menu

Hornnes Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
KlaraClara 2020/08/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Quiet, family place directly at the water with sandy beach and blueberry bushes. Our child was busy all the time, even without a big playground. The sanitary facilities are clean, especially the showers are super spacious.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jumpy 2020/07/31
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Hornnes Camping is a great place for me. The sanitary facilities are clean and good, the showers are real small bathrooms. There is free choice of place, so you can stand directly at the water, if free, great! But for me the spirit is much more important: you arrive, find a place, really arrive and in the evening you say that you are there. Furthermore, the course is magically situated and pleasantly colourful and international. Clear recommendation!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
awi 2020/07/19
auto-translated: Wonderfully quiet and well-kept place with beautiful beach for swimming in the lake
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
kohlhaase 2020/07/07
auto-translated: I liked this campsite very much. Very natural and very nice uncomplicated staff. I plan to visit this campsite again this year.26.08. until probably 10.09.2020
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Stumpen 2019/09/01
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: great place with quiet, clean facilities and friendly owners. cheap
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Linde34 2020/05/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Ideal place as first or last place before taking the ferry from Kristiansand to Hirtshals. Of course only if you drive up or down Setesdal. The site is beautifully situated and friendly managed. Many families were there in our time. The lake invites you to swim. The sanitary facilities are clean and sufficient. In the surroundings you will find many possibilities for leisure activities. A great place...
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
wowacamper 2019/07/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: One of our absolute favourite campsites. Quiet and idyllically situated. Pitches either in the forest or on a large meadow. Possibility to rent canoes.
The operator is very friendly and speaks German.
The sanitary facilities are exemplary !
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rundbogen 2018/08/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great campsite. Very nice operator, who helped us planning the hike. He speaks German.
Sanitary clean, Wi-Fi works.
We would come back anytime !!!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Nadine 2018/07/25
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We enjoyed our trip here so much that we spontaneously stayed longer.
Very friendly owner. Cheap!!
Here you could also quietly 'check in' at night;)
Kitchen is great and there is even a fridge available.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Smat 2018/07/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great. One of the few places we would have stayed for a week. With sandy beach. Great atmosphere. Fair prices. Clean. We will be back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Madi 2018/07/13
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A super quiet, beautiful and well equipped place for every constellation of campers. Fishing and botts rental, playground and beach, free Wi-Fi. Sanitary clean and kitchen with seating for 4x4 persons. We recommend.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hauke 2018/07/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The course was our second stop.
Both visits the place was in a very well-kept condition.
We were both right on the beach .... fantastic view.
The sanitary house huge and super well maintained ... great bathrooms and
Great family shower .... would and will stay here again next time. Price performance top !!!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
chrp 2018/07/04
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: One of the best places on our whole trip. Good starting point before or after the ferry to / from Kristiansand. 220 NOK without electricity for 2 persons + Womo, electricity 50 NOK. Plant with grass under pines or in open field. Right on a lake, very quiet. Just drive to the square, the kiosk for registration opens 19-20 clock. Very good, new sanitary facilities, practically small hotel bathrooms, warm shower 20 NOK / 5min. In addition, family bathroom, lounge, laundry, etc. Good Wifi. Small playground ubd free kayaks and rowboats. Lots of space between the pitches. Overall impression: This is what a campsite should look like.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bulli 2018/06/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A beautiful place shaded by many trees. Water on all sides with sandy beach.
Sanitary facilities are in good condition and very modern and clean.
We'll be back!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Triu 2018/06/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great place, nice people, clean and well maintained!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Marc 2016/05/21
Small shop, open limited time. Plenty of shops nearby, so no issue.
Green fields, a small, long beach, very wide river (feels like a lake), canoes, life jackets and peddles are available.
Bathrooms and alike are clean, well maintained. A cabin for cooking and eating and a cabin for washing dishes and alike.
Quiet, clean, with friendly people. A lot if hiking trails nearby, easy to hard, fairly level to steep. Walking on gravel or slightly sinking away in the fields on an adventurous walk.
Good wifi, friendly prices for everything.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading