translated: A good place under professional management. Sanitary fully in order. Terrace with cafe and snack bar integrated in the reception. Bus connection and leisure facilities. 390 NOK for car, tent, 3 persons. Elsewhere for half to have, but only here there is the PREIKESTOLEN. Space is very much in demand, for good pitch do not arrive later in the day.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading