menu

Dønfoss Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
hu 2019/09/07
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We have been staying overnight for 10 years at campsites for the return trip, this beats everyone. Very cosy cottage, great facility with everything you need. We'll be happy to come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
UtaLa 2019/06/19
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: From planned one night sibd became three, so we liked it so much. Yes, everything (water for washing up e.g.) costs extra but it is still worth it. The facility is very well maintained and the noise and the sight of the river simply gigantic.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rainer 2018/07/06
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: One of the most beautiful places I've ever seen. Everything fits here. Super sanitary facilities great environment, nice staff, price 290 incl. electricity. Showers 10 KR. Update 2018 Still top a little more expensive 310 KR.WIFI for 1 week 110 KR .In July good full for good pitches until 16.00 o'clock arrive or move in the morning. All very clean and nice staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hauke 2018/07/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Reception was very friendly. Place very large with mass permanent campers. We found great space next to the outdoor pool with rushing river in front of the car.
What we did not like so much, the man had to pay extra for everything ... even dishwater.
Sanitary facilities clean but only with key to reach.
Would prefer to visit a smaller space next time!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Luedi 2018/06/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A great place
Wonderfully located, very nice wash houses, absolutely clean!
Absolutely recommended !!!
The only drawback, Wifi 20 NOK for 24 hours, showers 10 NOK - 4 minutes, Rinse 10 NOK for 2 minutes warm water! WoMo- 2 people with electricity 310 NOK, fishing license 24h 100 NOK!
quality has its price
So everything extra but beautiful!
For me the most beautiful place we have visited so far.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Kirjalavidor 2017/08/19
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: At first sight I didn't really like the place, the area with the huts and permanent camp sites is very full and resembles a "city". But the few campsites that existed had a dreamlike cut off location at the river, who is on the way with the tent, I can only recommend the campsite. Sanitary facilities are clean, showers cost something and the pool is not heated and also costs extra.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
LarNor 2017/08/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Greatest campsite we ever went to. Directly at the river, with outdoor pool (nothing for warm wimps - because not heated), clean and pretty sanitary facilities. For Campervans well suitably, there gravel plate and no meadow (no mud o.Ä.).
Free choice of pitches, many great pitches, breathtaking views, friendly staff!
Only recommended if someone is nearby!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
Mattes 2017/07/16
auto-translated: We visited the place because of the good evaluations and were very disappointed. For our taste very overcrowded and little space. We drove again without an overnight stay. You will find much quieter facilities in the surrounding area.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Suppenvieh 2016/06/17
auto-translated: perfect place with 1a facilities, directly at the raging river in great landscape. The most beautiful place I know!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MartinV 2016/06/15
auto-translated: An absolute top place. Landscape 1a. Very nice staff.
The pitches are very good and well situated. Place lies directly at a very beautiful mighty rapids. Great swimming pool built directly into the stones on the shore of the rapids. One of the most beautiful places I visited.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading