menu

Botnen Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
maranocamper 2022/08/04
auto-translated: It is a beautiful campsite, which is partly terraced. The surroundings are gorgeous, if the weather cooperates. From land you can also fish or you can also borrow a boat. Washing machine and dryer are available, but must be grsondert with coins. For 10 crowns you can shower for 5 minutes, and the water is very hot.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
MaClaJaTi 2022/07/27
auto-translated: The view is the hammer. A medium-sized campsite with a main building (reception, showers, toilet, kitchen complete with freezer. 1a condition and NEW. An old further sanitary building can be found a little 200m away. This is old but clean and tidy and you can quietly do his thing. We were here with a tent and had a terrace with great views. The best place on our trip so far, we will be back. Tent 3 people 250 crowns. Boat with motor 12KR the hour.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
kili 2022/07/20
auto-translated: is located a little off the main route, Beautiful on the Sognefjord. Possibility for cycling. delicious food from the housewife. Boat rental, freezer.
gladly again!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
AkSi2018 2022/06/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nicely located site with several levels for motorhomes, caravans and tents. The site is somewhat secluded on the Sognefjord and you have a great view to the west and east. There is also at the registration a small store where you can buy the most necessary things. Top fishing opportunities.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DSE 2022/06/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Place a bit confusing, we were next to the old sanitary building, here would be urgently needed renovation. The facility in the main house is well renovated and modern, but was too far away. Because of the old building we found the price (350 NKR) a bit too high. Have stayed only one night
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: May 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
browie 2022/06/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: very beautifully situated site directly on the water, staff very friendly, sanitary facilities modern - but very dirty!
- smells quite incl. mold....
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Rantanplan 2021/09/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice reception. Very clean sanitary facilities.
The place is a bit off the beaten track directly on the Sognefjord, therefore very quiet and with beautiful views of the water. Highly recommended for a break when passing through.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
alucab2018 2021/08/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place, can only recommend.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tim2728 2021/07/29
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Two houses with sanitary facilities. One very much in the years, the other house very clean and a lot newer.

Rather boring environment.
Last Visit: July 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Fuma 2021/07/08
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Super place with excellent view of the Fijord. Here you can really relax. Very clean sanitary facilities (shower 10 kr). 275 crowns incl electricity and water directly at the pitch. Food at the Receptio very good and inexpensive. Only to recommend
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
RinkeTroe 2019/08/11
Accommodation Type: Roomauto-translated: Beautiful location directly by the fjord.

Well suited for fishing. Rooms in order.

Owner somewhat unfriendly.
Unfortunately there is some scrap metal on the property. Could be better maintained.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rwrw01 2019/08/04
Accommodation Type: TentThe toiletbuilding have been renewed. Large showers (combined with toilets) that are clean. The owners seem somewhat grumpy but besides this minor point a fine campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
thpuc 2019/08/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Already the reception was rather uninterested.
In the kitchen the garbage piled up, the stove was dirty.
The only C-place, in N, that disappointed us.
At night a great sunset compensated us.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
aglonor 2019/07/28
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice place with great view and bathing possibility. Here you can also rent small boats for fishing.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Schirm 2018/07/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place is actually quite nice. The sanitary facilities, the kitchen (with fridge, cooking facilities and oven) and the laundry room (with washer and dryer) make a relatively new and modern impression ... unfortunately everything was only superficially cleaned. Walls, fronts and doors were very dirty. Too bad. The rest of the place made a very neglected impression.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JanaStieck 2018/09/13
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: In itself this would be a very nice campsite. Sanitary facilities and kitchen are relatively new. However, everything was very dirty and it looked as if no cleaning had been done for weeks.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: September 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Marcel 2018/07/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: a nice little campsite. a bit out of the way but worth it. Great view and the sanitary areas are great. It has a private bathroom with shower and toilet and everything was very new. How it looks there is of course always before the visitor. 200 NOK per night is great for that. I can only recommend.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jilp 2018/07/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Impressive location right on the fjord. Pitches partly separated, in floors with own seat.
Toilets outdated and not absolutely clean, for a short stay but quite okay (for a longer stay rather not).
Cooking area unfortunately not very clean.
Space by the location but still highly recommended.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
todi 2018/06/14
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The course is located directly on the fjord with a great view. The sanitary facilities are simple but clean. It is possible to rent motor boats. A place to clean the fish is also available.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Paujuja 2017/08/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We were already here for the 2nd time, great natural place with nice parking possibilities!
Sanitary facilities have improved to our last stay, renovated yes, partly modernized but in any case clean!!
Great fishing possibilities from land and water!
With good, sunny weather simply fantastically beautiful! In the rain (2017) we stayed only 1 night!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading