menu

Gjeilo Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
susasunshine 2022/07/24
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Since I have been here several times and reviewed I write now in July 22 times completely new. A beautiful place on the river with a small swimming area. There is a new extension by a new meadow. But the RV and tent campers can explain that better themselves.
The cabins have been modernized as well as the sanitary facilities. Although in simple camping style, but everything is new. The owner family takes care of everything themselves and constantly in the high season. Sanitary is often checked and cleaned during the opening hours of the reception. In the high season 9-22h. Nowhere have I seen so much commitment of the operators , as here.
The cabins are small but practically furnished. No sheets, no kitchen equipment, both can be borrowed. 1 hot plate, refrigerator.
In any case, look at the website.hut 600kr including cleaning.
You can't hear the road at night.
The place is very well maintained, each cottage has flowers in front of the door.
Super location for all kinds of trips, hikes.
I would come again and again.
Now in the high season the place is quite full. Huts in any case reserve in the morning at the latest. Around 20h were almost always occupied. Operator generally responds quite quickly to email.
There is a kitchen with 8 seats, 2 dishwashing facilities, coffee maker, Frech Press kitchen equipment, stove with Bachofen. Sometimes there was a bit of congestion when washing up, but we are on holiday.....
Showers 4 min 5kr
Washing machine, dryer 30kr each.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Romano 2022/08/28
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: in the entry of 24.7.22 everything is described very well and it is true. We were for one night in a cottage, boss very friendly and talkative.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Pizza 2022/08/22
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: A very familiar campsite. You feel right at home and almost a bit at home. You notice that the owners run the campsite with love. They are very helpful and friendly.
It is a rather rustic place without plots and not always flat. The sanitary facilities and the kitchen are always clean, even if the kitchen has always been very full and could be larger for the size of the campsite.
We would come again and again!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
FranzEn 2022/08/16
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Extremely friendly operators and very clean sanitary facilities. Cute, clean cabins and small kiosk.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
campi 2022/07/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Road relatively noisy. No fixed plots, partly quite uneven. Located directly on the river, with swimming opportunity. Operators very nice. Electricity connections partly quite far away. 10' by car to Lom. There are hiking possibilities.
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ilovatar 2022/07/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice staff, sanitary facilities were good. Free choice of place.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Frankie 2022/06/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The best campsite in the Lom area. Excellent sanitary facilities, friendly manager. Lom (over 7 km) is good to do by bike (little difference in height).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: January 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
reitsum 2022/06/11
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Beautiful campsite, with good and clean sanitary facilities. Very friendly and helpful owners. Campsite is spotless and well maintained. Child friendly. Wonderful campsite to spend a few days.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jheidorn 2019/06/23
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Beautiful natural place. Free choice of site, not parceled.
Very friendly site owners.
Sanitary facilities newly renovated, clean and well maintained. They have kept the characteristics of the former sanitary facilities, but everything is new and modern. Chemical sink available.
Nice big kitchen.
Children's playground, even with sandbox toys.
Showers 4 minutes 5 NOK, 8 minutes 10 NOK.
Small sandy beach right by Ottavatn.
The road is audible, little traffic at night. It did not bother us.
Ideal for trips to Geiranger and Jotunheimen.
Lom with its interesting stave church is only 8 km away.
Pitch caravan
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
teebone 2020/03/02
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Beautiful family camp site with its own beach on the Ottaelva River. Very flat and cold, but also a little bit muddy. But small sandy beach available. Very nice places for campers and small camping busses between trees and bushes directly near the beach. Other, larger pitches in the centre of the campsite on meadows or under pines. Scullery nicely furnished, but quickly full at peak times. Showers (5 NOK, 10 NOK) and toilets very clean. WLAN only in front area and very lame. Many family tents from the Netherlands and Germany. Place always well visited. Price without electricity (2019): 190 NOK, 5 or 10 NOK showers. Good starting point for Lom (stave church), gerangers, Trollstigen and walks in the mountains, which can be reached via road 51 or 55 in southern direction.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hiltja 2019/08/12
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A pretty campsite right by the water with very friendly operators. It's easy to see how lovingly everything is taken care of here. Sanitary facilities and kitchen very clean - but also quite small, so that it was sometimes full. Especially when it rained there was a big crowd in the kitchen, where there are only 2 tables & 8 chairs.
The prices are top! We were 2 persons in a tent: 190 NKRnight. 8 minutes showering 10 NKR. So far the cheapest place of our trip, and also one of the most beautiful.
Activities: Canoeing (directly at the place), you can also go well to the tourist center Lom. There is a stave church, a stone museum (great recommendation), various hiking routes and much more.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
juro 2019/08/06
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: This is how I imagine camping. clean sanitary facilities, individual pitches, everything very natural. Very friendly and helpful operators. There is a lot to discover in the surrounding area. Here I have everything that pleases my camper heart. I don't need any animation and no fancy picnics and no parking space like at home in the garden.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
santiel 2019/07/23
Accommodation Type: TentThis is a realy a very good campsite with so kind management. Everything is well thought if and very clean. Spots are free and with a lot of pricacy. And the surroundings are beautifull. And very good for visiting Lom
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JBK21 2019/07/22
Accommodation Type: CabinGreat Camping! We stayed for 1 night in a cabin. The Cabin was really clean. Really good cabins!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
hamtidamti 2019/07/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Free choice of parking space for camper vans partly directly with view on the beautiful lake or in the wooded area under pine trees. Sanitary facilities are very clean and well maintained but for men only three seated WC (no urinal) and two showers for the whole place. When there was a rush no warm water anymore (in the evening, we had a whole busload). Place nice familiar with very nice operators, good playground and small sandy beach. The distance to the street decreases the coarsest street noise. All in all one of the best places on our tour so far.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
fresh 2019/06/28
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: I'm going to join the previous speakers! I came all the way here and would not be disappointed. It's only for one night, but the price is perfect!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
robi190 2018/07/22
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Goods with a 3 man tent for one night there, at the beginning of of July were enough places to choose, with shading (tree) or without, even at the front of the very quiet flowing river possible, swimming for children very shallow river bed and small pebble beach, electricity everywhere available, ground good for pegs, sanitary facilities are older but impeccably in good condition and always clean, friendly staff, in sum a top place! Lg Gerti & Robert
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hedwig 2018/07/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: A wonderful place for nature lovers who do not need frills. topp in this super-dry summer '18: Pitches under trees possible and a super great river bath. Sanitary are great, because the retro design does not bother. Everyone would find a place to their liking - with enough space for retreat - which can not be said of the other campsites in Lom
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KaTi 2018/08/19
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Right on the water with lots of trees and enough privacy. Sanitary facility older, but well maintained and clean. Road is unfortunately clearly audible.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KatFae 2018/08/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: small but fine campsite right on the lake. Sanitary are a bit older, but clean and in good condition. Kitchen with cooking facilities, wifi. would come again!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MariaMyy 2018/08/05
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Very nice, at the beginning of August not overflowing campsite directly at the Ottaeälven.
There is even a sandy beach where children can bathe in a quiet spot of the älv or build sand castles in the sand.
Great little playground right by the main building.
Can be fished in the Alv and fishing for children up to 20 years for free!
We stayed in a beautiful cabin with veranda and four beds for two days and loved the beautiful, simple, clean and quiet cottage.
For 400 NKR per night a real bargain!
The toilets are older, but clean and tidy, showers cost 5 NKR for 4 minutes or 10 NKR for 8 minutes .. really great!
Free wifi!
Friendly and helpful staff.
I can only recommend!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sasyst 2018/07/30
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The place itself is very nice, with a small beach and pretty pitches only the sanitary facilities are nothing special (not great but not bad). Staff was very friendly. There is a kitchen that is big enough compared to other places to cook in it. And where you can sit and eat. Overall, nice here.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
OliverUndKathrin 2017/08/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We came here to paddle and rented a canoe for two hours. The owner was super nice and the canoe rental was easy. Very nice, idyllic place with many parking possibilities, but unfortunately directly at the street. Sanitary facilities average. Nice playground. Suitable for swimming, with sandy beach.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sheblev 2017/08/17
auto-translated: Nice operators. Nice situated at the lake and with a lot of trees - small private niches
- Camp fireworthy.
Street unfortunately very very loud and the sanitation really not recommendable .. clean but very very simple (stainless steel basin for washing hands , PVC floor everywhere)
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Spatz 2017/08/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Small very beautifully situated square (by the river)
Very good facilities
Very friendly and helpful operators (got perfect hiking tips)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bboine 2016/08/01
auto-translated: Very nice campsite. Warm cottage with fridge and hotplate for 360 crowns. Campsite for 2 people for 180 crowns. Shower for 3,5 minutes for 5 crowns, 10 crowns for 8 minutes.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Melli 2016/07/28
auto-translated: Small, nice place with many contemplative pitches. Directly at the water. Mosquitoes!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading