menu

Systragil Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
pythi 2021/08/18
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Top 1 of the 10 visited sites, very clean, totally idyllic location on the creek,super hiking opportunities directly at the campsite, nice play area,cute wooden huts for sanitary and kitchen (hotplates,kettle).washing machine for 500 crowns.mountain view,forest directly adjacent,nice pitches for tent and caravan.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
SarahJ 2019/05/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We were in a van in Systragil. We love nature and therefore we were looking for a campsite outside Akureyri. Systragil is situated in the middle of a beautiful quiet forest on a slope with several plateaus separated by trees so that different areas are created. It is about 15-20 minutes from Akureyri.

There are tables and benches on the various plateaus and electricity for campers. Next to the campsite flows a stream with a small waterfall, everywhere are birches, it's wonderful! We were there in May and there were very few other people there. It costs 1.500 ISK per person per night plus 333 ISK overnight tax. Electricity has to be paid extra (700 ISK, of course only if you use an electricity connection). If nobody comes to pay, you can call a number and someone comes. You can pay in cash and by card.

There is a cabin with tables, chairs, two hotplates and a kettle. Some oil, salt etc..

There are two large washbasins with hot and cold water for rinsing or washing. A shower which requires 2x100 ISK. If you don't have coins, the cashier will gladly bring them with you.
There are two toilets. Everything was very clean and in a great condition.

There is a washing machine connection. When we were there, there was no washing machine, but there will be one again.

For campers there is the possibility to empty and clean the camping toilet.

There is a swing and a sandpit for children, so it is very suitable for families. Nearby there is a petting zoo.

We would recommend the camp to anyone who loves peace and nature.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
pwjoergensen 2019/05/22
Accommodation Type: CampervanThe campsite is very idyllic within pure nature. There is a wood, a little waterfall and beside the camping area is a little river going downhill. It’s a little paradise for nature lovers. Systragil Camping elevates up the hill with trees separating the different plateaus, making it quite easy to a secluded location on the campsite. There is a small house with seating arrangement two heating stoves and a electric kettle for water. In another house there are two toilets and one shower (200 kroner for 5 minutes) and separate sinks for washing dishes. If you need coins for shower you can call the owner and they will help you. You also have possibility of washing your clothes.
There is a well equipped playground for families with smaller children. In general the campsite feels very family friendly. Nearby is a petting zoo with Icelandic farm animals.
You have possibility of refilling your water canisters and disposal of septic tank waste.
You can pay with credit card for your stay.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
AndrewG 2019/09/18
Accommodation Type: CampervanBest camping during my 2 week journey. Forest, river, views, natural protection from wind. I will back here again ! ps: if weather condition are bad, for similar price(4000 isk) you can sleep at above guesthouse Rjupa (sleeping bag Accomodations with kitchen/cook facilities)
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading