menu

Camping 66.12 - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Labsnark 2022/05/13
Accommodation Type: CampervanDespite arriving and leaving in snowy conditions, we absolutely loved this site - the place itself is in an incredible and beautiful position at the north coast of Iceland. On a nice day, it would be stunning. The facilities are good, the only minor issue was that there were only two cooking rings, so cooking might get slow when it's busy. The owner himself is absolutely fantastic - genuinely interesting and a nice guy.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
pythi 2021/08/16
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Direct access to the sea,magnificent view,very nice owner,very clean sanitary facilities.nice lounge even with plates cutlery & co.
Last Visit: August 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
SarahJ 2019/05/22
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Camping 66.12 North will be the most memorable and always a place where my heart hangs.

Perhaps the most special place on Iceland! In the very north of Húsavík lies Manarbakki and relatively hidden behind a courtyard lies the campsite.

It is a huge meadow DIRECTLY by the sea. So not close to the sea but really close to the sea, just before the top of the bay.

On the outward journey we could observe whales swimming and hunting nearby.

The campsite is barriefrei. There are various tables and benches, electricity and some playground equipment for children.

Outside there are two large washbasins.

The bathroom and the house are also barrier-free.

There is a washing machine and several toilets as well as two showers (one for men, one for women).

There is a house with tables and chairs, hotplates, microwave, electric kettle and basic crockery, cutlery and utensils.

There is a super friendly owner with perhaps the sweetest Icelandic shepherd dog. It costs 1.500 ISK per night per person, the tax is already included. Electricity costs 700 ISK, if you use a connection. It can be paid in cash and by card.

66.12 will remain my dream campsite. Nature, tranquillity and sea view, the possibility to go directly to the sea in the morning. You can't be closer to the sea.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
4 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Lisel 2019/07/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Thanks to this app, we came across the campsite; it is not yet marked on our road map.

Beautiful camping meadow, directly at the sea.
Fully equipped kitchen and lounge.
The sanitary facilities are very clean.

Tip: behind the straw bales it is more sheltered from the wind.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
AndriFreyr 2019/08/11
Accommodation Type: Tentyou camp right next to the sea. You have everything needed for a short or long stay. It is relatively open to the wind but the owner has placed a few haystacks to create shelters. A very nice owner. This place is a haven for weary travellers. A great value for money for your stay here.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
pwjoergensen 2019/05/22
Accommodation Type: CampervanOceanside (literally) camping with possibility of whale sighting!
Main building has kitchen with basic utensils for cooking, dishes, microwave, tables and chairs to eat. There is a possibility for washing clothes and more than enough power outlets for charging devises. Male and female separated toilet and showers with hot water (included in price) & wheelchair accessible toilet, also kitchen is wheelchair accessible.
For families with small children there are some toys. Children 15 years old or younger stay for free.
Mobile homes have possibility of electricity.
Price is very reasonable and you can pay with credit card.
The owner is very nice and friendly and we would recommend this place to everyone who love nature and the sea.
If you are lucky you get to meet the Icelandic sheepdog :-)
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading