menu

Årskogvika Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Frankie 2022/06/05
auto-translated: Right on the water, nice spot.
Only 4-5 spots (with electricity) for campers.
Only "disadvantage": the little road across the campsite is also used by locals and tractors.
Nok 250, is collected in the evening by a friendly lady.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Pahli 2020/08/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice and quiet camp site right by the Nordfjord. Facilities: few electricity connections, but we did not care, no disposal of grey water, etc. Sanitary facilities clean but only one shower and WC per gender. But since there was nothing going on, everything was okay.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Arichikato 2019/08/24
Accommodation Type: TentThis campsite is located on great location right at the fjord. There is limited amount of places to put a tent down or for the motorhomes, we where the only one however.

You've to put contant cash in a mailbox, the operator will collect the money if you don't have the exact amount. The price was 150 NOK for 1 tent + car + 2 persons.

The sanitary facilities where alright (clean and reletavily new), but the mens shower didn't work so we used the womens since there weren't any other guests. The price is 10 NOK for 5 minutes.

The surroundings are magnificent and the tent was put down right at the shore.

The campsite doesn't have a kitchen but otherwise a great camping especially for this amount of money.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lomis 2019/07/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Our favorite spot. Total peace and quiet, little traffic and beautifully situated by the fjord. It is rather a parking lot. The operating family lives next door, comes around once a day with a payment terminal. No reception. Formally, self-registration with cash in the envelope is valid, but as described, they also go around. A men's toilet with shower, also for ladies and a unisex toilet. No supply and disposal, no place to wash the dishes, but there is very hot water in the washroom. Then we flush at the bus. Several table and bench combinations along the long strip of birch trees to the stone beach. In the mornings and evenings a cruise ship usually passes by (from Olde).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading