menu

Hirtshals Camping - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
didi58 2020/08/17
auto-translated: the perfect place if you need to get on the ferry. ????
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Bakker 2019/08/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Good campsite for an overnight stay if you have to take the ferry the next day. But I wouldn't stay here for a long time.
The campground is beautifully situated by the sea, the places are fairly spacious, but there is not a single shelter in the form of trees or hedges. That's why there is hardly any privacy.
The sanitary facilities are very clean and tidy. The showers are good and spacious. The sanitary facilities are heated.
Staff very friendly and helpful, speak good English.
The barriers are open until 23.00, if you are late there is a special area where you can stand and the next morning you can check in.
Disadvantage is that, because many people use the campsite to bridge the ferry that one night, it is very busy and hectic. All day a lot of people come and go. But for one or two nights a great place. You can come unannounced, because there is so much traffic, there is always a place.
The snack cart is highly recommended, not cheap, but generous portions and very tasty.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
pkwiat 2020/02/27
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: I can only agree with Bakker's assessment.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: September 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Henryk 2019/08/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We have been passing by here for 3 years on our travels to Norway and spend the night here. The facility is well located in the immediate vicinity of the ferry port (approx. 5 minutes drive). The sanitary facilities are top. There are showers, toilets and separate washbasins. You can also order bread rolls. The meadows are not always horizontal. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Showers cost DKK 10 extra for 3 minutes. WiFi is free, but not available everywhere on the site.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sunny-LF 2019/08/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We used the space (like most of the others) to take the ferry to Norway.
The place is directly at the North Sea, in the evening you can sit with a nice view on the dune.
The sanitary facilities were in order, in the reception one had the possibility to buy the most necessary things.
City centre with shopping facilities and ship quay in 10 minutes on foot.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ktmlc4 2019/07/05
auto-translated: Sanitary o.k. Gladly visited by Norway transit travellers. A place is good to find. There are places for late arrivals.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Goofy 2019/06/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: even if there are many, a place is always easy to find. Sanitary facilities are top!
WLAN a little weak and only in the close environment to the reception.
But everything else is top.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading