menu

Grimen Camping AS - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Maike90 2022/09/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: For Bergen to visit a good place. We have been by bus and streetcar within 30 minutes in Bergen. In addition, one stands beautifully on a lake. The sanitary facilities are functional and you can also use washing machine and dryer without extra charge. In addition, there is a small kitchen that you can use.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Butzi1986 2022/09/17
auto-translated: If you are traveling with the camper and not looking for a place in Bergen. Would like is in good hands here. Bus connection very good. In about 20 minutes you are in the center. Registration is currently running by phone. Showers and sanitary facilities not nice but functional and clean. Washing machine and dryer are included in the price and showers are also free.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hato 2022/08/23
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: We had cottage with shower, toilet and kitchen. It was clean and everything was there and nothing was missing. The reception was very friendly and helpful.
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Gabriela 2020/07/21
Accommodation Type: TentNice place
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mvibrans 2018/08/10
auto-translated: The last stop on our Norwaytour 2018. A typical transit station campsite. Hardly anyone stays here longer than one night.

Therefore, the place is not the same bad. I found the reception in the reception very nice, rolls and bread could be ordered, the toilets were very good and clean, the kitchen was very practical and nicely decorated.
There is also a small shop.
The cabins made a good impression from the outside, because we were there with the Womo, we unfortunately can not look into it.
Many other campers we saw the next day on the ferry again. The direct bus connection to Bergen is good, so the place for day trips to the city is well suited.
I would not recommend anyone to try to park in Bergen with the Womo, that's very difficult. The lake invites you to swim, but the "beach" does not deserve its name. There is still room for improvement.
But as I said, for a before or after the ferry crossing or for a city tour by bus as a base station, the place is certainly well suited. The road is of course very noisy and the location is really not a very nice place.
Last Visit: January 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
weiali 2018/08/16
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: I can only connect - the staff was very friendly. It is as I said below a street, but right on the lake. A small stream goes through the campsite. It has a wacky mini shop but further up the street there are shops that are open until 23h. For the fact that it is generally quite busy here, just before Bergen, it is nice and I would recommend it.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Luedi 2018/06/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super super friendly staff !!
Very clean, dedicated staff, even got us the Bergen Card. Fishing on the lake is possible. It bothers a bit the main street above the square. There is little traffic at night!
Overall, great
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Itzalive 2018/06/17
Accommodation Type: TentSuper helpful staff. If you've got a tent there's a hill by the water at the back which is really nice. Otherwise you might need to squeeze between campervans.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DocF87 2018/08/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: I can not understand the good reviews. Is right on the road 580 on the night drive trucks. You do not need a campsite for that
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
filmakarov 2017/08/06
Accommodation Type: CampervanGood camping, has everything needed for motorhomes. Bus+tram connection to Bergen. Very friendly lady at the reception. As for noise from road, our place was closest to the road, but it was not almost no noise or I just was very tired to hear it :) checkout at 12, but for extra 60kr you get the parking place if you plan to return from Oslo and checkout in evening.
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rahn 2016/10/24
auto-translated: The only ones with the motorhome were there out of season. So they had enough space. Everything clean and friendly but very loud street noise! Would only choose this campsite again if necessary.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
joni19196 2016/09/01
nice spot, 30 minutes away from Bergen
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sven 2016/08/19
auto-translated: Relatively small facility without playground or similar.
Bathing and fishing limited.
4 persons cabins very small and without equipment for cooking and eating.
Sanitary facilities optically new but not clean.
Excursions to the mountains 20 minutes away are of course possible.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
neusi 2016/08/09
auto-translated: Nice people at the reception, we had no hut but a room, this was equipped with a small kitchen + cutlery, pots etc.. A shower+WC wlan, was also available :) and according to 8 other campsites felt the best price performance ratio
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading