menu

Åros Feriesenter AS - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
isohypse 2019/06/16
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We were here one night. The place is 20 min away from the ferry in Kristiansand. The WoMo places are a bit confusingly distributed between the permanent campers, everything else OK. The beach has a playground, sand and shallow water for splashing - I found it very suitable for children. Pool not tested.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Motagaly 2019/09/03
Accommodation Type: CabinStay away from this place, until they fix their broken laundry service, and other services!

First, their laundry machine in one place didn’t work, the other laundry did not work properly and damaged my cloth, as i started with the laundry and don’t go yet to my cabin, I called the lady at the reception telling her that the place is not good and I don’t want to stay here anymore and finding another place, at this stage I didn’t even enter the cabin, I asked her for a refund as I am leaving, she refused giving me the argument that reception is closed while she can answer the phone!

This place is unprofessional, and above all, will ruin every thing you know about Norway, stay away from it!
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maria 2019/08/16
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Very nice campsite, nice spacious cottage, extra bedroom with door (we were in a 6 bed cottage near beach). Underfloor heating in the bathroom :). The children liked the beach, the playground and especially the heated pool with sea water. We arrived in the early afternoon and there was nobody in the pool yet. Clean and friendly staff.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Nicola 2019/08/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: We thought the facility was very nice. Good, modern and clean sanitary facilities and nice location on a beautiful beach for bathing and walking. Dogs are welcome. I found it very cheap, for only 15Eur we could spend the night in a tent (total, not per person). Arriving late at night is no problem, just choose a place. The tent meadow was too far away for us, we looked for a place in the middle of it. Was also in order.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
pruesche 2018/08/25
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: We stayed 5 days at this campsite to explore the area and wait for our ferry. The campsite according to the website a heated saltwater pool (26 C). The use costs extra (NOK 75/100 NOK) per day and the pool was unaccompanied and only open on weekends. 300 NOK for 4 adults + 50 NOK electricity + 20 NOK showers (5 minutes). In the men 3 out of 5 showers were still usable only with Kalkwasser. Complaints were ignored. Hot water for rinsing costs extra (1 NOK per 1 minute)
Pitch on gravel. Sanitary facilities were cleaned once a day.
Suitable as a campsite for 1 night. Not for a longer stay.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
JeSi 2018/08/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: After arriving by ferry in Kristiansand we spent one night with the roof tent. Definitely a little more expensive than most of the other campsites we have visited. The place is (probably due to the transit traffic) pretty well visited and therefore loud late into the night. Sanitary clean, reception unfortunately not always occupied.
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
suse 2018/08/21
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: For the first night just fine - not mine for length. But main thing out of the fray at the ferry. Good, even if you arrive at night - just up on the square and registration is very relaxed the next day. Quite clean sanitary facilities.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Michael1 2018/08/16
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The price / performance ratio outside the Norwegian holiday season does not fit.
Leisure facilities such as kiosk and beach bar are completely closed.
Sanitary facilities insufficiently clean.
Conclusion:
This place is ok for one night towards Kristiansand. There are better places for several days.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Alina 2018/07/08
Accommodation Type: CaravanWe have stayed here 4 nights. The places for those who are there just for a short period of time are back those who have fast places, therefore it was complicated to came in and out with the car and the caravan. Sanitary clean but showers costs too much compared to other campingsites. (20 kr ca. 5 min). They have a pool with warm saltwater, great for kids but the sanitary at the pool was extremely dirty and the had just cold water at the showers. Poor internet.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jilp 2018/06/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: 1 night for transit, so not much seen from the square.

Toilets and showers clean. Showering requires the purchase of a shower card.

Pitch for camper / caravan in the rain full of puddles. In principle, but in order.

Reservation in advance uncomplicated.

Reception however only sporadically occupied.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Dee 2018/04/30
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very nice beach. Great environment. Clean.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: April 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
AlexR 2017/08/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We have this place because of the proximity to Kristiansand (ferry) and our impression because of the homepage of the place.

Positive: heated swimming pool, beautiful sandy beach
Negative: Tent and parking lot meadow lies uncharitably directly at the access road. Electricity only accessible with extra extension cable.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading