menu

Andenes Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
yv 2022/07/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Large lounge, short way to Andenes
Sanitary facilities rather poor and too little for so many tourists
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Michael-IZ 2022/06/30
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Nice and quiet place directly by the sea. For cyclists: With warm and large lounge. Kitchen with basic equipment. When pitching tents, pay attention to wind direction.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
reitsum 2022/06/03
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Camping: suitable for 1 night to possibly do whalesafari. Nice view of the Norwegian sea. sanitary facilities too little. Staff is present from 19:00- 21:30 for check-in, very friendly.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
bullinorge 2019/06/07
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Facility simple, but everything you need, ideal as a starting point for the whale safari. Important for the whale safari, dress warmly and be prepared for swell.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Nialz 2019/09/25
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: beautiful place by the sea
Come back again
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jannievanderhulst 2019/08/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Spacious campsite by the sea with phenomenal views over the Norwegian sea. On arrival the reception was closed, but we could register by phone and choose a place and use electricity.
There are 2 washing machines and no dryer. The laundry could be hung on the drying mill on the campsite.
At the campsite you can also book a whale safari.

In strong winds you really get the full layer here and that is not really comfortable.

From the campsite you can walk straight onto a sandy beach. There are also swings for the children.

Sanitary facilities are neat for the ladies and not so good for the men.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
-Anja- 2019/08/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Top location directly by the sea. Unfortunately the weather wasn't easy. Stormy wind and low temperatures. Quiet surroundings, sometimes a plane taking off from a nearby airport.
Sanitary women not very practical. No room to hang clothes inside and payment cabinet also hangs in the hall. Little fiddling to shower. Men sanitary defective showers.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Fluppicrew 2019/07/14
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Too few sanitary facilities and kitchen capacities for the amount of pitches and tent sites! Sanitary facilities ok clean...
Otherwise big place with many pitches (also with view on beach and sea) and great meadows for tents.
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maettu 2019/06/02
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The reception was manned in the evening, during the day the place can be booked in the whale center. WC was clean, but not the newest. Lounge was warm and clean. Staff very friendly and "fluent". The place is very suitable for the whale safari. The place lies directly at the sea and if it storms one is unprotected (tent).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DSE 2019/06/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We are here for the second time after 7 years and feel well. The price: 250 nkr for 2 persons and WoMo with electricity and WLAN. Shower costs 10 nkr. The place belongs to the whale center, the employees manage the reception, you can also ask there. Large heated lounge, which can be used at any time, next to a kitchen, which has suffered something in the course of time. The place is spacious enough also for many guests who want to go on a whale safari.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tellerhelden 2018/09/09
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We were there out of season. Service and info only comes in the evening. Kitchen ok. Showers and toilets clean. Large area i.e. enough space.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
tobespar 2018/08/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: There was not much going on in the middle of August. Free choice of location with fantastic views, so it's fun. For 250 NOK (1 WoMo & 2Personen incl.Strom) and complete V & E you can spend a good one or two nights. The men sanitary facilities were pitiful, with the ladies everything was ok. Showers now cost 2x10 NOK. Wi-Fi was so far ok. We used the place as a starting point for a whale safari. There are plenty of shopping possibilities, including a Shell petrol station.
We would come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Fiete 2018/08/24
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice place. We were almost alone there in October.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: October 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Kai 2017/07/27
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: A beautiful large complex directly at the sea. Here you can also book the safari of your choice. Wlan is good and showers cost 10 crowns for 5 minutes.
The lounge is sufficient and in the kitchen you will find everything you need.
I can recommend the place without reservation.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
stegi 2017/07/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: insufficient sanitary facilities for the number of parking spaces
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lutz 2017/06/12
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very simple but clean place. Sanitary rooms are not the newest but were clean. Supply and disposal for WoMo are available. Free WLAN at the reception. Well suited for travellers and visits to Andenes and Walsafari.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
jj 2016/07/17
Dirty showers and toilets. Don't go there. Maybe try one of the other camp sites in the area
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Stralle-Hansi 2016/06/10
auto-translated: Super campsite directly at Andernes. Actually only a meadow directly at a beach in front of turquoise water. Washing machine, WC and shower available. 18€ for two adults without electricity. But with a washing machine load and Wifi.
Whale watching in Andernes and the view are awesome. Those who actually do not need any of the things, in Andernes there are numerous parking places where one can spend the night without any problems for free.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading