menu

Oldevatn Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Manne 2019/06/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A beautiful campsite with a fantastic backdrop. Very friendly reception, sufficient sanitary facilities and clean, children's playground, trampoline and small castle are a child's dream par excellence. Price was for services top (approx. 300NOK for 3 adults) mini market, fishing permit (100Nok) all available in the reception. Pedal boats and rowing boats included. Motor boat costs the used fuel (with us it was 50Nok) Sea trout, char, brook trout even contain netfishing allowed. Eldorado for hikers and good starting point for the glacier. In short, you can stay longer here - clear recommendation.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
teebone 2020/03/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Family run camping ground directly at the glacier lake near a bridge. Tourist pitches (very narrow and close together) separated from permanent camping pitches. The relatively high price can be explained by the included activities: Free use of canoe, rowing boat, pedal boat or standup board! Usually very well usable free WLAN. New sanitary facilities, very well maintained and clean. Friendly reception. Space can quickly become very full. However, there are other campsites in the valley for alternative use.
Activities - Glacier tours:
1st Briksdalsbreen, at the end of the Olden Valley, overcrowded with coaches (you can't get very close).
More attractive:
2. Kjenndalsbreen, at the end of Loental (narrow toll road, 50 NOK). A nice little path leads down to below the glacier.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
2606theo 2019/06/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great plant. Very friendly ownermanagers. very beautiful scenic environment. sanitary facilities clean and completely o.k. Even with bread roll service. Gladly again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
kentuckyhenk 2018/07/30
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The space as well as the furnishings are absolute top. The medical supply store is in a top condition. Unfortunately, as in the rest of Norway, the number of permanent campers has become bigger and bigger. The space is getting tighter and the Tourer is set up, so that the place can be literally crammed. So in the HS only parking lot feeling.
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hendrix 2018/07/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: So far, the best place to travel, with free use of canoe, pedal boat and other water companions to drive on the lake. Very nice and very friendly welcome.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Valdonep 2018/07/05
Accommodation Type: TentA place where we, d like to come back for longer stay.. We spent here 2 night with a tent. It!'s a great and relaxing atmosphere here. View just amazing, next to the blue lake,mountains and even you can see a part of glaciers straigtht from your bed.
Very good and clean facilities. Huge playground for kids, water enterntainment equipment.. Just all you need for holiday. Brikdalsbreen not that far, many hiking roads next to campsite.
We stayed with 1 and 3,5 year old kids. All of us enjoyed. And big thanks to the campowner for warm welcome:)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
carlo7995 2017/07/31
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place, directly at the lake. Many leisure activities, boats at your disposal.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mareen 2016/08/06
I stayed here with a tent for 1 night and I would definitely recommend this camping. Next to the fact that the camping is situated at a beautiful spot next to the blue colored Oldenvatnet lake the facilities are good and clean. There is a small kitchen where you cook and sit to eat your meal. It's about a 10 minute drive to the starting point of the glacier tours /walks.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading