menu

Garen Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Hej 2022/07/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super nice big place on the river. Fishing possible. Plenty of space. Sanitary facilities top. The cinnamon buns in the store are recommended.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rantanplan 2021/09/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Supplies can be replenished at the very nice reception.
The sanitary facilities are very clean and as good as new. The place could have a few more fresh water taps, but otherwise very nice.
An ideal place for a break of one or two days just past Vøringsfossen.
Just before the Hardangervidda it is so far up in the evening and in the shade in August but quite fresh.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Buscheck 2020/08/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Is a great place. Will we remember
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
sosa221 2019/07/29
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: How we were happy about this camping site! The campsite is spacious with many nice pitches for campers. It also offers small holiday cottages. All share the very clean sanitary facilities. At the reception there is a shop where you can refresh your supplies. We had a wonderful spot right by the river where the camping site is located. Also in the evening the place was not overcrowded. We thought it was great that we could walk from there to the Vøringsfossen - a small hike of about 6 km there and back. The landscape on the way there and also the waterfall were wonderful. We would come again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
PikAs 2019/07/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Were there in July 2019 with two adults and two children with bulli and tent. The price of NOK 300 could be paid by card at the reception. The reception is directly in a small shop where you can buy a lot of food.

The complex is great, situated directly on a river where you can also fish. All in all very neat and pretty to look at.

Small drop of bitterness: Warm shower not included, but only possible by inserting small coins.

Kind regards
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
remetec 2019/06/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Just arrived. Nice greeting. Free choice of place. There are 2 sanitary houses and the reception (open from 9-20 o'clock).
At the river below you can't hear anything from the street. We have a beautiful view of the river and the mountains.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Nobody 2018/08/07
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Actually a very nice place. The sanitary facilities are clean, in total there are 2 houses with toilets, showers, laundry, also a common room with TV and also a sauna. At the reception is also a small shop where you can buy fresh bread and other useful things. For children there is a trampoline, seesaw, swings, a large chess board and plenty of space. Even a very nice Grilhütte can be used free of charge. Cabins are available in different sizes and configurations. Only the nearby quarry bothers a little, but it is ok. In itself, but a nice place.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MagdaHol 2018/08/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The facility is nice and clean. The reception was very helpful and friendly. There are two houses with sanitary facilities, which are very modern and well maintained. Showers cost 20NOK for 4min, which is already an announcement. There are many huts and permanent pitches, as well as space for tents. We arrived very early with the WoMo and could choose a place. Since the pitches are not "divided", broke out in the evening, the chaos, as more WoMos arrived. The Wifi is free, but reaches its limits. What is great is that the Vøringsfoss in 3.8 km on a very pleasant walk can be reached.
Yes, you can hear the quarry! Elsewhere but also the street :)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading