menu

Nordkapp Camping AS - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
NordManni 2021/09/06
auto-translated: Reception until 9 pm, very friendly. Small cottage, doublesto beds, 2 hotplates and only cold water. Fully equipped communal kitchen and very clean. Recommended for a visit to the North Cape.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Caro83 2021/08/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Quietly located site on the fjord about 20-25 km from Nordkapp.
Friendly reception at the reception. You get an information sheet in local language, where everything is explained.
Sanitary facilities are clean and spacious.
You even have the possibility to clean your vehicle with Kärcher.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Europetraveler 2020/09/18
Accommodation Type: TentGood quality camping, for tent 300 nok so prety expensive but worth it. The reception guy is very friendly, his phonenumer is on the door and you can call him and he s there in one minute. Not much people in september
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HaarioDaharis 2020/05/22
Accommodation Type: TentWe stayed here at night in July 26th, 2019 during our bikepacking trip to Finnmark. There were a start of a big storm, but in the tent we did not get cold, maybe because the camping is surrounded by mountains, and the wind is not so terible in this case. At first we weve going to reach the Nordkapp and went back in a couple of hours before evening, so we asked Heidi (i hope i was not wrong with her name), the camp administrator, to keep our bags inside the reception house for lighter pedaling. But the weather messed our plans, some of us got their rain gear destroyed by storm and get all wet and cold, so we were stuck inside Nordkapp Hall for more than 11 hours, unable to return and get our bags as we promised to Heidi.
We called her, and tell about our situation, and she took all of our stuff outside in the rain-covered area absolutely for free with great kindness and smile. We returned to camp on the bus and set the tent, got warm in the shower and rested in the kitchen. Thanks a lot and have a good health!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
NiklasTramp 2019/06/28
Accommodation Type: TentStayed there for 1 night in my tent on the way to Norkapp. It's the northern most campsite up there and in general really good. I payed 225NoK for 1 night with tent and showers were not inclusive. 6 minutes of warm water was 10NoK. It is really windy up there and there are no options really to be sheltered from the wind. Kitchen and surroundings are very nice snd you can saune for free as well.
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jana 2019/06/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Quite the last campsite before Norkapp. Asphalted area, good for WoMoWoWa and clear free area lets the wind whistle through. Very clean sanitary facilities, fully equipped kitchen and very friendly staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DSE 2019/05/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Easy check-in, space very neat, clean and spacious sanitary facilities. Quite high price, 345 nkr for small WoMo and 2 persons with electricity, exclusive shower. Kitchen with ample seating. If you have a self-sufficient WoMo and want to go to Nordkapp anyway, you don't need a camping site. Parking there costs in any case min. 570 nkr for 24 hours, 680nkr for 48 hours. Toilets etc. are available until midnight, there is also a restaurant and breakfast can be booked.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Carlitos 2018/08/19
Accommodation Type: TentSanitary & kitchen clean & ok. Paid 210 for 1 pers/1 motorbike/1 tent. OK for a short night and as one of the last camping before the Nordkapp, I intended to go to another place that was closed and as it was getting late and as I was tired I stopped here, friendly reception and well equipped but no charm at all, tents have the choice on a view on a big hotel or cabins....
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sohaem 2017/09/25
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: There were two of us for a night by car in which we also slept. Costs were 315 NOK, showers cost extra 10 NOK for 6 minutes. The area is very well maintained and the staff was super nice. There is also a well equipped kitchen. Due to the proximity a great starting point to Nordkapp and perfect to meet nice and interesting people. Would definitely come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jogi 2017/07/30
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Great place on the way to the North Cape. Sanitary facilities top. German speaking and very friendly staff. Recommended
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
masaya 2016/09/02
auto-translated: Place quite unadorned, nice campground keeper, sanitary facilities top, WiFi on asphalted surface good, otherwise not much around it. With 310 NKR and shower money not very cheap.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading