menu

Mjelva Camping og Hytter - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
DaniB 2019/07/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place on a small mountain, away from the nearest village Åndalsnes.
Sanitary facilities: top condition (15 crowns for 5 min showers)
for motorhome available: Fresh water, waste water disposal, chemical toilets emptying, electricity
Location: great view on the mountains, quiet despite the main road below the campsite, municipality of Åndalsnes within walking distance (approx. 30 min)
miscellaneous: nice playground for children available (two slides, seesaw, sandpit with available play utensils), pedal cars Go Kart available (40 kr for 30 min)
The owners are super nice and helpful.
Partly also in German
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Doc 2019/07/15
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: By loose tree work safely pleasant place, if the sun thinks it well, beware with the camping, in some soil sink can collect water quickly!
Ingenious closeness to the Trollstigen.
Nice people at the front desk, sanitary facilities and kitchenettes clean and pretty.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LSA 2019/07/03
Accommodation Type: CabinVery clean and quiet, friendly employees, very cute cozy little cabin (it was pouring rain so we opted not to use our tent). Close to Trollstigen scenic highway. Would stay again if in area.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hjd 2019/06/12
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Nice owners, have good tips, language English and German. Street a bit loud at the front cabins but great view. Chess free. Kettcar, bicycles for a fee.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ET 2019/06/11
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The only improvement would be a family shower room. otherwise an excellent campsite in beautiful surroundings.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
gmarconi 2019/04/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: I am here out of season and everything is closed. I met the owner and he allowed me to stay here one night because I have everything on board. Super friendly !
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Albi 2017/08/10
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very nice view. Unfortunately the street is a bit noisy, but it is in the evening. Wash house clean - somewhat small. We are already here repeatedly and like to come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Kangeroo 2017/07/25
Accommodation Type: CaravanNice place, close to trollstigen, nice playground for small children. Friendly staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hungaricus 2016/07/29
auto-translated: Beautiful surroundings, ideal exit place for trollstigen. We liked it very much
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rekkaturvat 2016/07/17
Nice, peaceful and clean place with birches and beautiful mountain view. Sanitary facilities are clean. Kitchen is small for such camping size. Very nice cafe with snacks and drinks. Recommended!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marcuwe 2016/07/02
auto-translated: The kitchen area is relatively small, but otherwise the space is recommended. There is a small "café" (lounge with TV).
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
friendsmag 2016/02/19
auto-translated: We visited this campsite in July 2015 and spent the night in a hut for 550 kr with a dog. The hut had four beds and a sofa as well as a dinette. Beside the fridge there were 2 hotplates and dishes. Unfortunately there was only one free socket in the hut. We also missed reading lights at the beds.

Further huts with higher standard and probably also smaller huts were present.

The sanitary facilities were clean. For 15kr you get a token, which is enough for 4,5 minutes water in the shower.

From the place you have a great view. The campsite looked well maintained. You can rent bicycles and there is mini golf. Free WLAN, which reaches well over the place, is present.

The centre of Åndalsnes is only 3 km away. In summer there are several festivals like the "Norsk fjellfestival" (Norwegian Mountain Festival) or "Raumarock". The famous Trollstigen is only 15 minutes away.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading