menu

Arctic Motell & Kautokeino Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Frank68 2022/06/13
Accommodation Type: CabinBooked a cabin passing by from Nordkapp. We requested a simple cabin and all was fine. Campground is reconstructed and new seed is placed. Very friendly and it has a Samen culture giftshop. The owner forgot to come back with a new battery for the co2 alarm, but that will surely be fixed for the next occupant.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
marcuwe 2021/08/07
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Certainly, one must not apply Central European camping luxury standards, but in the middle of the Lappish nothingness, the campsite offers everything necessary. We were received friendly and the sanitary facilities and the kitchen are clean. The passing road is hardly driven at night and does not disturb. Overall, it is fine.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DaBo 2019/08/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: not nice for camping because the place is very uneven. The sanitary facilities are newer but unfortunately too small 3 toilets and 2 showers for all together are very little, moreover this may not be used between 23-7 o'clock, in this time there is for all only a handicapped toilet....
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
susasunshine 2019/08/04
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: There is little choice in this area, especially if you are looking for a place with huts. There are many cheap cabins, but they are really old and should be renovated. Sanitary facilities new but little. 3 toilets, 2 showers, mixed use. Very friendly reception. Ok for the transit.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
kMax 2019/08/04
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Few toilets. Well-equipped kitchen.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Vaermlandfan 2019/07/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The site has far too little sanitary capacity. It is well maintained and the reception is very friendly. The evening sitting together with coffee in the tent was a success.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jheidorn 2018/06/06
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Compared to 2015, the place has become much more appealing.
Sanitary facilities were renewed in 2017, shower included.
Old standing vehicles have been removed, but it could be cleaned up even more.
Very friendly welcome, in Sami costume.
Little occupied in the preseason.
The not parceled pitches are partly uneven.
Suitable as a transit place.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
OStens 2016/09/12
auto-translated: Very nice reception, we were immediately taken care of. Since we are standing in front of the square, we only pay 250 crowns including electricity & WLAN, instead of 285 crowns. Showers, WC clean. It's just a lot of lot, because the hunting season has started. Showers cost 6. min 10 crowns, that's more than cheap!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading