menu

Gryta Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Kirstin 2022/06/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great location right on the lake. We were here twice because we liked it so much the first time.
Sun goes in the evening, however, already around 7 pm behind the mountain (June), so next time we would smtestrn the place a little further forward on the road, but this time seemed to be very full.
Free boats, very nice staff.
You can also get to the glacier quickly from here.
TIP: In the evening walk to the glacier. Then all the buses are gone and you are there almost alone
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
loucharly 2019/06/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice location directly at the lake with a lot of space and peace. The street in the proximity does not disturb at all. The sanitary facilities are relatively new and clean. You can also rent boats for free and cross the lake.
I would come back at any time!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
johannes1337 2019/08/26
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Good camping site, is rather expensive, but for the location it is worth it. Sanitary facilities clean and hut well equipped.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
HeiHo 2018/06/25
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Nice friendly landlord Top location for hiking and fishing boats for free
VG HeiHo
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
criwa 2018/06/09
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Fantastic location on the lake. Best view of the big glaciers. Simply fantastic. And all this with the ACSI card for only 170 krones with power. Very friendly owner who provides free boat.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
GI 2018/08/25
auto-translated: Beautiful place right on the glacier lake. Nice owner, toilets very clean, boat rental for free, petting zoo.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sheblev 2017/08/17
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Dreamlike situated! Price is by the way a matter of negotiation
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
anvis 2017/08/16
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Well laid out family friendly campsite with nice staff and somewhat undersized group washrooms. There are washing machines and bread can also be ordered. For the circumstances the price is ok.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Gonny 2017/08/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We were with 2 children (5 and 8) and they could also enjoy themselves in the small playground (3 trampolines, sandbox, tractors, seesaw, slide). Free use of rowing boat and pedalo. Many picnic benches on site and a beautiful communal fireplace.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Katya 2017/07/27
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: We spent 1 night in Grita camping from 30.04.2017 to 01.05.2017.
We booked a house with a toilet and a shower (we wrote a letter by e-mail, paid on the spot).
We arrived at 21.00, 2 times we called the owner of the camping site, reported the time of our arrival. He waited for us. The house itself is big, clean, warm.
The territory is large and clean. The lake is magical, they left with great difficulty, wondering why they did not plan two nights in this place.
The child really liked the children's playground with a trampoline.
In the reception building there is a cafe, but we prepared ourselves. Also in the house hung an ad about delicious fresh rolls for breakfast, but we did not have time to use it.
Very close to Briksdalsbreen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading