menu

Sjøsanden Feriesenter AS - Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar
SeMo87 2019/06/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful quiet complex directly at the water. There are volleyball nets on the beach. Playground for children available.
Sanitary facilities could be a bit more modern but is still okay.
For 2 nights we paid 540 NOK for 2 persons in T5.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Mo 2019/06/15
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Arrived late in the evening by ferry. The reception was not manned anymore, but by a short call to the number at the reception we were allowed to drive through the cupboards and could check in the next day. Very uncomplicated and very beautiful, idyllic layout!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lesly96 2019/05/15
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Beautiful campsite in a very quiet location.
For one night pitch motorhome with electricity 310NOK Plus 30NOK for shower use.
Showers are somewhat expensive.

But in whole it is a very nice campsite.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Even 2019/08/09
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Price for one night with two persons and car at 200NOK. Shower with 50NOK somewhat expensive. Sandy beach at the complex very nice. Definitely suitable for families because of the proximity to the city.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sunny-LF 2019/08/06
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: beautifully situated place, with trees and enough space, so that one does not stand close to each other.
Only a few steps to the sandy beach, about ten minutes walk to Mandal.
Kitchen, kiosk, mini golf available.
The sanitary facilities were in a good condition (showers: 3 Nok = 1min).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
shishi 2019/08/05
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Our first campsite in Norway and so far (4 campsites more) our favourite. Situated directly at the sea with a beautiful beach. The many small forest paths in the area are perfect for jogging, walking or cycling in the forest.
There is a kitchen, enough sanitary facilities (we never had to wait) and a small supermarket.
We stood at the back of the place between trees. It was very quiet and not full.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Woost 2019/08/02
auto-translated: Excellent campsite. Location is great, beautiful on the water and in a short walk you are in the village. However, the price is a bit on the high side. I think we paid 280 Nkr for 2 persons with a small tent + car. We didn't use the showers (which are also a bit on the expensive side). Toilets are outdated, but fine. Terrain is beautiful spacious field with trees. In conclusion good camping, but because of the reasonably high price we would not come back.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Zeichnerin 2019/07/24
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: The place is very beautifully situated, one is in a short time at the beach.
Our tent was in a larch forest, which was very nice.
The sanitary facilities are available in sufficient number and neat. A small shortcoming are the uneven paths.
On the square there is a small shop where you can buy the most necessary things. There is also a snack bar.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Cherokee 2019/07/17
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Beautiful complex, campsites directly with beach access. Prices are OK. Family 2 adults and 3 children up to 15y. 310NOK. Sanitary ok, not new, but clean. Place Mandal 10 minutes walking distance. Have decided to stay 2 days.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
malte 2019/07/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Despite late arrival very nice conditions
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2019
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
schnerfler 2018/06/05
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice, great place to relax after the long journey. Sanitary in the years, but still ok. The only drawback: only four sinks for the whole place. Very friendly staff, everything was very relaxed (was not a season yet). Dog friendly.. !!
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
One person said yes.
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Hildi 2018/08/30
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice big place with old trees. Almost empty at the end of August. Restaurant was unfortunately closed. Beautiful beach. Showers NOK 10 for 3 minutes relatively expensive.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
aw 2018/08/05
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Very crowded.
Price totally covered.
Shower for 3 minutes 10 nok.
Would I come back: No
Last Visit: August 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Sabine 2018/07/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Nice location, beach within walking distance, on the small peninsula there are more small beautiful bays.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Tini98 2018/07/11
Accommodation Type: Tentauto-translated: Very nice place right on the beach. Pretty crowded, but still it was ok. Price quite expensive 350 NOK for tent and 4 people. For showers and Wi-Fi inclusive. Sanitary facilities ok
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Franz-Josef 2018/07/03
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: very large area, right on the sandy beach. Attractively priced. Wi-Fi works well.
even has a small shop, where there are fresh rolls in the morning.
I did not find a kitchen. for a water slide for children.
There is a supermarket nearby. I am just passing through. Here you could stay longer.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Luedi 2018/06/20
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Great place, good sanitary facilities! Very nice beach! Staff friendly. Suitable for children.
Overall great facility
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
ala 2018/06/17
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Nice location, camper places between the trees. The toilets are big and clean. After a short walk you are in Mandal (pretty town).
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
frinz 2018/05/20
Godo location, pay attention revolving times. Good beach and food market nera the camping. Toilette and showers use only camping card.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
DanielK 2018/05/11
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Very nice camping space plumbing facilities are not so clean otherwise everything is fine
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: May 2018
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Yasmin 2017/07/19
Accommodation Type: Campervanauto-translated: Clean facility in the coniferous forest, directly (3min walk) on a clean beach. Although the place was full, it was not stressful, sanitary facilities were clean (sufficient & always nearby) & the beach was still not overcrowded. Our children (1&2J) had a lot of fun, there is a lot to experience, you are in the middle of nature & only a few minutes walk from Mandal center. For a VW California with 2 adults & 2 children we paid 260 NOK, warm showers & laundry extra. Will be happy to come back.
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: July 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
lulu 2017/06/18
Accommodation Type: Caravanauto-translated: Men's plumbing not clean. Showers cost extra, W LAN free. Per night Wowa and 2 persons 370 NOK
Would I come back: Yes
Last Visit: June 2017
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rahn 2016/10/18
auto-translated: Beautifully situated, unfortunately already closed in mid-October!
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
Action 2016/08/14
auto-translated: Very large square directly on the beach. Only a few minutes walk to the centre of Mandal. Kitchen and small supermarket available. When we were there the place was very full and loud, but this was probably due to the crustacean festival. Therefore it was also problematic to find a free socket for electricity. Internet and showers cost extra. When it rains the place is very muddy. With 310 NOK for two persons and WoMo incl. electricity quite expensive.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
go-dutch 2016/08/07
auto-translated: Large campsite by the sea. Showers and toilets are good but not really up to date. Friendly people at the reception. Reasonable camping shop and a grill where you have a wide choice. Especially in view of the surroundings worthwhile to come back there.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
StarStarStarStarStar
rekkaturvat 2016/07/17
This camping is huge! Liked this place and their beach. Clean.
Last Visit: 2016
Was this review helpful?  Was this review helpful?
Camping Complex:
StarStarStarStarStar
Surroundings:
StarStarStarStarStar
Recreational:
StarStarStarStarStar
Cabins / Rooms:
StarStarStarStarStar
Sanitary:
StarStarStarStarStar
Value for Money:
StarStarStarStarStar
 
Black 2011/04/21
Relatively large campsite near the famous beach in Mandal. The beach and the town itself are all within walking distance. Rooms and Huts are recommended.
Last Visit: 2007
CAMP MAIN VIEW »WRITE REVIEWHTML WIDGET »
Feedback / Contact|Imprint|Website Privacy Policy|App Privacy Policy
loading