menu

Holmset Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
WoMo267 2022/06/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Well organized, right on the river, pitches level, shady pitches, close to RV 17 you can hardly hear, V
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
clara0902 2022/08/08
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Great facility. Have found few comparable clean and well equipped campsites. Nice hosts :-)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ninjabulli 2022/08/06
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Really one of the best places we have visited so far. Sanitary container is brand new. You can relax wonderfully directly on the river. There are hammocks available. Part of the site is on a flat meadow area, but there are also places deep in the forest. There are obviously moose in the vicinity - at least we found their droppings on the site. The only downer: Unfortunately, there are no hiking trails or the like on foot.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sigche 2022/07/30
Accommodation Type: CampervanNo complaints for this campground. Excellent! Strong open wifi, well organized, on the river, water, electric, free showers, kitchen, washer & dryer, well manicured lawn. I'm sure I probably left something out. Very impressed with this campground. We will visit again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Garsu 2022/07/18
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: An El Dorado for cyclists with tent. Tent meadow directly on the river without campers. There smartphone charging station, tables, barbecue hut, covered seating area, rotary clothes dryer. We were there in a rainy week, slept as in other places like in a waterbed. Still great atmosphere in the lounge and kitchen, also because the owners were friendly and cheerful. Extra drying cabinet and shoe blower for soaked cyclists.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
heidisigger 2022/06/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We came from the north and I stumbled by chance on this campsite because of the good reviews...I must say that is one of the best CP I had experienced! Very nice owner and his employees, we got many tips, sanitary facilities very clean there was even a rotary clothes dryer and hammock to reinflaxen simply everything very coherent. Would definitely come again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Buscheck 2019/08/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Weren't sure we should hit the square at first. But the stay here was great.
Right in the evening a moose grazed on the opposite side of the street.
But I had the most fun to film how my wife fell out of the hammock.
No fear, with correct use they are harmless.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sessalett 2019/08/11
Accommodation Type: TentA very very nice camping site directly by the water. Friendly owner, free showers, clean toilets, practical kitchen.
Relaxing tent area, a lot of hammocks, kajak rental.
We would have been happy to stay more than one night.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Selina 2019/07/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The owner is friendly and humorous, the campsite is situated directly on a river and everything is at your disposal that you need... You don't pay extra for showers, but you do for laundry.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Aviking 2019/07/21
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Beautifully situated campsite, campsite directly on the water with hammocks, deckchairs and barbecue. Very cosy. Sanitary facilities very clean, small kitchen. In case of bad weather a table inside would still be practical. Trampoline for the children. The place is suitable for fishing and kayaks can be rented. Nice owner. We felt very comfortable and would come back at any time.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Niklas 2019/05/29
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Just breathtakingly beautiful. Dear reception in the reception with sweets (also for later in the hut ;-)), as good as new hut, which leaves nothing to be desired and is tiptop clean, well-kept facility on the river (salmon fishing possible), sanitary facilities very clean, great surroundings and a small barbecue hut. School grade 1! Would come back at any time.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mathieu 2018/07/19
Accommodation Type: TentGreat beach with hammocks, easy loungechairs, BBQ. Quiet surrounding on enough distance from RV 17. Relaxed owner gives good information. Well equiped kitchen. Clean showers and toilets. Enough sanitory for all guests. Grylhutte. Perfect wifi all over the campground.
I visited this place August 2016, May 2018 and July 2018. I consider this the best camping on my 2 month cycling Norway tour.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mvibrans 2018/07/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: On the way back from the Lofoten we stayed here. The place is on the street, but that does not bother at all. The young man at the front desk was very nice, the price okay, plumbing was all the best. Nice are the typical seating groups we also used. So in short, so great for a stopover. You can fish in the river too. So clear recommendation!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hansderkanns 2016/08/30
auto-translated: Simple, but well maintained with some permanent places and good W-LAN reception
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading