menu

Alta River Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
madaru 2020/01/12
Accommodation Type: CaravanWe stayed for one night. People were really friendly and plowed the snow on an area just for us to set our caravan! Facilities are more than needed, very clean & tidy. Can’t be done better!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: January 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
beangogreen 2019/08/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful and well-kept place. But partly very old (e.g. power supply). The sanitary facilities were recently renovated and are accordingly clean and beautiful. For two nights we paid 540 NOK (54€). That's completely okay. Free WLAN is available and a well equipped kitchen. Showers are included. Disposal and fresh water - everything is there. We would come again - but only suitable for passing through, because there is not much else here. (The museum in Alta is better reached by car - walking distance is about 6 km).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
steffi83 2019/08/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The reception was very friendly and informative in english. at the arrival around 14.00 there was still free choice of place (with electricity) for the evening it became full.showers and Wc area clean and sufficient in the number.kitchen house was super equipped.sauna on site.

Connection on foot to the city in 5km distance well possible. Bicycles can be rented locally. Cool grill huts locally! the river invites to walks.
we would come (with child) again!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jana 2019/06/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The reception is very friendly, even though they have been running the site for years, they are still there with joy. Sanitary partly renewed, top. Well maintained facilities, even if the kitchen is a bit outdated, it is well equipped and clean.
400m further there are two campsites, if this one should be full.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
dhai 2018/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: The place is currently at the construction site of the main road to the inland. He is quite nice but we liked the two places that are a bit set back on the river. On a next visit we would choose one of them. They look neater.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Matzechill 2016/10/13
auto-translated: Already at the entrance to the camping site it becomes clear that it is a very well-kept and beautiful place. The boss welcomed us very friendly and as always on our trip with good English :) the cabins look a bit newer than those where you can see elsewhere and are inside also very tidy with fridge and two hotplates. The sanitary facilities are top clean and the kitchen is great and you can find pots, pans etc. in it. Everything you need to cook ! So far the cheapest hut, we have only paid 500 crowns for 2 persons. One can only recommend!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading