menu

Gaupholm Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
klemue 2021/08/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very friendly and nice operators. Small place for tents and mobile homes. Sanitary facilities clean and well maintained. Super view from all places on the water, because terraced. Some tables and benches are distributed on the site. For 2 persons, camper and electricity 270 NOK. Showers included in the price. Small kitchen is also available. No disposal, only fresh water can be filled. The only drawback, is located directly on a road.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MartinB 2021/08/04
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Nice little campsite, family run. Very clean and very friendly, great view over the fjord. The cabins 1and2 are a little lower and thus further away from the road but without water and sewage. Price very reasonable.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
BeRo 2020/08/16
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Nice welcome, idyllic place by the fjord with a beautiful view. Jetty for swimming or fishing, boat hire possible. New, clean sanitary facilities, everything you need is there.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
BenAsslick 2020/08/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very nice little spot. The sanitary facilities were really outstanding. The shower was included in the price, which is why you can save this annoying throwing in with small change. The operators are also really extraordinarily nice.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jaki 2019/08/28
Accommodation Type: CabinLovely calm campsite just by the fjord with all the facilities you need when you are after the hike. Great value for a good price.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Arichikato 2019/08/18
Accommodation Type: TentReal small campsite close to Bergen, I arrived late to the campsite so it was already quite full, the camp operator found I little space for me to put the tent down, didn't fancy looking further so I did stay here the night. There was a huge empty lawn near the water that the operator didn't allow the quests to use for some reason. The campsite felt really crowded and without an relaxing atmosphere due this reason.

The operator also upped the prices a bit, 180 NOK for 1 person, 1 tent and car this includes the shower.

The campsite is also really close to the road, and you could hear the traffic alot at the place where I put my tent down (near the picknick table).

There is free WiFi but has a very limited reach, only a sufficient connection near the toilet building.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Emma 2019/07/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: small but nice. unfortunately rather close to the road otherwise very beautifully situated. bergen can be reached in less than an hour. the operator lives on the site and is very nice and helpful!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jannie 2019/06/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very friendly camping holders. Beautiful view over the fjord. Wi-Fi is bad. Rowing and motorboat rental, directly on the other side chance of Pollak, cod, saithe, haddock and gurnard. The town of Tysse is nearby for a message, but expensive, 15min. by bike and 45min. walk, sloping! At the jetty (Tysse) chance of mackerel.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MaWe 2018/06/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great place. Very nice and funny owner lives right on the square. View mega. Location else ok, right on the street, which you hear in the morning. WoMo with electricity and 2 people 200 NOK - best price in 2 weeks Norway. Showers included. Top sanitary facilities, with completely full space maybe a bit too little.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
4 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JeSi 2018/08/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice operator, who has reserved a hut on request for us. This was super clean and comfortable. Uncomplicated processing, only to be recommended.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MoneMags 2018/08/08
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A beautiful place that can be reached quickly from Bergen. As already written, the two toilet-shower combinations for the number of guests too little. Because of this and because we were not able to use the kayaks brought along (too steep descent / ascent to the fjord), we stayed only one night.
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Doc 2018/08/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Scenic location, beautiful view!
Unfortunately no disposal for greywater and faeces, which is particularly difficult for the latter, since only two shower / toilet combinations are available. If there is a rush with the little ones, which can happen quickly, the cassette in the camper is quickly full!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
FamilyCamper 2018/07/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Small place with a magnificent view.
Unfortunately, no disposal of greywater and toilet possible.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schgibber 2018/07/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Operator on site, very funny and communicative, most beautiful environment between mountains, forests and lake. Terrace plant, technology and plumbing without blame.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ToFi 2018/05/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Almost alone in May 2018. A small family campsite with a very nice hostess. Terraced campsites down to the fjord with a fantastic view.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ChrisFuchs 2017/08/04
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: For Norway very cheap, have paid for tent car and three people 170 crowns. Use of the kitchen with oven, fridge and hot water, as well as showers included. Beautiful view of the fjord and great connection to Bergen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Albi 2017/08/02
auto-translated: Small place directly at the street. Terraces with great views. Service house tip top. Unfortunately only two toilets and two showers each.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schutten 2017/07/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super nice campsite with a great view.
Small family campsite with super sanitary facilities.
If the reception is not occupied in the house KLINGELN !!!!!!
Come again gladly.
Best campsite in our holiday in Norway.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sigche 2017/08/12
Accommodation Type: CampervanSmall, very clean campground, but has no wifi, no washing machine, and does not accept pets. We have a small dog so this campground did not work out for us, plus we wanted wifi.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
as 2017/07/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: super plumbing. Top price-performance ratio. the price category 3 here is actually. not correct...our price was 2oo kronen for motorhome with 2 people and electricity..shower does not cost extra. so actually very cheap!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Reiner1984 2017/07/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great place. Unfortunately no disposal possibility, very unfortunate.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
floris 2017/06/21
Accommodation Type: Tentvery nice host. We payed only 150nok for a tent, a car and two adults. We would comeback.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rahn 2016/10/26
auto-translated: Small but loving campsite with very clean sanitary facilities. Very friendly and helpful owners! I would vote again immediately!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ryoko 2016/08/05
We stayed at camping place with own tent and a car. Owner was really nice. Kitchen has cooking heater and fridge and you can use hot water without limitation. Kitchen and bathroom and shower were almost like a inside of the house. Quite small place but view is very beautiful.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Enrico 2016/07/26
auto-translated: small place lovingly prepared; sanitary top; adjoining street just renewed; camping site is protected by a small soundproof wall from too loud street noise; free WLan unfortunately not available on whole place; no disposal for campers;
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Juleo 2016/06/11
auto-translated: Very nice little place, great view, access to the fjord. Top maintained and clean.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
dv50sik 2015/08/19
auto-translated: A very small place, situated directly at a slope to the water. Very new sanitary showers without time limit. Very friendly and uncomplicated owner. WLAN free but only available at the house. In any case a secret tip.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bart1975 2015/08/01
Nice, small campsite near the fjord. Fishing from the shore or rental boat! Very nice showers, no extra costs.
Last Visit: 2015
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading