menu

Eikhamrane Leirplass - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Emma 2019/07/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: from the location one of the most beautiful campsites we have seen in norway. beautiful view. also in case of rain in order (possibly for tents problematic because the meadow becomes swampy)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Elfi 2019/07/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place. Simple, but we immediately felt comfortable. Fantastic location.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jolanda 2019/06/08
Accommodation Type: TentNice camping beautifully situated on the fjord, so you have great views from almost everywhere. Facilities are simple but ok. We paid 200 nok per night + 50 nok per night for electricity. Showers are 20 nok for 5 minutes. All in all a bit expensive for a simple camping. However the peace and quiet and the views made up for that.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Skouugh 2019/08/13
Accommodation Type: TentNice camping just next to the Hardanger fjord. However, the value for the money could be a bit better. There is no hot water for the dishes nor in the toilet sinks. Showers costs 20 NOK for 5 min which is on the higher end according to us.
Sanitary facilities could have been a bit cleaner and maintained.
But still, we enjoyed our stay and think we would come back here again if passing through.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Arichikato 2019/08/10
Accommodation Type: TentStayed at this campsite for 2 nights. The price is average/high side for most campings in Norway
(200 NOK for Car + 1 Person + 1 Tent, WiFi and warm water for the dishes included whilst warm showers and washing machine are excluded).

The campsite is quite large/spacious but filled up in the afternoon. The WiFi signal was pretty strong, I received an average signal strengt at the far end of the camping, more then enough for regular use. The campsite has his own pier where one can swim in the fjord.

4 toilets are just enough during rush our with a full campsite, but the sanitary where clean and well mentained.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Woost 2019/08/04
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Beautiful campsite with a beautiful view over the fjord. We spent two nights at this campsite with two people and a tent + car. Price was 200 Nkr per night. Hot showers and use of the washing machine are not included. Sanitary facilities are in order. Showers are very nice and spacious. You can also swim at the jetty at the water. In the evening it became a lot busier and should be taken into account for noise nuisance.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
curry 2019/07/20
Accommodation Type: CampervanRuhig gelegener, schöner Campingplatz.
Fantastischer Blick über den Fjord.
Saubere Sanitäranlagen.
Sehr netter Betreiber.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Barbara1306 2019/06/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice small place directly at the fjord. We had a perfect view of the water. Sanitary small and simple, but the showers are top, but with 2 NOK for 4-5 min quite expensive.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bnb-exploration 2019/06/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: On this small square there is an amazing view from almost every corner.
The sanitary facilities may look a bit spartan, but they work perfectly. Huge shower cabins. There is for 20 Nok about 5 min hot water (or also only warm. How one wants it just...)
In the camper for one night with electricity for 250 Nok.
Good Wlan.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Ed 2018/08/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Quiet place a bit off the road above. The course is on several levels. Partly very steep. The sanitary facilities are rather rustic. 20 NOK for the shower and 10 NOK for the hot water when rinsing definitely too expensive.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Narmora 2018/07/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very pretty view, cherry trees on the area, but sometimes quite steep. Expensive showers, but quite clean, but kept simple. Washing machine with 2 × 10 NOK for good.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
RoundRobin 2018/06/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The complex is in a great location with a great view in all directions and a jetty directly to the fjord. Moreover, it is cheaper than other campsites with less great views. the service is also very courteous and there is a usable kitchen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jona123 2018/08/31
auto-translated: Nice view of the lake, quiet location, clean toilets but not the newest. For electricity and hot shower must be paid extra. There is free Wi-Fi.
Who wants to Trolltunga, should stay here one night.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mattfoss 2018/09/03
Accommodation Type: TentGreat view! Super clean facilities! Most importantly it was not crowded unlike the other Odda camp sites! Friendly hosts!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LarsInNorway 2018/07/20
Accommodation Type: TentGreat camping. Very nice view on the Fjord! We were searching for a camping around Odda but all the others were way too crowded. That’s why we drove to this camping, which was quite quiet and relaxing. Only downside are the facilities, which were kind of lacking (not too many charging options for phones etc. or places to wash your dishes) Still a nice place to visit and a good option when visiting Odda!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
M245 2018/07/01
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: 20 NOK for 4 minutes showers is already hard. 2 of the 4 toilets could not be locked. There was virtually no place that would have been, everything more or less steep.
Very nice host for that. Great access to the fjord.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KaMa 2018/06/26
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A very nice campsite with a fantastic view of the fjord, here you can really relax and enjoy the peace. The sanitary facilities are very clean and tidy but also very simple but this is enough. We will be back definitely !!!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ala 2018/06/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very quiet and cozy campsite located directly on the fjord. Sanitary clean, shower costs 20 NOK five minutes. Very nice service. We will gladly come again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
al0bar 2017/08/05
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Sanitary facilities and cabins in need of renovation. no modernisation after 1st visit in 2010. Showers 20 NOK5 min at bad water pressure not ok. Cabin bookings must be made through Odda Camping during the day, as the cabin keys are only available with a security code and it is not clear which bookings have been made.

2 cabins for 2 persons 690 NOKnight
2 cabins for 45 persons 890 NOKnight
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Johann 2017/07/23
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful location, very quiet, nice and helpful owner who lives next door. Hikes are possible directly from the campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mats 2016/08/31
auto-translated: beautiful small place with direct fjord view. Situated directly at the water. No service during the day. Reception only open from 20-21 hrs. Friendly, English speaking owner. Fishing possibility available.
Sanitary clean, electricity and water available.
5 cabins.
Overnight stay in a camper for 4 persons NOK 200.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hepsa 2018/06/18
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: A very nice place on the water, the two rowing boats may even be used free of charge.
The owner is very friendly.
The cabins are very comfortable and equipped with everything you need, sanitary facilities were always clean. A perfect place to relax
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2014
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading