menu

Koa Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Cynthia 2019/08/16
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The view is beautiful and the road is not a nuisance. Perfect for a stopover when you are in transit.
There are only 2 showers, but I didn't experience this as a nuisance (maybe because it was quiet). Showers may not deserve the beauty prize, but they do well (read: nice and warm and a good jet).
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JH1 2019/07/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The showers in the men's and women's with mold and not the cleanest. There are only 2 showers for men and 2 for women. For 20 crowns per person. Many permanent campers are on the site. Pitches for tents are very few and in bad situation (on green turning hammer). But the price of 255 crowns (without shower) is not justified. The man at the reception was very nice and helpful. Free W-LAN is also available.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mo 2019/06/22
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We were here for one night. The reception was very friendly and we got a great place for our tent with a great view of the water. The road next door is audible, but nothing disturbs at night. The sanitary facilities are ok, could be a little cleaner. But all in all we felt comfortable.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
thosi 2018/08/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Only 1 night. Pitch directly on the shore. E6 was barely heard. Sanitary were OK. 335 Kr. For pitch, electricity, water and 2 showers (20 Kr./Person).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Anna1 2018/07/18
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Expensive, loud, mold in the showers.

From the cabins you have a great view of the sea, each cabin has its own parking, the trees provide shade for camping safely.
At first glance, the huts look good, freshly painted - a few years ago - this one has a sweet porch. The kitchens, which are in the huts, unfortunately have no crockery / cutlery. Unfortunately you will not find any manure bucket.

Now for the problems that really do not justify the 800Kr / night for me.
There are no showers in the expensive huts, but a communal shower -for which per shower / person 20Kr are to be paid. Unfortunately, the shower cabins are clearly affected by mold and the floor was dirty. As you ask yourself what you have actually paid for.
The bedrooms were unfortunately also dirty in the corners, the mattresses did not really fit into the bunk beds. You would have had to buy covers, which is standard. We stayed in our sleeping bags and with our pillows, because the sheets were stained. So especially a pad had a clear blood stain on the side. The exact reputation of the remaining laundry, we have spared us.
Incidentally, the fact that the system is located directly on the E6 should also be mentioned. Connection is therefore great, but unfortunately you can hear the street very clearly through the windows.

Conclusion: price performance not ok, clean can not be everything but at the basics should not be saved.
Noise in the night.
Had the reception been staffed (11.00 am), I honestly would have required at least a portion of my money back from gabz.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lilly 2016/08/13
auto-translated: The place is by a lake. It is very expensive for what it offers (300kronennacht). Not suitable for dog owners that there is no possibility to walk with the dog. The place lies directly at the E6. Showers (20kronen) and Wc was ok.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
susasunshine 2016/08/03
auto-translated: We've been in this place twice before. But only on our way through. It lies very beautifully at the Trondheimfjord with a great view. Every hut and every camper has that here, because the
terraced area was laid out. The sanitary facilities are
completely renovated since last year and top. Showers cost 20Kr. extra, but you shower without time limit. Very friendly reception. They even called me back when I only reached the AB.
Our cabin was for 4 people and very spacious with an extra bedroom with 2 bunk beds. Good mattresses. Without bathroom. For 645Kr. However, there was a kitchen with 2 hotplates and refrigerator and hot water, but no kitchen equipment. Also no pillow and no blanket.
But we always have everything with us and therefore no problem.
Therefore b. Price performance ratio only 3 stars.
Altogether space and the quite modern furnished, quite new hut looked very well maintained. A correction to the sanitary rooms: My husband said that the facilities for men were freshly painted but not renovated. Those for ladies were brand new.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading