menu

Goksøyr Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Peach87 2021/08/16
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: I was nowhere on my whole Norway trip so warmly received as here. The operator is very helpful and friendly. When I was here in mid-August, the place was also no longer so full. Yes, the sanitary facilities are not new and also the kitchen has seen better years, but everything was well maintained. With full space, more showers and toilets but would certainly be useful.
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
didi59 2021/08/12
auto-translated: A actually very quiet place but unfortunately crowded at the moment Very nice operators who are very helpful. Sanitary somewhat in the years but clean and tidy
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Dida 2020/08/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Unique campsite, which is situated in the garden of the friendly Mr. Goksyör. Separated by a path there are several pitches for mobile homes. Sanitary facilities are in good order, kitchen is a little older but functionally furnished. A kiosk with a small terrace and a rustic stay are a little above the garden. From here you can start directly the walks on the bird rocks. It is very steep and you should wear hiking boots. A certain condition should be present... From the kiosk you can also book the unique boat tour to the breeding places of the sea birds. We were 6 nations on the boat, the friendly captain did justice to almost everyone's language ;-). An experience that you should use as long as you can. Mr. Goksyör will retire for the next years and then shoot his garden for visitors. But before we come again
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
louis 2019/09/05
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: At the beginning of September we were pretty much the only ones here on the campsite (except for a few motorhomes). Great location, extremely nice view. As already mentioned, the sanitary facilities could use an upgrade, otherwise everything is great.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hamtidamti 2019/07/25
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A place with a monopoly. There is simply no alternative to round. In principle, however, everything is fine. Pitch in the last row on very full meadow with briefing was in order. At the end of July it was crowded (we arrived at about 17:00) with German tourists. Even the guide (groundskeeper?!) is German. The low level of the place (sanitary facilities are museum-like and the playground cannot be called such) is reflected in the price. With the practical goal to spend the night and the actual goal to explore lap thus well suited. Not suitable as a holiday destination to relax etc. from my point of view.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Norge19 2019/07/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: I'm sure the plumbing could be modernized. Right at the beginning of the site, we had a pitch right next to the wall with a view of the sea. I would like to emphasize the friendliness of the owner, who took the time to tell us something about the bird rock and Norway. We would like to come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ranger 2019/06/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The island is beautiful, the campsite could also be, if once the sanitary equipment is reconsidered. A shower and toilet for about 50 vehicles is not possible at all. This is unfortunately no small thing and has not been roofed over for years. Since it is the only place on the island and always full there will not change unfortunately also nothing there.
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mart-photography 2021/07/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A place with a monopoly position. There is simply no alternative on lap. In principle, however, everything in order. Pitch in the first row with briefing was fine. The low level of the place (sanitary facilities are museum and the playground can not be called one) is reflected in the price. With the purposeful goal to stay overnight and the actual goal to explore round thus well suited.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MagdaHol 2018/08/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: At this campsite you can confidently speak of site monopoly. We were here eight years ago and now again. Certainly not because the campsite is so great, but because of the beauty of the bird island. The campsite itself has not changed in the last 8 years. With the WoMo you are in a fantastic location with a view of more, and has the possibility of the sanitary facilities in the flair of the 70s (?) To "enjoy". The "common room" is incl. Kitchen and laundry - the climate on rainy days is "tropical".
If you do not intend to climb the bird cliffs, you might want to try one
look around another place. On the pitch you definitely see gulls and maybe an oystercatcher.
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
GI 2018/08/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Everything is available, but sanitary facilities have to be overhauled
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Dimuth 2018/07/31
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We paid 200 NOK for 2 people with car and tent. Right at the entrance to the bird cliff. Large lounge with cooking facilities / oven, television, microwaves, games, books ... nice German-speaking host.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schutten 2018/07/04
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The campsite is located directly on the Atlantic coast. You can even stand in the front row with the camper, where you have a great view. The sanitary facilities are in order. I highly recommend the circular walk, which was partly very exhausting. The view was phenomenal and worth the effort. The boat tour was also fantastic. You could watch the birds very well. The trip was breathtaking.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ala 2018/06/25
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: It ust a simple campsite, which is located directly on the Atlantic shore. The owner is very nice, speaks German, the woman in the reception was unfortunately in a bad mood and not very friendly. Kitchen and sanitary facilities are very simple but comfortable. Hot water costs 10Nok for 6 minutes. We only spent one night there. The island is very beautiful, but to see the birds you need good luck.
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
nonpopultra 2018/06/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: I can only agree with the above ...
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
as 2017/07/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: great starting point for a bird hike. Rocks with puffins within 50 minutes walking distance. on the place one stands however very narrowly. for it directly at the Atlantic Ocean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
campi 2017/06/24
auto-translated: Great location, ideal starting point for hikes to the bird rock; very simple equipment, very full, pitches very narrow. But compensate the peace and idyll of the island...
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Grisu74 2017/05/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautifully situated campsite by the sea. Sanitary facilities simple but clean. Apart from the bird rock, neither the island nor the campsite has much to offer. The hike on the rocks at dusk is also worthwhile for "bird laymen".
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading