menu

Top Camping Vaasa - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
PaulenEllen 2022/07/09
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Camping is nicely located on a peninsula, 2-3 km from Vaasa. Nice terrain with many trees. No marked places. Beach at the camping. Playground equipment. Sanitary facilities are a bit outdated. Barbecue places. Small cafe at the campsite. For lovers on Friday night karaoke! There is a tourist train to the city but is also good for cycling or walking. 1 km from boat to Umea, Sweden.
Pricey € 35 per night for 2 people with caravan and electricity.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Flash 2022/09/02
auto-translated: Much has already been said about the place. it is beautiful, quietly located and for children there is much to discover from the bouncy castle (even now in September) to the lighthouse. There are gas grills ready to use just like that. The pitches are nice, but away from the designated areas (compacted) lurks under the grass the mud. you can easily get stuck, you can also see that has happened to some here. what motivated us to leave quickly was the condition of the sanitary buildings. Old (can see over it) and completely filthy. the women's toilet stank, in the men's toilet were whole paper garbage mountains to find, overall repulsive. We then took a shower in the sauna outside of the usage time. That was okay, but goes only when little is going on. Too bad, the place would have potential!
Last Visit: September 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
KlausK 2022/08/25
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: The resort is located a bit off the beaten path on an island. It is very spacious and has a wonderful beach.
The kitchen building has individual cooking and sitting cabins, we liked that. The gas grills outside are nice. unfortunately there are no dishes in the kitchens.
The cabins with four beds are all the same type. They have a refrigerator, microwave and kettle. Unfortunately, only one window, so they are a bit dark and airing is a bit difficult. overall, however, we rate them positively.
Rental: bed linen costs five euros, a towel also five euros.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
wetterfest 2022/06/21
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: Beautiful facility, everything is well maintained.... A place where you also like to stay several days. Gladly again.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Metz 2021/09/07
Accommodation Type: Cabinauto-translated: A very nice campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2021
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
beangogreen 2019/08/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: First of all: we were here in the low season. The course closes on 01 September. We were there only a few days before. In the low season it cost 16€ without electricity or 23€ with electricity (7€ for electricity). That is quite cheap. Especially since the place in the high season probably costs more than 30€.
The place is getting older, the plant itself is very nice and the motorhome places are nice, but that's it. The sanitary facilities are OK - also old and partly dirty and not functional (toilet was completely loose...). Waste water disposal is there, fresh water is almost everywhere (the place is very big) and also the toilets can be disposed. There are also separate kitchens. A delicacy is the small sandy beach at the place! In the city it is only a few minutes to walk and also "Tropiclandia" is within walking distance.
In the low season we would come again, in the high season rather not (there price performance ratio is not correct then any more).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading