menu

Høgkjølen Fjellcamp - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
jheidorn 2022/06/19
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The course is 350 metres above sea level.
Many permanent campers, but away from the tourist sites.
The E39 is a little far away and is hardly audible.
Well maintained and clean sanitary building, well heated, with kitchen and WC sink. Shower 10 NOK for 5 minutes.
Very friendly and helpful owners, the woman speaks some English, the man also speaks German.
Very cheap, caravanWomo, 2 persons including electricity (16 A) 180 NOK. Card payment is possible.
Very limited WLAN, but data connection in 4G (LTE).
A small swimming pond is about 200 meters away, but it is fed by a mountain stream.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hans2022 2022/06/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Overall friendly reception. Owner also speaks German. Answers all questions. Sanitary facilities simple, clean and functional. Price for 2 persons, camper and electricity 190 NOK. Beautiful surroundings.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hopfenguru 2020/09/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Can me the Vorbewertern only join, absolutely top and cleanly and favorably, very nice owner family on the property lives and always here is, one should have times longer time and remain.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Arichikato 2019/08/30
Accommodation Type: TentStayes here 1 night before heading to Trondheim the next day. The price is 125 NOK for 1 tent + car.

There are many campers permanently occupying half of the camping, these are mainly staying for the winter. The campsite didn't feel to crowded because there where only 2 other guests.

The sanitary facilities are good, shower cost 10 NOK for 5 minutes. There are 2 kitchens, 1 special built for tent occupants.

There is WiFi but it isn't the greatest, sufficient enough to look at the weather forecast and check whatsapp.

Great operator gave some tips for Trondheim and showed us around on the camping.

The surroundings and campsite lay-out are average at best, great camping for an one night stay.

Whould come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Buscheck 2019/08/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We were only 1 night on our way through but I could imagine to stay longer next time.
Nice friendly reception, good sanitary facilities and a lot of hiking trails.
I am sure that I will go there again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
dshiamba 2019/07/20
Accommodation Type: TentGreat place to stay: friendly owner, cozy atmosphere, plenty of space, clean facilities... The place you would definitely want to come back to!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
max42 2018/08/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: There were many permanent campers, but we have hardly encountered.

The course was on a busy road, but had a little distance and you did not notice at night.
Unfortunately, the weather was very bad (we were only there for one night) otherwise we would have hiked one of the many signposted hiking trails or visited the small lake, which was marked on the flyer with a detailed map of the place, which of a nice lady at the registration gave.

Near the reception there was also wireless internet. The password was there on small cards (100mb free per day)

For the price (170 NKR for 2P, Wohmobil & electricity + 10 NKR for showers) unbeatable.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rewe2000 2018/06/20
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Hello,
We were on site in June, the place has mostly permanent campers, of which almost nothing was seen during the week. The cabin was fully equipped, but the paths to the two very clean toilets and lavatories were very far from the cabins. The owner speaks German and was very helpful. At the place many play equipment (trampoline, climbing ship etc.) for a little bigger children noticed us. Everything was scrupulously clean, we felt comfortable.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
fjr1300 2018/06/24
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Veldi pleasant service and nice campground space. Good trip areas.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
SaSch 2017/10/20
auto-translated: Friendly and very helpful owners. Certainly going on in the summer or winter. In the fall it was rather quiet on the court. Sanitary facilities were clean. Washer and dryer are available & also very clean. For children there is a playground with trampolines. Gray water, chemical toilet, fresh water can be emptied or topped up.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LarNor 2017/08/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Top prices. 3 persons camper electricity: 170Nok. We are super satisfied, nice owner (German knowledge), sanitary facilities clean, free parking space, enough space for chairs and tables :)
Gladly again!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hank 2017/08/06
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Incredibly friendly owner, also speaks German and English, shows you the facility and is very helpful. In addition, very cheap price of 125 NOK for a camping site with car and two people! Many thanks for that :)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Matzechill 2016/10/17
auto-translated: The sanitary facilities are in great shape ! Ideal stopover if you come from the Atlantic route and or trolltigen or on the way there is! The boss of the place speaks very well German is very friendly and he has many travel guides (free of charge) in German there. We can definitely recommend it to others.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading