menu

Kjerag Lysebotn Camping Resort - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Hstrom 2020/06/29
Accommodation Type: TentGood camping with good facilities. Very good kitchen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MarcK 2019/06/19
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: i can only advise against it. we were there for a few days. every morning around 8 o'clock helicopters flew to bring building material to the nearby power station.
it was very loud all the time.
yes the panorama is mega but for that it is too loud here too full.
Sanitary facilities are ok. showers etc. in the price with in. have paid per night with time electricity and 2 persons 360 NOK.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Elle 2019/08/27
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Staff nice and friendly.
Refrigerator has not been cleaned for a while.
Otherwise okay.
Cabin with only 2 beds 800NOK.
Cabin with 5 beds kitchen and bathroom 1700NOK. Much too expensive.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
David1703 2019/07/18
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Electricity is hard to get for tents; if you want to take the car with you, you have to pay NOK 50 extra. Sanitary facilities are clean, the pitch is extremely expensive. For one to see the Kjeragbolten ok, for more I wouldn't want to stay.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hexe 2019/07/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: I've only been here one night. Very clean and good sanitary facilities. There is a kitchen where you can eat. All in all a very good campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
Anonymous 2019/07/10
Price: ~260kr per night
Wifi: ? (I forgot)
Shower: Free
Kitchen: Yes
Water cooker: Yes

Clean and sufficient showers and toilets. Kitchen has appropriate size. Amazing location!
Last Visit: January 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
 
StarStarStarStarStar
tour2019 2019/07/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: It was a pure overnight place for us.
Can't complain at all. Price performance were completely in order!
Staff friendly and helpful.
Sanitary facilities clean!
You are in a valley at the edge of a very big fjord...of course it was cool and windy...that's Norway
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jabrunne 2019/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: When I signed up, I was received very unpleasantly, so from above down. At first I thought they didn't want me. The place is fine. The showers are new. The biggest, the showers are included in the price, you don't have to jump for the crowns again and again. I think now the WC facilities will be renewed.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Goofy 2018/06/01
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: So ... because of the bad Vorwerten something new.
showers and toilets redone and clean. Good meadow for tents. Driving with car and motorcycle prohibited. There are carts for transport. 6 huts in 3 different sizes, from 2019 Should there be a supermarket in the square (under construction). The nearest supermarket is an hour away.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
3 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
phdss 2018/06/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Sanitary is partly new, the place but chaotic. The visitors also at least during my visit rather not trustworthy
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
TimSch 2018/08/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The arrival is very difficult with the camper, strong serpentine and gradients, not necessarily an optimal place for campers.
The pitches of the motorhomes are not very inviting. The sanitary facilities are functional, but that's about it.

For camping, the course offers large areas on beautiful terrain.

Unfortunately we would not come back here.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Even 2018/07/27
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The course is right on the Lysefjord and the location is terrific. However, the team seemed very demotivated at least during our visit and the sanitary facilities were functional, but have certainly seen better times.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DaClaus 2018/07/16
auto-translated: Place at the end of the Lysefjord. The air of the adrenalin of the Basejumper ... Absolutely worth seeing. Starting point for Kjerag. Space logically full but usable for a few days. Do not expect too much from the facilities.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
akovalevster 2018/07/09
Accommodation Type: TentThis was the first camping on our tour in Norway and it was super nice. Parking space for cars, vast tent campsite, excellent view in the fjord, bar, clean kitchen and toilets... what else can you ask for. Good place to camp if you are heading for Kjerag. Wifi at the bar is free.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Regina 2018/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The location is fantastic - campground beautiful, RV parking an impertinence. The lady at the front desk was very nice and tried hard. The toilets were telweise renovated, newly tiled and new toilet bowls and sink, the partition walls in between but still old and filing when showering nil. You could really do more with this situation, maybe it will be better in the future. At the moment much too expensive for the offered. During our night until evening noisy construction next to the RV park. OK for one night.
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HeiHo 2018/07/02
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Super panorama, square, pub and cashiery in order, but the hot water problem you still have not got the turn?
Tent without electricity 2 people 220 NOK + 20 NOK shower (cold in the evening because overloaded)
VG HeiHo
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hepsa 2018/06/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A lot has happened!
In 2014 we were there for the first time and sanitary facilities and the place was really bad back then! BUT:
We spent just (2018) four days on the pitch and were very pleasantly surprised!
The showers and toilets were apparently renovated and are kept clean, several times a day you can see the staff and the use of all common kitchen with microwave, two oven plates with oven combination, sink and kettle clean and empty the garbage. Spüli, rags, two pots and a pan are for everyone to use and it is also nice here when cooking with others to talk.
In addition, the very large tent meadow with fjord view no longer with cars o.Ä. Weighing is available for transporting luggage. This does the meadow very well and also ensures that even in the rain, the people do not carry 5kg sludge more in the sanitary facilities ...
Meanwhile there is a small restaurant / reception / stay possibility with wooden terrace and fjord view, where it is really comfortable.
The place for campers is not very big, but absolutely sufficient for the more remote place.
We especially liked the atmosphere at the campsite, which was very open and friendly due to the many base jumpers who had their base camp there. It was also every day a highlight when some of the jumpers landed on the campsite. We'll be back for sure and we're curious if the small shopping market has been completed by then.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
norgewas 2017/07/23
Accommodation Type: TentThe worst is that we here is not hot wother in showers.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
 
StarStarStarStarStar
masaya 2016/09/18
auto-translated: This CG is an insolence. We actually wanted to spend the night here before Kjeragbolten and were there at noon. Due to full*** toilet bowls, all sorts of dirt in the washbasins, horrendous prices and carefully expressed "bizarre" employees, we returned to the Skulesar CP and will leave for Kjeragbolten from here.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
joni19196 2016/09/01
nice scenery good for one night shower Need an extra payment
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
nicole 2016/08/27
auto-translated: Sanitary's not clean, but okay for one night.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Abicher 2016/08/08
auto-translated: + good location

- too expensive (250NOK for 2 persons with tent)
- terribly unhygienic sanitary facilities
- no hot water in the showers despite payment

Conclusion: Unfortunately the only campsite near Kjeragbolten. Not even the great view can compensate for the dirty campsite...
Tip: Better to camp wild in another place near the Kjeragbolten.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
manuel41 2016/08/08
auto-translated: 220NOK for 2 persons,car,tent

Sanitary facilities not particularly clean. Kitchen dirty and outdated.
Camping site is situated by the fjord, but not directly by the water. During our stay the meadow was very muddy and washed up by campers and cars.
WLAN only worked at the reception, which should be a small pub at the same time.

It is about 5km from the car park to Kjerag. It is worth to start the tour early, otherwise the road is overcrowded.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ryoko 2016/08/02
We stayed at the hostel dormitory room. We had to pay 60 NOK for each of us for our linens.(sleeping bag was not allowed.) It was costly for hostel room but room was clean and nice. Kitchen was also fully equipped and easy to use. However shower and toilet which is located separately from hostel was quite bad shape. There were only 2 toilets per gender for camping site and hostel.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
TrekkerX 2016/07/31
Basic cam with nice personnel, beautiful surroundings but the kitchen and the showers/toilets are awful, always crowded and not clean.Unfortunately this is the only camp option in the area.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rekkaturvat 2016/07/17
You don't have many options before/after hiking Kjerag.
- Showers are very uncomfortable, dirty and water was cold.
+ Breathtaking view. Nice grass field. Cafe offering drinks and some choice of food - working late.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sindre 2015/06/23
very nice grass field. the river close by. a lot of sheeps. 1000m high moungain walls. a lot of base jumpers landing beside the tent.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading