menu

Geilo Hytter og Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Peach87 2021/08/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We were here for one night and have paid for the roof tent and electricity 350NOK, we found quite expensive compared to other places. But the showers are free. The sanitary facilities are new, but there are only two showers and toilets per gender, which can lead to waiting times at peak times. All in all, we were satisfied and would come again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Dany 2020/08/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We are currently on the CP and very satisfied. At the reception we got a very friendly welcome.
The sanitary facilities are new and clean, also the pitches are very well maintained.
Washing machine and dryer available.
Price-performance ratio fits also very well and we would spend the night here again anytime during our journey.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Michelle 2019/08/10
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We were given a nice welcome. The pitches are very spacious, asphalted and still have a lawn. The sanitary facilities are new and clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Martin2019 2019/08/05
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Small tent meadow in the middle, for one night in Geilo ok.
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bergelmir73 2019/08/04
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: very friendly, helpful greeting. We felt very comfortable. W-LAN free of charge, everything super clean. Topp!
View on gardens, no good view on the surrounding mountains. That is a pity
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
Anonymous 2019/07/10
Accommodation Type: TentPrice: 245kr per night
Wifi: Yes
Shower: Free
Kitchen: Yes
Water cooker: Yes

Nice and cozy campsite.
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
 
StarStarStarStarStar
StefanNo 2018/08/27
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Great campsite! Very nice, helpful owners. Small but not full at the end of August. Very well developed: everything new, paved roads, clean. There are washer and dryer. The sanitary building is brand new and clean - there are two showers per sex and three toilets, one of which is handicapped accessible. Currently, the shower is still free. However, the already installed coin-operated machines suggest that this may change. The cabins are in good condition and fully equipped. The location is OK - there is no lake or similar. right on the campsite, but the place is a bit quieter from the main road and closer to the city center than the other place in Geilo.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MagdaHol 2018/08/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The plant looks very new. There are 17 WoMo / caravan places available, which are arranged very generous so that you do not look directly at his neighbor. The washhouse is very new. During our stay the showers were free. But there are shower brand machines attached, so it is probably not always inclusive. Washer and dryer are available and have cost 30NOK per use. The city can be reached on foot. If you drive away with the camper, but would like to return there is a "Reservierungspöller" for each place so that you get its place again. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. All in all a very good place near the city.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schutten 2018/07/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The campsite has just been redone and accordingly modern. The toilets were very clean, unfortunately you got something the noise of the city (train)
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marijke 2017/08/29
Accommodation Type: TentWe stayed here for 1 night on transit. Very uninspiring atmosphere. Old sanitary, 1 shower for women, 1 for men. Need coins for shower. Small old kitchen/place to do laundry, with one sink. Price to high for what you get.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading