menu

CampOne Ajstrup Strand - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
Erna 2020/07/30
Accommodation Type: TentWe had a very mixed impression of the campground and the specifically the staff. I had paid 50Dkr to be able to chose a plot for our tent. I had checked on Google Earth and I found the plots rather small so I found a big one as our tent is rather big. When we arrived we found the ground very soggy and uneven. But even worse: While pitching the tent we found a wasp nest in the ground. Since my husband has a wasp allergy this was a no-go. At the reception they told us a guy was on the way to remove the nest (so why do they let us go there without informing us when they are aware of the nest????) So we waited two hours but nothing happened... So we asked again. Finally they offered us different plots, all of them significantly smaller ... We chose to move the tent anyway. Asking about the 50Dkr fee we had paid, we got a snotty answer that wasp nests are just part of nature like moles are.... considering that wasp allergies are pretty serious I found that the most inappropriate answer I could imagine. In the end we got that fee back. Our endless trips to the reception continued as backing plates had to be collected (and returned) there. Also there was no free access to a freezer so we had to go twice a day to asked the staff to put our freezer packs in the freezer for us. Each time with significant waiting time. And before I forget: the covered pool which was promised on the web page has not been covered yet. They expect the works to be completed in August 2020... Conclusion: Facilities are great but it is VERY CLEAR that the people running the campsite are employed and do not owe it. Very poor service after all.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
RalfK 2020/07/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice complex with separate places for motorhomes!
Access to the water relatively far from the WoMo pitches.
The sanitary facilities are very clean and spacious - Top
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2020
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Maybe 2019/10/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: We arrived at night and stood on the parking lot that belongs to the complex, because there is a barrier. In the morning we were welcomed very friendly. The sanitary facilities were clean. We were just passing through. The facility looked very well maintained, 2 sanitary houses on the premises, a playground and an access to the Baltic Sea.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: October 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
BahnFan56 2019/07/16
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: A quite large square with quite large parcels. Approx. 20% of the pitches were occupied, therefore very quiet. Good to very good sanitary facilities, due to the low utilization always available and top clean. Playground and play possibilities for children well. Very friendly and helpful staff (explanation in German, Flexbus order, etc.). Direct access to the beach through "back door". Well maintained lawn or pebble gravel as parking ground.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
My website uses cookies to provide the best possible experience with a good usability. Further information can be found in my privacy policy. - change settings
loading