menu

Rastila Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
WomoFelix 2022/01/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A good capital camping with everything you need.
friendly CheckIn, large pitches, 16Amp power supply, pleasant sanitary facilities.
even in winter it is possible to empty waste water in a gully and take fresh water.
Metro station within 5min walk.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: January 2022
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Jana 2019/05/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: The campsite is only 13 km from the centre of Helsinki. A metro stops almost at the front door (2 minutes walk), but there is no noise. There is also a supermarket directly opposite the campsite and a slightly larger 10 minute walk.
Everything is very clean. The kitchen for cooking, washing up and not sitting was great. Beautiful play possibilities for the children. Staff very nice
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
2 people said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
mich 2019/09/10
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Ideal for a visit to the capital. Metro is less than five minutes away.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
beangogreen 2019/09/01
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Who wants to go to Helsinki with the camper will probably not get around this place. The sanitary facilities are new and clean, there's nothing wrong with that (not average as written in another rating). The place is quite big and with space for about 200 motorhomes. On arrival you can choose between large and narrow places (broad and narrow places). Our tip: take the narrow places! They are also absolutely sufficient for larger motorhomes and still offer a lot of space! And you save 2€ per night. The only disadvantage is that you are not allowed to extend the awning. That is pure money making, because: the place for it would be given always. The places are all separated by hedges, so that each camper has his own spot. Everything else is there, electricity and water are everywhere. But electricity costs 6€ extra! Tip: make sure you get Camping Key Europe! Here you save 4€ per night with the card! (With a ticket price of 12€ for adac members, you'll quickly get the price back!). We paid 25€ per night for two nights without electricity (small space). That is absolutely okay. In the low season the place becomes cheaper, but the price for the electricity is increased by a hefty 3€! So it's just money laundering again. All in all, however, a place with super location (directly at the Metro) and unfortunately without competition. We would come again - with the CKE and without electricity.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
dv50sik 2019/07/23
auto-translated: Basically a nice place. Super situated for a Helsinki excursion due to the proximity to the S-Bahn. The place is relatively expensive. The sanitary facilities are average. Clean but not really modern for the price. At the end of the season, not all sanitary facilities, including sauna, are available, but there are no discounts for the price. So money laundering.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading